Samantha K. - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 56 - Page:
1001 Ways to Reward Employees
1001 Ways to Reward Employees
Author: Bob Nelson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 7/4/2011


How hard is it to just be nice to your employees? I have had some of the worst human beings as managers in my life.

Treat them with respect and congratulate them on a job well done.

You don't need a book for that if you do you need to get out of management!


Belgarath the Sorcerer
Belgarath the Sorcerer
Author: David Eddings, Leigh Eddings
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 209
Review Date: 3/28/2012


Oh this was a joy to read. Funny and just plain fun... blows away Tolkien wish they would make the whole series into movies


Bite Me If You Can (Argeneau Vampires, Bk 6)
Bite Me If You Can (Argeneau Vampires, Bk 6)
Author: Lynsay Sands
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 740
Review Date: 9/14/2010


This is actually book 3... and like the others I love it


The Black Dagger Brotherhood: An Insider's Guide
The Black Dagger Brotherhood: An Insider's Guide
Author: J. R. Ward
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 199
Review Date: 3/22/2010


great book my only gripe is at the back on the time line she has Butch born in 1960 and 38 years old in 2007.... um that is way off like age 47.


Black Wings (Black Wings, Bk 1)
Black Wings (Black Wings, Bk 1)
Author: Christina Henry
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 83
Review Date: 9/18/2012


I sat and read all three books in a row and loved them all. First I see a few people going a Virgin? Wow at her age? Well she is an agent of death and I had a hard enough time with relationships and working a normal job. And being raised by an over protective gargoyle since age 13 would put a damper on boyfriends.

I know how she felt with Gabriel I looked in to his eyes and was wham in love. I didn't really trust him hey only an idiot trusts someone they just met. However there is love at first site and I should have run.

I gave the book 4 stars only due to it is her first and hey nobody is perfect the first time out.

I love Beezle he is awesome. I can't get the thought of Bucky Katt out of my head when I read about him.


The Borderkind (The Veil, Book 2)
The Borderkind (The Veil, Book 2)
Author: Christopher Golden
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 1/7/2010


I love this entire triology and was sad when it ended. Kinda hope he decides to make a fourth trust me at the end of book 3 you will understand.

So far Christopher has not let me down with his books...

Fell for him reading his Hellboy books and just kept going.


City of Souls (Sign of the Zodiac, Bk 4)
City of Souls (Sign of the Zodiac, Bk 4)
Author: Vicki Pettersson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 90
Review Date: 1/8/2010


I have to agree I was reading with baited breathe and bam Hunter gone all is gone. I can only figure no soul left means old Daddykins can't suck it from her. I am wondering if Vicki is truly a Sag and they have no real use for men. My mother, 2 aunts and my sister all were yeah buh bye creepo. And I was left in tears. Can't we have one story where the man and woman manage to stay in love longer than a microt? (farscape lingo for a minute). Buy alas all that Sagitarius females in my family are now diehard fans and I keep praying book 5 brings me back to read book 6. I mean dang Jo pretty much managed to lose 2 dudes in little more than a year and they were good men. ME I get Mr dippo and am stuck with him forever. *sigh* why can't my dad be Warren and drive both men off lol


Confessions of a Demon (Allay, Bk 1)
Confessions of a Demon (Allay, Bk 1)
Author: S. L. Wright
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 2/7/2013
Helpful Score: 2


Well I picked up this and the next book and read both. They are okay except they should be under Horny babes are us. Gees gets old after awhile.


Crashing Paradise (The Menagerie , Bk 4)
Crashing Paradise (The Menagerie , Bk 4)
Author: Thomas E. Sniegoski, Christopher Golden
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 6/23/2010


I was annoyed to find this is to be the last of the books due to low sales and the publishers refusing to publish more. If you loved this series as much as I do let them know... Hey we want the friggin end of the series!


Crystal Gorge (Dreamers)
Crystal Gorge (Dreamers)
Author: David Eddings, Leigh Eddings
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 3/28/2012


This book took me forever to get through. Way to much redundant boring material. 400 pages of each character getting to the battle then 25 battle pages or less then more boring story.

His first two series were awesome so far this one is killing me.

I would have liked more background on the gods.


Dead Witch Walking (The Hollows, Bk 1)
Dead Witch Walking (The Hollows, Bk 1)
Author: Kim Harrison
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1428
Review Date: 1/16/2010


I love this book and the whole series can't wait till March and I can read the next installment. Gotta love Jenks he is too funny


Definitely Dead (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 6)
Definitely Dead (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 6)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 1889
Review Date: 7/21/2010


I am so confused about the whole cousin thing. We have been with Sookie all along and we seem to have missed a major event in her life. Hadley dying and her death being avenged in front of Sookie.

I have all the books up to Dead in the family and I am just finishing this one and wonder if I should bother going on.

First Chalaine's books are too damn short. Just as you get into them they are ending ugh. I am used to books that are over 400 pages and at 600 they end.

Also I am noticing that as the books go on they are more boring. Does this have anything to do with the TV show? Cause I have not seen it yet.

I would rather have seen Kim Harrison's Hollows series as a series those are well rounded books that don't make you feel gyped i the end.


Driving the Pacific Coast - Oregon and Washington: Scenic Driving Tours Along Highway (Driving the Pacific Coast California)
Review Date: 4/2/2011


This is actually a real handy book. We used to to find places to wander in Washington one summer...

The picture is um not the book


Eragon (Inheritance, Bk 1) (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 5/8/2013
Helpful Score: 1


I love this series and just listened to Eragon the last few days while on the computer. Love Mr. Doyle's reading of the story. The only thing that I didn't love was the headache from how he read Saphira.


Exodus (Hellgate: London, Bk 1)
Exodus (Hellgate: London, Bk 1)
Author: Mel Odom
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 8/6/2011


I agree I read the first book in 9 hours could not put it down.


Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, Bk 1)
Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, Bk 1)
Author: E. L. James
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1054
Review Date: 7/3/2013


I managed to read all of chapters and was done.
Reads as if 4th grader who read a bit of porn wrote it.
Thankfully I got it for a buck at a yard sale. Donated it to the recycle bin not worth bothering with


Furies of Calderon (Codex Alera, Bk 1) (Unabridged Audio CD)
Furies of Calderon (Codex Alera, Bk 1) (Unabridged Audio CD)
Author: Jim Butcher
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 9/3/2013


I love this series!

However I do not love the narrator for this series in audio. So very happy that I borrowed it from the library before I bought or added them to my list of books to own.


Goblin Quest (Jig the Goblin, Bk 1)
Goblin Quest (Jig the Goblin, Bk 1)
Author: Jim C. Hines
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 8/2/2013


I loved this series!

If you are looking for a fun read that will make you smile this is it.

An unlikely hero who alas does not wish to be a hero. Add some idiots and you have a great story


Good Faeries Bad Faeries
Good Faeries Bad Faeries
Author: Brian Froud
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 6/27/2011


This is a fantastic book. The artwork is fantastic. A must own for all fairy collectors.


The Harlequin (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 15)
The Harlequin (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 15)
Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 295
Review Date: 7/5/2013


This book isn't bad plot wise. Only had to skip a few sex scenes. Biggest gripe was what an idiot Richard is.


1 to 20 of 56 - Page: