JoAnne S. (dutchess777) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 71 - Page:
About Last Night ... (Wrong Bed) (Harlequin Temptation, No 751)
About Last Night ... (Wrong Bed) (Harlequin Temptation, No 751)
Author: Stephanie Bond
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 4/9/2010
Helpful Score: 1


I Love all of Stephanie Bonds books.
A very cute and quick read.


Above And Beyond (Silhouette Series)
Above And Beyond (Silhouette Series)
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 6/17/2010


Very touching, A very good read.


An Angel for Emily
An Angel for Emily
Author: Jude Deveraux
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 256
Review Date: 3/2/2011


This is an Excellent book. A true love story. I will be rereading this one many times. I've read a few of Jude Deveraux's books and I put this on the Top of her list she has written many Great books.


Ashes of Dreams (Berkley Sensation)
Ashes of Dreams (Berkley Sensation)
Author: Ruth Ryan Langan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 10/17/2009


Loved this book.
Very touching story.


Baby, Drive South (Southern Roads, Bk 1)
Baby, Drive South (Southern Roads, Bk 1)
Author: Stephanie Bond
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 62
Review Date: 8/23/2011
Helpful Score: 1


I just love Stephanie Bond. (Body Movers a big thumbs up)
I have to agree. It starts off slow but please keep reading it gets better. I'm looking forward the the other two.


Baby Love (Kendrick / Coulter, Bk 1)
Baby Love (Kendrick / Coulter, Bk 1)
Author: Catherine Anderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 301
Review Date: 6/11/2010


A wonderful story.
A very good read.


Before We Kiss (Fool's Gold, Bk 14)
Before We Kiss (Fool's Gold, Bk 14)
Author: Susan Mallery
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 78
Review Date: 6/4/2014


Love the Fool's Gold Family
Susan Mallery made me laugh out loud (once again) with Sam and Dellina's story. (Poor Sam and his Mom's, open mouth before thinking, is all I can say.)
Susan Mallery's list of character's keeps getting bigger and better. Because Fool's Gold is like one big family. Susan brings back many of her past book character's.
I also love how Susan Mallery brings in new character's with Mayor Marsha going to New Zealand and bring in Kipling and Shelby Gilmore. This was a tease for me. I wanted to read more on them.
I don't think Susan Mallery can write fast enough, I love her books and I'm looking forward to Jack and Larissa's story in "Until we Touch".


Behind the Red Doors: Heaven Scent / Diamond Mine / Sheer Delights
Review Date: 2/21/2010


Cute book.
Love the way all three books go together.
My favorite is still Stephanie Bond. But love reading new authors.

Quick and easy read.


Believe
Believe
Author: Victoria Alexander
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 1/2/2010


What a wonderful Love Story.

Yes you must "Believe"


Blue-Eyed Devil (Travis, Bk 2)
Blue-Eyed Devil (Travis, Bk 2)
Author: Lisa Kleypas
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 259
Review Date: 12/1/2009


Well written book. Love the way Lisa writes. Looking forward to reading the next of the series.


The Border Lord (Harlequin Historical)
The Border Lord (Harlequin Historical)
Author: Sophia James
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 11/10/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Loved the story behind this book.
A bit difficult to follow at first but very glad I finished.
Yes I would read this book again


Branded by the Sheriff
Branded by the Sheriff
Author: Delores Fossen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 1/4/2010


Good book
Quick read. Had a hard time getting into this book but once I did get into this book it turned out great.


Brave the Wild Wind (Wyoming, Bk 1)
Brave the Wild Wind (Wyoming, Bk 1)
Author: Johanna Lindsey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 164
Review Date: 4/11/2010


Started out a bit confusing but I'M very glad I stayed with the book.
I enjoyed this book very much. What a great Love story.


Call Me Irresistible (Large Print Hardcover Edition)
Call Me Irresistible (Large Print Hardcover Edition)
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/20/2012


Susan Elizabeth Phillips did it again.
I have yet to read a book she wrote I did not like.
Looking forward to the next book about Lucy


Call Me Mrs. Miracle (Mrs. Miracle, Bk 2)
Call Me Mrs. Miracle (Mrs. Miracle, Bk 2)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 92
Review Date: 10/22/2010


A true Christmas story. Loved the ending.


Christmas Eve at Friday Harbor (Platinum Romance Series)
Christmas Eve at Friday Harbor (Platinum Romance Series)
Author: Lisa Kleypas
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 1/29/2011


What a wonderful book.
This is a book that I will re-read many times.


A Christmas Wish (Family Ties) (Harlequin Romance, No 3389)
A Christmas Wish (Family Ties) (Harlequin Romance, No 3389)
Author: Betty Neels
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 1/14/2010


As always Betty Neels writes lovely books.

Enjoyed this one as well


Coming Home
Coming Home
Author: Shirlee Busbee
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 11/16/2009


Loved this book. Great story Love the chemistry between Roxanne and Jeb.


A Courtesan's Scandal (Scandalous, Bk 3)
A Courtesan's Scandal (Scandalous, Bk 3)
Author: Julia London
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 150
Review Date: 11/29/2009


Lovely Love story. I will put this on my list of re-reads.


The Cowboy's Christmas Miracle (Cowboys of Cold Creek, Bk 4) (Silhouette Special Edition, No 1933)
Review Date: 12/24/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Wonderful Christmas book.


1 to 20 of 71 - Page: