Elizabeth T. (ebeth) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 82 - Page:
4 Blondes
4 Blondes
Author: Candace Bushnell
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 341
Review Date: 6/19/2005


There are 4 seperate stories in this book. Theres is a model, a columnist a socialite and a writer who are all suddenly 30 and trying to figure out what to do with their lives.

It is a good beach book. There are short chapters if you get distracted while reading you can still figure out who everyone is and what is going on. I enjoyed some stories and characters more than others. If you like Candace Bushnell you should enjoy this book. If you loved the BOOK Sex and the City, you will enjoy this one.


The Almost Moon
The Almost Moon
Author: Alice Sebold
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.6/5 Stars.
 467
Review Date: 7/8/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I read reviews before I got this book. I thought maybe those people are just harder to please than I am...nope. This book is awful. I only finished it because I wanted to see how it ended. It was confusing (flashbacks with poor transitions) and it wasn't well written. Sebold had all sorts of plots, and it seemed she tried to find more and more ways to make you hate the main character. I suggest you don't waste your time on this one.


Always (Forever Trilogy, Book 3)
Always (Forever Trilogy, Book 3)
Author: Jude Deveraux
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 341
Review Date: 6/27/2005


This book was pretty strange. I'm not sure when Jude Deveraux decided all her books needed time travel, but this goes right along with that theme.


Basket Case
Basket Case
Author: Carl Hiaasen
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 298
Review Date: 1/19/2007


First book I've read by Hiaasen. Great story. Interesting plot. Easy to read.


The Beach
The Beach
Author: Alex Garland
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 6/5/2006


I was given this book, and didn't think I would like it. It is not in my usual genre of books. If you have seen the movie and liked it READ THE BOOK. The story draws you in. It stays interesting to the end. It reminded me of the mental aspect of apocalypse now. I have already recommended it to five people, and I just finished it yesterday.


A Bend in the Road
A Bend in the Road
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 501
Review Date: 9/20/2005


GREAT BOOK! I loved it. I didn't expect a mystery!


The Best Baby Name Book in the Whole World
The Best Baby Name Book in the Whole World
Author: Bruce Lansky
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 10/28/2005


This book is from 1984, so it has 138 pages of more traditional names, but not all the new trendy ones. Still a great resource.


The Bingo Queens of Paradise
The Bingo Queens of Paradise
Author: June Park
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 12/6/2005


I was a bit disappointed with this book. I was wanting a light read, and it was about a poor disfunctional family. With that said, it was a great book - just not what I was looking for that day.


Review Date: 7/24/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Cute book.


Blame It On Chocolate
Blame It On Chocolate
Author: Jennifer Greene
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 150
Review Date: 9/25/2006


cute jennifer greene book. Easy, fun read.


Bookends
Bookends
Author: Jane Green
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 611
Review Date: 8/19/2006


typical cute book by the author.


The Botox Diaries
The Botox Diaries
Author: Lynn Schnurnberger, Janice Kaplan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 58
Review Date: 10/29/2006


Very cute.


The Botox Diaries
The Botox Diaries
Author: Lynn Schnurnberger, Janice Kaplan
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 10/29/2006


Very cute book!!!! I loved the story line. 40 year old can have interesting lives also. :)


Bound for Murder (Scrapbooking Mysteries, Bk 3)
Bound for Murder (Scrapbooking Mysteries, Bk 3)
Author: Laura Childs
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 172
Review Date: 11/9/2005


I love her mysteries! Great storylines and good who done its!


Boyfriends : Getting Them, Keeping Them, Living Without Them
Boyfriends : Getting Them, Keeping Them, Living Without Them
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 2/6/2006


Christian book about boyfriends for the pre-teen.


Can You Keep a Secret?
Can You Keep a Secret?
Author: Sophie Kinsella
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 815
Review Date: 3/25/2006


REALLY CUTE. I liked it better than the shopoholics.


Cash: The Autobiography
Cash: The Autobiography
Author: Johnny Cash
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 74
Review Date: 3/7/2006


Not the complete autobiography I thought it would be, but still a good read.


Charlie All Night
Charlie All Night
Author: Jennifer Crusie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 495
Review Date: 3/1/2006


Cute storry by Jennifer Cruise.


Christ the Lord: Out of Egypt
Christ the Lord: Out of Egypt
Author: Anne Rice
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 161
Review Date: 5/11/2007
Helpful Score: 3


Interesting fictional account on what the childhood of Christ could have been like.


The Christmas Pearl
The Christmas Pearl
Author: Dorothea Benton Frank
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 3/29/2008


This book is a heart-warming Christmas story. Buy it for your mom or grandmother.


1 to 20 of 82 - Page: