Tracy J. (kiltedfaerie) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 30 - Page:
Animal ER: Extraordinary Stories of Hope and Healing from One of the World's Leading Veterinary Hospitals
Review Date: 3/18/2006


Very interesting and a nice short quick read. A lot of miraculous stories, for anyone who loves animals or has an interest in medical care.


Class Acts
Class Acts
Author: Randy Lee Hartwig
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/18/2006


Pretty awesome, since I went to school with a few of the playwrights! It was nice because you can see people's different personalities coming out. I even copied down some cool qoutes from this book. Gerat for anyone who is interested in plays, and new playwrights.


Dr. Franklin's Island
Dr. Franklin's Island
Author: Ann Halam
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 8/10/2006


Definetly an interesting read, and a quick one at that, too. The ending is anti-climatic to me, though..but all in all, the book as a who9le was an interesting journey :)


Dragon (Smallville, Book 2)
Dragon (Smallville, Book 2)
Author: Alan Grant
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 3/16/2006


Like I said, mainly just for teeny bopperers who love Smallville so much they actually decide to *read* something *gasp*.


The Ear, the Eye and the Arm
The Ear, the Eye and the Arm
Author: Nancy Farmer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 6/23/2006


I really enjoyed the African culture that was mixed in with the book. Even though very much in the future, the book showed that culture remains. I liked how she describes her characters, too.


Eldest (Inheritance, Bk 2)
Eldest (Inheritance, Bk 2)
Author: Christopher Paolini
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 632
Review Date: 3/16/2006


Hah..how did this *ever* get on the bestsellers?? Paolini spent so much time describing details we don't care about, while the interesting stuff was swept quickly and abruptly away. Also, Paolini should be sued for eerie similarities to Tolkien. As if anyone could be as great as him!


Ender's Shadow (Ender)
Ender's Shadow (Ender)
Author: Orson Scott Card
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 455
Review Date: 3/18/2006


Pretty good, a great sequel in the series. Orson Scott Card is an awesome author.


Eragon (Inheritance, Bk 1)
Eragon (Inheritance, Bk 1)
Author: Christopher Paolini
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 781
Review Date: 3/18/2006


The first half was pretty good, but it went downhill from there. Anyone else see the similarities to Tolkien? It's as if he copied from him. Not cool! It was a quick and enjoyable read, though, if you've never read Tolkien.


Feed
Feed
Author: M. T. Anderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 97
Review Date: 3/16/2006
Helpful Score: 3


I really enjoyed this book. It accuratley portrays how stupid people can be, and how caught up in crazy trends teens can be. It was very creative, and a short, quick read. I reccomend this book!


God Went to Beauty School
God Went to Beauty School
Author: Cynthia Rylant
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 4/23/2006


Cute and funny. This book gives a new light on the almighty being we see as God.


Hauntings (Smallville, Book 3)
Hauntings (Smallville, Book 3)
Author: Nancy Holder
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 3/16/2006


Eh, what can you say about these books. Only written because a TV series is out there. They aren't bad or good..just something to add onto a fan's do to list if they like Smallville.


The House Of Dies Drear
The House Of Dies Drear
Author: Virginia Hamilton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 3/16/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Not what I expected, but interesting still. I wouldn't call this book good or bad, it's right there in between. A quick read, intrigue and history all wrapped into one, good fro anyone interested in Underground railroad. Good for a fun read.


Illegal Alien
Illegal Alien
Author: Robert J. Sawyer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 3/18/2006


An interesting and quick read.


In Search of Mockingbird
In Search of Mockingbird
Author: Loretta Ellsworth
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 1/26/2007


A girl in search of dreams meets up with some of the most interesting characters you'll ever want to imagine. She proves to them that you can achieve dreams. I loved the characters in the book, their eccentricites, and their personalities. A really cute book for kids to read, too!


Is Life a Random Walk?
Is Life a Random Walk?
Author: Harold Klemp
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 3/20/2006


A cute and informational guide about eckankar.


Joust (Dragon Jousters, Bk 1)
Joust (Dragon Jousters, Bk 1)
Author: Mercedes Lackey
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 4/8/2007


This is a pretty good book. For anyone who enjoys stories about dragons, this is the book for you!


The Midwife's Apprentice
The Midwife's Apprentice
Author: Karen Cushman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 171
Review Date: 3/17/2006


Okay, so I read this book a *while* ago, bu I do remember that I liked it. Very good for any kid who is interested in history.


Mountains Beyond Mountains
Mountains Beyond Mountains
Author: Tracy Kidder
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 3/18/2006


Interesting and very eye opening. This man is unlike any man you have ever met. You'll wish you were as kind and dedicated as him by the end of this book!


Only Begotten Daughter
Only Begotten Daughter
Author: James Morrow
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 3/18/2006


This was an odd book. It was set in New Jersey, so I could realate to placement at least. No wonder they made a Weird NJ book!


Planet Janet
Planet Janet
Author: Dyan Sheldon
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 7/23/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Cute, but not enough story..it gets old reading about her mundane life. The ironic part, though, is thatshe thinks she's ISN'T mundane. Hah.


1 to 20 of 30 - Page: