Jane F. (booksorbust) - Reviews

1 to 9 of 9
Alice's Adventures in Wonderland
Alice's Adventures in Wonderland
Author: Lewis Carroll
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 3/11/2015


This book will be beloved by all! When adventurous Alice happens to run down a rabbit hole following a talking rabbit, she is brought into a world where there are disappearing cats, an angry queen, and a mad hatter! Is it all a dream, or could it be real? This book is cherished by me and I will always love it!


Anne of Green Gables (Stepping Stones)
Anne of Green Gables (Stepping Stones)
Author: L. M. Montgomery
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.9/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 2/18/2015


A cute way to make the real Anne of Green Gables smaller and more understandable.


How I Survived Being a Girl
How I Survived Being a Girl
Author: Wendelin Van Draanen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 2/25/2015


This is really a life about a girl, that wants to be a boy. What could possibly go wrong? Read it and find out!!


I Choose You (Pokemon Chapter Bk 1)
I Choose You (Pokemon Chapter Bk 1)
Author: Tracey West
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 4/7/2015


This book is great for kids that love Pokemon!
It is not just the adventure of Ash starting out in the Pokemon world, but a whole bunch of episodes! I highly recommend the whole series!


Keeper of the Lost Cities
Keeper of the Lost Cities
Author: Shannon Messenger
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 6/4/2015


This book is the most wonderful book I have read in ages! I highly recommend this to anyone, to age required!

Jane


The Neptune Project
The Neptune Project
Author: Polly Holyoke
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/23/2015


This must be my favorite book ever! When 3 kids are genetically enhanced as babies, when they grow up they are put into the water and must survive bounty hunters and the coast guard hunting them down. While the kids try to meet a rendezvous with other Neptune Kids they have to run through the perilous waters until they meet the other. When they are united, they must survive together. Through giant squids, food problems, sharks, and what ever the ocean can throw at them. They survive the best they can. This book will make you laugh and cry, it is an all time favorite for me!


On the Far Side of the Mountain
On the Far Side of the Mountain
Author: Jean Craighead George
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 6/4/2015


This book is very eye catching no matter how picky of a reader you are! Jean has really outdone herself in this very wonderfully written sequel to My side of the mountain!


Prison to Praise
Prison to Praise
Author: Merlin R. Carothers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 3/19/2015


This book has touched my heart, and every time I pick it up I start feeling the sensation of God's love!


Rapunzel's Revenge
Rapunzel's Revenge
Author: Shannon Hale, Dean Hale
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 2/18/2015


This book is a little scary in some ways. In others it is TOTALLY hilarious!!!!! It is a book that will make you laugh, and if you are scared of some minor creeps it will make you get the shivers.


1 to 9 of 9