Faye W. (AllieFWilliam) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 98 - Page:
101 Questions Your Cat Would Ask
101 Questions Your Cat Would Ask
Author: Honor Head
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 5/13/2008


Beautiful colored pictures and illustrations. Easy to read and uncomplicated answers to questions on cat behaviors, problem, and care.


American Sign Language Dictionary
American Sign Language Dictionary
Author: Martin L. A. Sternberg, Herbert Rogoff, Eduself
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 1/27/2009


This dictionary shows pictures of each sign.


Angela's Ashes
Angela's Ashes
Author: Frank McCourt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 784
Review Date: 6/28/2006
Helpful Score: 1


A spellbinding memoir of childhood that swerves flawlessly between aching sadness and desperate humor. great book


The Animal Reiki Handbook - Finding Your Way With Reiki in Your Local Shelter, Sanctuary or Rescue
Review Date: 4/14/2013


I was disappointed with this book because I assumed it would give instructions for Reiki. This book is for someone who already knows how. It gives instructions on how to perform it with animals. So, if you know Reiki, this is an excellent book.


The Art of Painting Animals on Rocks
The Art of Painting Animals on Rocks
Author: Lin Wellford
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 9/5/2012
Helpful Score: 1


My Art Club has been painting on rocks since I received this book. It gives exact directions which are easy to follow. The beautiful color photos are excellent.


Baby Be Mine : The Shocking True Story of a Woman Who Murdered a Pregnant Mother to Steal Her Child
Review Date: 6/26/2007


This book not only told about Bobbie Jo Stinnett's murder and theft of her unborn child but told of other women who had their unborn child stolen. Hard to believe women can commit such a brutal murder.


The Baby Farm
The Baby Farm
Author: Karen Harper
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 134
Review Date: 10/13/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Excellent story. Could not put down.


The Baby Swap Conspiracy : The Shocking Truth Behind the Florida Case of Two Babies Switched at Birth
Review Date: 7/31/2006


A "can't-put-it-down" book. It is hard to believe someone was so bold as to switch the babies. Enjoyed this very much.


Bare Bones (Temperance Brennan, Bk 6)
Bare Bones (Temperance Brennan, Bk 6)
Author: Kathy Reichs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 354
Review Date: 5/7/2007


Hard to put down. Very good plot.


Beauty Fades, Dumb Is Forever: The Making of a Happy Woman
Beauty Fades, Dumb Is Forever: The Making of a Happy Woman
Author: Judy Sheindlin
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 7/31/2006


If you watch Judge Judy, you will enjoy this book.


Beginner's Guide: Acrylic 2 (HT274)
Beginner's Guide: Acrylic 2 (HT274)
Author: Lori Lohstoeter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/20/2011


This has helped me in learning to paint. Everything is clearly explained and illustrated.


Behind Closed Doors
Behind Closed Doors
Author: Natalie R. Collins
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 11/22/2007
Helpful Score: 2


This was a hard to put down book. It kept me in suspense till the end.


Beneath a Marble Sky
Beneath a Marble Sky
Author: John Shors
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 179
Review Date: 6/17/2008
Helpful Score: 4


A heartwarming, story of two lovers who could never be married because she was in a terrible arranged marriage. It ended quite tearfully. I loved the story but there was too much violence for my taste. But in reading, it is easy to skim over those parts.


Body Parts
Body Parts
Author: Caitlin Rother
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 8/17/2009
Helpful Score: 4


Interesting, but way too much information. I skimmed a lot.


Bringing Elizabeth Home : A Journey of Faith and Hope
Bringing Elizabeth Home : A Journey of Faith and Hope
Author: Lois Smart, Ed Smart
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 8/17/2006


Very informative account of the kidnapping.


Cartooning for the Beginner
Cartooning for the Beginner
Author: Christopher Hart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 2/13/2012


This is such an easy book to follow for a beginner. The kids and I both enjoy drawing from it. There are step by step diagrams.


Catch Me If You Can: The True Story of a Real Fake
Catch Me If You Can: The True Story of a Real Fake
Author: Stan Redding, Frank W. Abagnale
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 214
Review Date: 7/10/2006


It was a little slow at first but once I got into it it was fast moving, funny, hard to believe but yet believable. Enjoyed it very much.


A century of "Mormonism" in Great Britain
A century of "Mormonism" in Great Britain
Author: Richard L Evans
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/5/2009
Helpful Score: 1


In 1837 the Church was experiencing much discord and was threatened with apostasy and defection. In this state of things recorded the Prophet Joseph Smith. "God revealed to me that something new must be done for the salvation of His Church"
That something new was the opening of the British Mission.


The Complete Book of Caricature
The Complete Book of Caricature
Author: Bob Staake
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/18/2006


Full of caricatures of famous and not so famous people.


Corydoras and Related Catfishes (Complete Introduction Series)
Review Date: 10/23/2006


Beautifully illustrated in color. Describes the fish and their habits along with other useful information.


1 to 20 of 98 - Page: