Cheryl K. (dogluver) - Reviews

1 to 13 of 13
A 4th Course of Chicken Soup for the Soul: 101 More Stories to Open the Heart and Rekindle the Spirit
Review Date: 6/17/2006


uplifting, made me smile...and shed a few tears too, great book.


Cell
Cell
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 771
Review Date: 8/7/2006


loved it...


Excess Baggage: Getting Out of Your Own Way
Excess Baggage: Getting Out of Your Own Way
Author: Judith Sills
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 1/24/2006


provided insight for reflection.


Firefly Summer
Firefly Summer
Author: Maeve Binchy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 228
Review Date: 1/24/2006


Binchy does it again...engrossing!


Foop!
Foop!
Author: Chris Genoa
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 8/7/2006


weird...


Life of Pi
Life of Pi
Author: Yann Martel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 3368
Review Date: 4/11/2007


this book was very good. Was it real? a dream? hallucination? you decide...


The Road
The Road
Author: Cormac McCarthy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 2007
Review Date: 12/20/2009
Helpful Score: 2


This is one of the best books I have read in a very long time. I could NOT put it down it is very compelling...I intend to read his other books. This book made me think about things that I normally do not think about...great read.


Savages
Savages
Author: Shirley Conran
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 3/19/2007


great suspense. How the women survive on an island with cannibals and the hardships they go through...


The Secret Life of Bees
The Secret Life of Bees
Author: Sue Monk Kidd
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 5494
Review Date: 5/29/2006


This was a great book, easy read and insightful.


Ten Degrees of Reckoning: A True Story of Survival
Ten Degrees of Reckoning: A True Story of Survival
Author: Hester Rumberg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 7/28/2018


I really liked this book. I learned a lot about sailing and the dangers of being on the water along with the maritime laws. This true story was riveting, and had profound sadness as well. I highly recommend this one.


The Tender Bar: A Memoir
The Tender Bar: A Memoir
Author: J. R. Moehringer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 214
Review Date: 4/29/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I liked this book...the characters come alive, JR actually grows up in a bar. He has the men in the bar as surrogate fathers..very good book.


Velocity (Large Print)
Velocity (Large Print)
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 1/27/2006


Not his best...but pretty good.


Wesley the Owl: The Remarkable Love Story of an Owl and His Girl
Wesley the Owl: The Remarkable Love Story of an Owl and His Girl
Author: Stacey O'Brien
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 1/6/2015


I loved this book and couldn't put it down. Amazing story of what she gave up for many years in order to care for and love Wesley. If you love animals like me, you will thoroughly enjoy this book. It's an easy read, well written.


1 to 13 of 13