Stephanie D. (luvs2reed) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 33 - Page:
The Berenstain Bears Big Bear, Small Bear (Step 1)
The Berenstain Bears Big Bear, Small Bear (Step 1)
Author: Jan Berenstain, Stan Berenstain
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 4/15/2007


This was my son's very first book he ever read! Excellent book for preschool/kindergarten beginners.


The Berenstain Bears by the Sea (Step into Reading, Step 2)
Review Date: 4/14/2007


Easy reader, kindergarten/first grade level


The Berenstain Bears Get the Gimmies (Berenstain Bears)
The Berenstain Bears Get the Gimmies (Berenstain Bears)
Author: Stan Berenstain, Jan Berenstain
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 4/15/2007


This is a great lesson for kids...I read this one multiple times to my son, and we still use the phrase "galloping gimmies".


Candyland: Lord Licorice: A Picture Clue Story
Candyland: Lord Licorice: A Picture Clue Story
Author: Jackie Glassman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 4/14/2007


This is a MY FIRST GAMES reader, and has little pictures to help identify words in the story.


Dora in the Deep Sea (Dora the Explorer)
Dora in the Deep Sea (Dora the Explorer)
Author: Christine Ricci, Robert Roper (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 4/14/2007


This is a level 1 reader, complete with little pictures to help identify words in the story.


The Fifth Vial
The Fifth Vial
Author: Michael Palmer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 98
Review Date: 8/21/2007


One of Michael Palmer's best medical thrillers, this book deals with harvesting organs for profit. It was hard to put this one down!


Fourth of July Mice
Fourth of July Mice
Author: Bethany Roberts
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 4/15/2007


I bought this from Scholastic, and it did not come with an audio CD, so I'm not sure why the


Franklin's Pumpkin
Franklin's Pumpkin
Author: Scholastic
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 4/15/2007


Level 2 easy reader.


Irreparable Damage
Irreparable Damage
Author: Joseph T Klempner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 4/16/2007


This was a good book by someone I'd never read before. Good story, well written. It was a library book that had been sold, so it still has the library symbols taped to the side binding of the book, otherwise it's in fairly good shape.


Just Be Nice and Get Ready for Bed (Pooh)
Just Be Nice and Get Ready for Bed (Pooh)
Author: Shelagh Canning, Josie Yee (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 4/14/2007


Good lessons in this series.


Just Be Nice: And Help a Friend! (Pooh)
Just Be Nice: And Help a Friend! (Pooh)
Author: Ann Braybrooks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 4/14/2007


Good lessons in this series.


Just Be Nice: And Let Everyone Play! (Super Shape Books)
Just Be Nice: And Let Everyone Play! (Super Shape Books)
Author: Leslie McGuire
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 4/14/2007


Good lessons for kids.


Just Be Nice . . . and Not Too Rough!
Just Be Nice . . . and Not Too Rough!
Author: Eleanor Fremont
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 4/14/2007


Good lessons for kids.


Just Be Nice...and Say You're Sorry! (Pooh)
Review Date: 4/14/2007


This story features Rabbit and is a nice story lesson.


Lifeguard
Lifeguard
Author: James Patterson, Andrew Gross
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 589
Review Date: 8/21/2007


A good but predictable James Patterson read, the short chapters make it easy to follow, and it has enough mystery to make it a good ( but fluffy) suspense novel. I enjoyed it, and read it rather quickly.


The Magic School Bus and The Missing Tooth (Magic School Bus) (Scholastic Reader, Level 2)
Review Date: 4/15/2007


This is a level 2 reader.


Nineteen Minutes
Nineteen Minutes
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 734
Review Date: 8/21/2007
Helpful Score: 6


This is my second favorite Jodi Picoult novel. Very intense, very deep, very scary. She delves deep into emotions of all involved in a high school shooting spree, including the shooter himself. This is very touching, and brought tears as I read it. She tells a great story and makes you feel the anguish, fear and anger of these people involved, and someone makes the shooter even seem pitiful. This could be anyone's son! Very deep novel, I thought.


Oh, Bother! Someone's Jealous! (Golden Look-Look Books)
Review Date: 4/14/2007


Good lessons for learning.


Once Upon a Reptar (Rugrats)
Once Upon a Reptar (Rugrats)
Author: Kitty Richards
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 4/14/2007


One of my son's favorite Rugrats' books.


P is for Peril (Kinsey Millhone, Bk 16) (Large Print)
P is for Peril (Kinsey Millhone, Bk 16) (Large Print)
Author: Sue Grafton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 5/2/2007


Good book by Sue Grafton, although I was a little disappointed at the ending. There are two different story lines going on throughout the book; neither are related. The ending is a surprise, and the story ends abruptly; all in all, still a good Kinsey Millhone story.


1 to 20 of 33 - Page: