lsipes - Reviews

1 to 20 of 117 - Page:
The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn
The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn
Author: Mark Twain
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 118
Review Date: 7/7/2009


I heard the book was good, but I saw the movie first, so it threw me off.


Angel's Pain (Wings in the Night, Bk 15)
Angel's Pain (Wings in the Night, Bk 15)
Author: Maggie Shayne
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 175
Review Date: 4/20/2010


The Wings in the Night series is actually pretty good. I've read better books like these though. This is the best one of the series because it finally gets to Reaper's story.


Artemis Fowl (Artemis Fowl, Bk 1)
Artemis Fowl (Artemis Fowl, Bk 1)
Author: Eoin Colfer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 211
Review Date: 4/20/2010


I tried to read this one, but I couldn't find it interesting enough. I didn't like how it was written, so I only got a chapter in.


The Austere Academy (A Series of Unfortunate Events, Bk 5)
The Austere Academy (A Series of Unfortunate Events, Bk 5)
Author: Lemony Snicket
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 278
Review Date: 6/28/2009


I loved all of the books in this series. Much much better than the movies.


The Bad Beginning (A Series of Unfortunate Events, Bk 1)
The Bad Beginning (A Series of Unfortunate Events, Bk 1)
Author: Lemony Snicket
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 588
Review Date: 6/28/2009


I loved all of the books in this series. Much much better than the movies.


Being Dead
Being Dead
Author: Vivian Vande Velde
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 6/21/2009


This book was very interesting. I haven't read it in many years, but when I did, I was impressed.


Betrayed (House of Night, Bk 2)
Betrayed (House of Night, Bk 2)
Author: Kristin Cast, P. C. Cast
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 916
Review Date: 2/3/2010


All of the House of Night books are really good. The way the characters act and think can be immature, but I still enjoyed the plot line. I've read them all, and can't wait to until the next one comes out!

P.S. - The setting is in Oklahoma, which I thought was really cool.. since I'm from there and all.


Black Magic Sanction (Rachel Morgan, Bk. 8)
Black Magic Sanction (Rachel Morgan, Bk. 8)
Author: Kim Harrison
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 179
Review Date: 1/10/2012


A great series! A mix between Laurell K Hamilton and Rachel Marie Moning that makes you want to read them over agin! I still own all of these books and am re-reading them now.


Blood Memory (Mississippi, Bk 5)
Blood Memory (Mississippi, Bk 5)
Author: Greg Iles
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 370
Review Date: 1/10/2010
Helpful Score: 3


I really enjoyed this book. It has a lot of twists and turns, so it kept me starved for more. Greg Iles is really great!


Bloody Bones (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 5)
Bloody Bones (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 5)
Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 852
Review Date: 8/18/2009


Awesome book, love this whole series so far.


Bright Shiny Morning
Bright Shiny Morning
Author: James Frey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 6/28/2009


This book was wonderful. Truly an eye opener. I suggest you skip through the information about California and just focus on the four main stories. That's what I did, and I loved it.


Burnt Offerings (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 7)
Burnt Offerings (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 7)
Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 347
Review Date: 8/18/2009


Awesome book, love this whole series so far.


Candy Apple Red (Jane Kelly, Bk 1)
Candy Apple Red (Jane Kelly, Bk 1)
Author: Nancy Bush
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 118
Review Date: 6/25/2009
Helpful Score: 2


I loved this book! :D If you like Janet Evanovich, you will love Nancy Bush. Jane Kelly has her own style that makes her almost as good as Stephanie Plum. Electric Blue, the sequel to Candy Apple Red, is the best of the Jane Kelly series so far though, so keep reading!


The Carnivorous Carnival (A Series of Unfortunate Events, Bk 9)
The Carnivorous Carnival (A Series of Unfortunate Events, Bk 9)
Author: Lemony Snicket
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 201
Review Date: 6/28/2009


I loved all of the books in this series. Much much better than the movies.


Carrie
Carrie
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 428
Review Date: 6/21/2009


Stephen King isn't my favorite. I didn't really like this book.


The Case of the Ballet Bandit (New Adventures of Mary-Kate & Ashley, Bk 2)
Review Date: 7/7/2009


I loved these books as a kid. They were funny.


The Case of the Big Scare Mountain Mystery (New Adventures of Mary-Kate & Ashley, Bk 14)
Review Date: 6/28/2009


Great books for kids. I loved them when I was younger.


The Case of the Disappearing Princess (New Adventures of Mary-Kate & Ashley, Bk 9)
Review Date: 6/28/2009


Great books for kids. I loved them when I was younger.


The Case of the Double Bumblebee Sting (Hank the Cowdog)
The Case of the Double Bumblebee Sting (Hank the Cowdog)
Author: John R. Erickson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 6/28/2009


I loved these as a kid. They're really funny!


The Case of the Haunted Camp (New Adventures of Mary-Kate & Ashley)
Review Date: 7/7/2009


I loved these books as a kid. They were funny.


1 to 20 of 117 - Page: