Reviews - Kimberley O. (jkzjs)

1 to 20 of 68 - Page:
The Angel Maker
The Angel Maker
Author: Stefan Brijs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 5/14/2010


"This was a strange and very different book. At page 75 I was still trying to decide if I wanted to finish reading it. Now after finishing it, I'm still unsure if I liked it or not. It did get good after page 100. I just don't know about it. Try it for yourself and see."


Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons
Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons
Author: Lorna Landvik
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 90
Review Date: 9/21/2008


"I really loved this book. Anything written by Lorna Landvik has to be wonderful. She makes the characters come to life and seem so real. She is one of my favorite authors. I also really loved Patty Jane's House of Curls."


The Awakening
The Awakening
Author: Donna Boyd
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 5/11/2008
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This was an excellent and original book. Not what you expected!"


A Babe in Ghostland
A Babe in Ghostland
Author: Lisa Cach
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 126
Review Date: 2/5/2010


"I loved this book. Thought it was going to be another cheesy paranormal book, but it turned out to have a good mystery to it."


The Bad Seed
The Bad Seed
Author: William March
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 6/26/2008
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This was a very good book. Although written in the '50s it still holds up today. It has a suprising ending that makes you say, "Oh my!" It does not end the same as the movie if you have seen that."


Bitsy's Bait & BBQ
Bitsy's Bait & BBQ
Author: Pamela Morsi
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 151
Review Date: 11/18/2010
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This was a fun easy read. It was very predictable in places in the story, but still very good. The characters were likable and believeable. I would love to live in a small town like the one in the book. I enjoyed this book much more than i thought I would."


Blessed Are the Cheesemakers
Blessed Are the Cheesemakers
Author: Sarah-Kate Lynch
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 5/17/2008


"This is a wonderful book. It starts a little slow, but picks up quickly and sucks you right in. It has many unexpected and surprising twists. Be careful because it will make you want to eat cheese the whole time you are reading it. A Must Read!"


Confessions of a Jane Austen Addict
Confessions of a Jane Austen Addict
Author: Laurie Viera Rigler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 133
Review Date: 6/30/2009
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I really wanted to like this book more. It started off pretty slow. I was just about to stop reading it when it got really good. Major questions came up that I couldn't wait to be addressed. The problems was those questions were never addressed and they were major questions. Then it got slow again and just ended with nothing answered."


The Constant Princess
The Constant Princess
Author: Philippa Gregory
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 205
Review Date: 5/5/2008
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This book is so awesome. This is the first Philippa Gregory book that I read. I want to read all her books now. Loved IT!"


Cooking Up a Storm
Cooking Up a Storm
Author: Emma Holly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 75
Review Date: 12/27/2008
4 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This book read like a porno movie. The only thing missing was the teenage pizza boy. There was barely a story. If you like that kind of book then you'll love this book. It just wasn't my kind of book."


Dead and Loving It: Monster Love / Santa Claws / There's No Such Thing as a Werewolf / A Fiend in Need
Review Date: 4/14/2010


"MaryJanice Davidson is one of my favorite authors. This book is good but not as good as the books in her Queen Betsy series."


Destined to Love
Destined to Love
Author: Suzanne Elizabeth
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 5/3/2008


"I love all of Suzanne Elizabeth's time travel novels. They are an easy fun read. You should read all of them this summer."


The Devil Wears Prada
The Devil Wears Prada
Author: Lauren Weisberger
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 336
Review Date: 4/18/2008


"You have to read the book before you see the movie. The book is so much better than the movie. I wouldn't even bother watching the movie. They cut so much out of the book when they made the movie."


Diary of a Mad Bride
Diary of a Mad Bride
Author: Laura Wolf
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 340
Review Date: 1/15/2010


"It was a cute book written in diary style. It was predictable and a fast read but enjoyable. There were parts that I actually did laugh out loud."


Dinner with a Perfect Stranger: An Invitation Worth Considering
Dinner with a Perfect Stranger: An Invitation Worth Considering
Author: David Gregory
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 103
Review Date: 4/2/2014


"Absolutely loved this book. Excellent quick read."


Earthly Joys (Earthly Joys, Bk 1)
Earthly Joys (Earthly Joys, Bk 1)
Author: Philippa Gregory
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 203
Review Date: 4/17/2010
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I normally love books by Philippa Gregory. This book I could not even finish. Skip this one and read another one of her books."


The English Patient
The English Patient
Author: Michael Ondaatje
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 330
Review Date: 9/25/2008
6 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This was the book that made me decide that I'd never finish a book again that I didn't like. I read every word of this book and suffered through the whole thing. Too many good books out there to read this."


Eva Moves the Furniture
Eva Moves the Furniture
Author: Margot Livesey
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 2/12/2010
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I was surprised how much I loved this book. It only took me two days to read it. I was so engrossed that I read it while I cooked and ate. Wonderful characters and it keeps you guessing to the end."


Everlastin' (Baird House, Bk 1)
Everlastin' (Baird House, Bk 1)
Author: Mickee Madden
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 59
Review Date: 4/15/2009


"I so wanted to love this book. It seemed right up my ally. To tell the turth I couldn't even finish it. It started out very slow and the Scottish accent was just oo much to think about. I want to get lost in a story not figure it out."


Frankly My Dear, I'm Dead (Deliah Dickenson, Bk 1)
Frankly My Dear, I'm Dead (Deliah Dickenson, Bk 1)
Author: Livia J. Washburn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 5/6/2011
3 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This was the story of a travel agent turned detective. It took me a while to read and was slow at parts. i probably wouldn't read another book in the series, but it's up to you. It wasn't bad, it just wasn't for me."


1 to 20 of 68 - Page: