Angela L. (angiemarie) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 23 - Page:
Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons
Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons
Author: Lorna Landvik
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 233
Review Date: 4/24/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I loved loved LOVED this book. It should be a movie, but the book will always be the best.


A Bend in the Road
A Bend in the Road
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1118
Review Date: 12/20/2005


Excellent book! I literally couldn't put it down. Sparks is amazing, as always.


Charlie All Night
Charlie All Night
Author: Jennifer Crusie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 495
Review Date: 5/12/2006


What an amazing book! It may only be 251 pages, but I loved every single one!


Dear John
Dear John
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 805
Review Date: 3/1/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Absolutely amazing. FAST read.


Delicious
Delicious
Author: Nicky Pellegrino
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/17/2008


Just when I thought I wasn't going to like this book... I couldn't put. it. down!


A Girl Named Zippy: Growing Up Small in Mooreland Indiana
A Girl Named Zippy: Growing Up Small in Mooreland Indiana
Author: Haven Kimmel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 6/15/2006


it was a great book, just not what i was expecting.


Girls' Night In (Red Dress Ink)
Review Date: 1/2/2006
Helpful Score: 1


fast reading, funny, HILARIOUS stories. Awesome book, with a charitable purpose!


Good Grief
Good Grief
Author: Lolly Winston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 380
Review Date: 9/1/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I absolutely loved this book. It's going to be hard to part with, but I don't see myself reading it again.


I Love You, Ronnie: The Letters of Ronald Reagan to Nancy Reagan
I Love You, Ronnie: The Letters of Ronald Reagan to Nancy Reagan
Author: Nancy Reagan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 12/15/2005
Helpful Score: 2


This is a very touching book about one of the untold love stories. I originally bought it for my mother, but I fell in love with it as well.


Manhunt
Manhunt
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 702
Review Date: 3/22/2006


My first Evanovich read, and I loved it. This book was funny because it is realistic. And who doesn't love a real down-to-earth common love story? She left a good taste in my mouth!


The Me I Used To Be (Next Tall)
The Me I Used To Be (Next Tall)
Author: Jennifer Archer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 1/2/2006
Helpful Score: 3


I read this book is just over a day. Can you hear that loud vacuum sound? yeah, that's you... getting sucked in like I did.


Namedropper
Namedropper
Author: Emma Forrest
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 5/23/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I just could not get into this book.


The Nanny Diaries
The Nanny Diaries
Author: Emma McLaughlin, Nicola Kraus
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 719
Review Date: 3/1/2006


I loved this book! It's a very fast read! And it makes you laugh.


The Nerd Who Loved Me (Nerds, Bk 2)
The Nerd Who Loved Me (Nerds, Bk 2)
Author: Vicki Lewis Thompson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 349
Review Date: 5/21/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I cna understand now what this author made it big. This book was incredibly fun to read.


Never Eat Your Heart Out
Never Eat Your Heart Out
Author: Judith Moore
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 2/24/2006


This was a very hard book to "get into"... it took me quite a while to actually get the flow of it, but once I did, there was no stopping me until it ended.


The Notebook
The Notebook
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1719
Review Date: 12/15/2005


This book is as amazing as the movie! Don't miss the follow-up: The Wedding.


Sex, Lies, and Online Dating (Writer Friends, Bk 1)
Sex, Lies, and Online Dating (Writer Friends, Bk 1)
Author: Rachel Gibson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 497
Review Date: 5/7/2006


this was a most awesome book. the story kept you interested and the romance made me jealous LOL


Since You're Leaving Anyway, Take Out the Trash (Domestic Equalizers, Bk 1)
Review Date: 3/28/2006


not bad for her first novel. it made me laugh.


Skipped Parts
Skipped Parts
Author: Tim Sandlin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 6/5/2006


it took a little while to get into this book, but once I did, I couldn't put it down. Made me want to be a kid again.


Summer Sisters
Summer Sisters
Author: Judy Blume
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 1262
Review Date: 1/14/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I loved this book! It's so hard to believe this is the woman who wrote Ramona and Fudge! Proof that everyone grows up. Thank you Judy Blume!


1 to 20 of 23 - Page: