Bill L. - Reviews

21 to 40 of 91 - Page:
Brandenburg
Brandenburg
Author: Glenn Meade
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 9/11/2007


Great read,only meade could write this book,great background,acts of war suspense


By the Rivers of Babylon
By the Rivers of Babylon
Author: Nelson DeMille
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 118
Review Date: 12/22/2016


If you only read one book in the coming year,read this book. The book has everything and then some,action,deciet,traitors and just about all the reader can stand.


The Chancellor Manuscript
The Chancellor Manuscript
Author: Robert Ludlum
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 6/1/2005


A very good read.Another earlynovel by Ludlum and one of the best


The Charm School
The Charm School
Author: Nelson DeMille
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 212
Review Date: 2/28/2017


This is one great book.What a movie this would make if the British make the movie,because the left coast tgwits would ruin the movie,everthing is in this book,suspense,intrigue,adventure and great characters


The Confessor (Gabriel Allon, Bk 3)
The Confessor (Gabriel Allon, Bk 3)
Author: Daniel Silva
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 173
Review Date: 1/29/2010


This book by Daniel Silva is one of the best books I have ever read.Gabriel Allon takes a back seat to no one,all the other heroes can stand aside. Adventure,suspense,all the ingredients of a great thriller.


Dark Justice (Sean Dillon, Bk 12)
Dark Justice (Sean Dillon, Bk 12)
Author: Jack Higgins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 9/2/2005


This is the latest book with Sean Dillon and the best.Action,galore.


Dawn's Early Light
Dawn's Early Light
Author: Stephen Johnson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/1/2005


This book is the first for me of this uthor,and will not be the last,for people who remember the Vietnam era ,memorie will come flooding back.


Day of Reckoning (Sean Dillon, Bk 8)
Day of Reckoning (Sean Dillon, Bk 8)
Author: Jack Higgins
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 5/31/2005


Jack Higgins is my favorite author,all of his books are excellent,and this one is no exception,Sean Dillon is exciting as usual,no one is better.


A Death in Vienna (Gabriel Allon, Bk 4)
A Death in Vienna (Gabriel Allon, Bk 4)
Author: Daniel Silva
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 142
Review Date: 2/1/2010


great book by the best author writing about adventure today.All anyone could ask for,thrills,mayhem,plot twists.


Dillinger
Dillinger
Author: Jack Higgins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 9/11/2007


This could have happened,Dillinger was missing for a very long time,suspected to be in Mexico.


Edge of Honor (Madeline Turner, Bk 2)
Edge of Honor (Madeline Turner, Bk 2)
Author: Richard Herman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 5/31/2005


Richard Herman is new to me,but I assure you this will not be his last book I read.The story about the first woman President and the everyday life of the characters is very good.


The English Assassin (Gabriel Allon, Bk 2)
The English Assassin (Gabriel Allon, Bk 2)
Author: Daniel Silva
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 193
Review Date: 2/21/2010


Great book,great author,more plots twists than any book I have read.


Entombed (Alex Cooper, Bk 7)
Entombed (Alex Cooper, Bk 7)
Author: Linda A. Fairstein
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 143
Review Date: 3/16/2006


My wife could not put this book down.Then I read the book,you will be terrified


Exocet
Exocet
Author: Jack Higgins
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 6/1/2005


More Higgins,nobody is better at the description of events and the characters.Action is fast and keeps you up at night.


First Offense
First Offense
Author: Nancy Taylor Rosenberg
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 10/4/2006


Murder and all the trappings by my favorite female writer


The Fourth Protocol
The Fourth Protocol
Author: Frederick Forsyth
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 3/15/2011


great book,by a great author.Exciting characters ane one of the plots in any book.


Gideon's Sword (Gideon Crew, Bk 1)
Gideon's Sword (Gideon Crew, Bk 1)
Author: Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 66
Review Date: 8/12/2012


great book,a different type of hero


Gideon's War: A Novel
Gideon's War: A Novel
Author: Howard Gordon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 6/21/2012


great book,a thrill a minute.the action never stops.


The Glory (Hope and the Glory, Bk 2)
The Glory (Hope and the Glory, Bk 2)
Author: Herman Wouk
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 10/19/2012


As I stated in my review of the "HOPE",this is a must rtead for anyone that has ever heard of Israel.


Goshawk Squadron (Cassell Military Classics)
Goshawk Squadron (Cassell Military Classics)
Author: Derek Robinson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 4/23/2011


outstanding book,war is not pretty,but sometimes funny,great reading


21 to 40 of 91 - Page: