Kimberly C. (kdots3) - Reviews

1 to 16 of 16
Bookends
Bookends
Author: Liz Curtis Higgs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 5/17/2006
Helpful Score: 3


Good, very different from her book "Thorn in My Heart" which I've also read and enjoyed.


Dirty Little Secrets from Otherwise Perfect Moms
Dirty Little Secrets from Otherwise Perfect Moms
Author: Trisha Ashworth, Amy Nobile
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 7/21/2009
Helpful Score: 1


More of a quick "quote book" than actual interesting reading.


Forgiven! (Firstborn: Baxter Family, Bk 2)
Forgiven! (Firstborn: Baxter Family, Bk 2)
Author: Karen Kingsbury
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 10/25/2006


Another good Kingsbury novel, however, I found it a little slow at the beginning. Maybe it was just me, but it took me a while to get into it.


Games for Math: Playful Ways to Help Your Child Learn Math, From Kindergarten to Third Grade
Review Date: 3/21/2010


I especially appreciate how the author explains the rationale behind why she suggests certain games, and the learning curve of a young child. I love playing these games with my kids, and they beg me to play them. They think we are having SO MUCH FUN and I'm overjoyed that we are playing together and secretly they are exercising their math skills!!


Lone Survivor: The Eyewitness Account of Operation Redwing and the Lost Heroes of SEAL Team 10
Review Date: 5/21/2008
Helpful Score: 3


This is an incredibly moving book. You may be skeptical about the work of our country's military but after reading this book, you will be grateful for the dedication of men and women who protect our country. I highly recommend this book.


Lyle Price Guide
Lyle Price Guide
Book Type: Hardcover
  ?
Review Date: 8/1/2008


From the back cover:
The Lyle Price Guide to China provides a comprehensive guide to one of the most popular and fascinating subjects with over 3,000 examples of everything from Arita to Zsolnay, carefully selected to give a broad representation of each factory's output. In addition, there are useful background histories and details of marks. These, with the clear illustrations and descriptions and up to date prices paid at auction for each piece, make the book an essential reference work for the dealer and collector alike.


Oceans Apart
Oceans Apart
Author: Karen Kingsbury
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 308
Review Date: 9/29/2006


Good, quick read. Seemed a little less intense than some of Kingsbury's other books.


Remember (Redemption, Bk 2)
Remember (Redemption, Bk 2)
Author: Karen Kingsbury, Gary Smalley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 173
Review Date: 5/22/2006


This is book #2 of the series. It's great, but make sure you read them in order!!


Return (Redemption, Bk 3)
Return (Redemption, Bk 3)
Author: Karen Kingsbury, Gary Smalley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 179
Review Date: 4/27/2006


I finished this in two days. It was great, I couldn't put it down!


Runaway Jonah and Other Tales
Runaway Jonah and Other Tales
Author: Jan Wahl
Book Type: School & Library Binding
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/14/2009


From the book's cover:

With gusto and a refreshing earthiness, Jan Wahl has written "Runaway Jonah," "Captain Noah," "Little Joseph," "Singing David," and "Good Daniel," new versions of his favorite Old Testament stories. From the time Mr. Wahl first heard these tales, he began to tell and retell them to himself, so that gradually the characters came alive in his mind; their troubles and joys took on vitality and immediacy. The stories are filled with vibrant details that may now be shared with young readers, and adults as well.

Uri Shulevitz' full-page illustrations -- some gay and rollicking, others dramatic -- are the perfect complement to one of the most joyous and unusual books of Bible stories ever to appear.


The Stay-at-Home Parent's Survival Guide
The Stay-at-Home Parent's Survival Guide
Author: Christina Baglivi Tinglof
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 1/22/2007


written with the voice of experience!


The Storekeeper's Daughter (Daughters of Lancaster County, Bk 1)
Review Date: 5/6/2007


great reading!


A Thousand Tomorrows (Cody Gunner, Bk 1)
A Thousand Tomorrows (Cody Gunner, Bk 1)
Author: Karen Kingsbury
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 100
Review Date: 4/28/2006


This was an amazing book. I couldn't put it down and I definitely needed the tissue box. This writer is amazing!


True Devotion (Uncommon Heroes, Book 1)
True Devotion (Uncommon Heroes, Book 1)
Author: Dee Henderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 166
Review Date: 5/24/2006


Good Book! I loved that it was set in Coronado (near San Diego). An easy and not overly emotional read. One or two sections or too much military discussion but it was worth it!


True Valor (Uncommon Heroes, Bk 2)
True Valor (Uncommon Heroes, Bk 2)
Author: Dee Henderson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 5/26/2006
Helpful Score: 1


From the book cover:

Lt. Grace Yates, the perfect combination of skill and grace under pressure, has made a career of defending God and country. And she's one of the first women to fly fighter jets on dangerous missions over Iraq for the Navy. Air Force Major Bruce Stanton spends his time as a pararescueman, aiding pilots who are brought down behind enemy lines. He's also smart, handsome and interested in Grace. With jobs that keep them apart, he and Grace get to know each other -- and fall in love -- through their letters. They learn to lean on God and each other, as tensions mount overseas.


What's for Dinner? : 200 Delicious Recipes That Work Every Time
Review Date: 5/16/2007


This cookbook truly lives up to it's name: "recipes that work every time." They are flavorful, easy, and fun!


1 to 16 of 16