GAIL L. (my2luvsemmyandmally) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 758 - Page:
10th Anniversary (Women's Murder Club, Bk 10)
10th Anniversary (Women's Murder Club, Bk 10)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 86
Review Date: 10/13/2012


You just gotta love the Women's Murder Club series!!!!!
My 2 favs are Boxer & Yuki !!!


11th Hour (Women's Murder Club, Bk 11)
11th Hour (Women's Murder Club, Bk 11)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 53
Review Date: 8/11/2013


Thought this book was really good!!! I also think it is one of Patterson's BEST books of the "Women's Murder Club" series.


2012: The War for Souls
2012: The War for Souls
Author: Whitley Strieber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 110
Review Date: 7/6/2012


Hard getting into this book ! Not what I thought it would be. Found some sections a bit confusing.


77 Shadow Street
77 Shadow Street
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 87
Review Date: 7/21/2012


A stinker of a book ! Very disappointing for a Dean Koontz book, but I do agree with some other reviewers who have also rated some of his other books that you either LOVE a book he wrote or HATE it! This one for me seemed way too drawn out with too many characters to keep up with which in turn made the storyline more confusing! I am a huge fan of Koontz.....but not with this book......just disappointed as I expected more.


7th Heaven (Women's Murder Club, Bk 7)
7th Heaven (Women's Murder Club, Bk 7)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 207
Review Date: 7/25/2012


Very good book ! Quick read due to short chapters as usual with James Patterson's books - Really enjoyed it and found this one hard to put down!


The 9th Judgment (Women's Murder Club, Bk 9)
The 9th Judgment (Women's Murder Club, Bk 9)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 46
Review Date: 12/14/2012


READ THIS BOOK IN 2 1/2 HOURS STRAIGHT! DID NOT WANT TO PUT IT DOWN! I FEEL THIS IS ONE OF HIS VERY BEST IN THE "WOMEN'S MURDER CLUB" SERIES!!! LOVED IT...HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU READ THIS ONE IF YOU ENJOY LINDSAY BOXER STORIES!!!


The 9th Judgment (Women's Murder Club, Bk 9)
The 9th Judgment (Women's Murder Club, Bk 9)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 12/17/2012


VERY GOOD BOOK in the "Women's Murder Club" series. Read it in just a little more than 2 hours. Gotta love those very short chapters of James Pattersons!!! This book was very hard to put down!!!!!


The Accident
The Accident
Author: Linwood Barclay
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 9/23/2012
Helpful Score: 1


Fast paced exciting thriller! Keeps you turning pages as fast as you can to see what happens next!


Accidental Happiness
Accidental Happiness
Author: Jean Reynolds Page
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 7/5/2012


First time reading one of her books.....very good!


Accused
Accused
Author: Mark Gimenez
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 6/22/2014


Very good book !


Accused
Accused
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 5/14/2012


Very good book! This is the storyline:

'Scott, it's Rebecca. I need you.'
After years of silence, Texan lawyer Scott Fenney receives a devastating phonecall from his ex-wife. She has been accused of murdering her boyfriend, Trey the man she left Scott for and is being held in a police cell. Now she is begging Scott to defend her. Scott is used to high-stakes cases, but this one is bigger than anything he has handled before. If Rebecca is found guilty, under Texan law she will be sentenced to death. He will have her blood on his hands. As he prepares to take the stand in the most dramatic courtroom appearance of his life, Scott is forced to question everything he believes to get to the truth to save the life of the ex-wife he still loves...


Accused (Scott Fenney, Bk 2)
Accused (Scott Fenney, Bk 2)
Author: Mark Gimenez
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 6/22/2014


Very Good Book !


Acts of Love
Acts of Love
Author: Emily Listfield
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 1/29/2014


Interesting storyline ....really draws you in .....found it hard to put this book down till I reached the end!


The Affair (Jack Reacher, Bk 16)
The Affair (Jack Reacher, Bk 16)
Author: Lee Child
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 213
Review Date: 9/13/2013


Good Book! Always enjoy a "Jack Reacher" book!!!


Afraid of the Dark (Jack Swyteck, Bk 9)
Afraid of the Dark (Jack Swyteck, Bk 9)
Author: James Grippando
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 10/13/2012


Found this Jack Swyteck hard to get interested in.....just way too much going on at a time.


Afraid to Die (Selena Alvarez/Regan Pescoli, Bk 4)
Afraid to Die (Selena Alvarez/Regan Pescoli, Bk 4)
Author: Lisa Jackson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 72
Review Date: 7/9/2012


I liked this book ......am a big Lisa Jackson fan and I know some of her books are much better than others....but I did think this was worth the time
I spent reading it!


After You
After You
Author: Julie Buxbaum
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 10/28/2012


Really enjoyed this book....first time reading this author!


All Fall Down
All Fall Down
Author: Erica Spindler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 59
Review Date: 4/16/2012


This was absolutely one of Spindler's very BEST books! I could not put it down!!! Kudos to Spindler for another exciting story!


All Fall Down
All Fall Down
Author: Zachary Alan Fox
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 3/15/2012


Book was pretty good!


All He Ever Wanted
All He Ever Wanted
Author: Anita Shreve
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 98
Review Date: 3/25/2015


I generally am a big fan of Anita Shreve....this book just didn't do it for me! Found it to be boring....had to force my way thru it. Disappointing!


1 to 20 of 758 - Page: