Deirdre K. - Reviews

1 to 8 of 8
Among the Mad (Maisie Dobbs, Bk 6)
Among the Mad (Maisie Dobbs, Bk 6)
Author: Jacqueline Winspear
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 58
Review Date: 4/14/2015


Another great mystery for Maisie Dobbs!


Beyond Providence
Beyond Providence
Author: Steven Schnur
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/13/2012


I really enjoyed this heartwarming story about farm life, family struggles, and a little romance. The narrator is a adolescent boy who grows up quite a bit from beginning to end. I teach and would recommend it to girls and boys! I would like to read more books by this author.


The Forgotten Garden
The Forgotten Garden
Author: Kate Morton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 494
Review Date: 10/17/2010


I truly enjoyed this wonderful tale!


Here Lies the Librarian
Here Lies the Librarian
Author: Richard Peck
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 3/18/2014
Helpful Score: 1


This is a delightful novel with lots of laughs and adventure. The story describes an exciting time in America at the turn of the century in ways that readers can enjoy!


Maisie Dobbs (Maisie Dobbs, Bk 1)
Maisie Dobbs (Maisie Dobbs, Bk 1)
Author: Jacqueline Winspear
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 349
Review Date: 9/21/2014


I enjoyed this piece of historical fiction/mystery set before, during, and after World War I. I look forward to reading the next book in this series!


See You at Harry's
See You at Harry's
Author: Jo Knowles
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 4/20/2014


This is a touching narrative. I enjoyed it and so have my middle school students.


Visitors: A Novel
Visitors: A Novel
Author: Anita Brookner
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 4/11/2010


This was an unusual and somewhat depressing story. At times the story really dragged. I have read other books by this author and this was not my favorite.


Wolf Rider: A Tale of Terror
Wolf Rider: A Tale of Terror
Author: Avi
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 12/17/2011


This is an incredible story; I could not put it down! Can't seem to keep my copy very long in my classroom. Got this one to share with my 6th graders, and they love it!


1 to 8 of 8