Angela S. (mommy2es) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 24 - Page:
1001 Ways to Connect With Your Kids
1001 Ways to Connect With Your Kids
Author: James R. Lucas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 5/26/2011


an excellent book for parents of young ones....the suggestions are brief and very practical!! i try to read one each night!


The Best of Winnie-the-Pooh (A Gift Book and CD)
The Best of Winnie-the-Pooh (A Gift Book and CD)
Author: Ernest H. Shepard, A. A. Milne, Charles Kuralt
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 9/2/2010


excellent book/cd set!!


Big Treasury of Little Animals (Random House Picturebacks)
Big Treasury of Little Animals (Random House Picturebacks)
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 5/26/2011


we love this compilation of books! we have a hard time choosing just one to read whenever we open it up! the stories are real, and the photography excellent!


Can You Drink the Cup?
Can You Drink the Cup?
Author: Henri J. M. Nouwen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 2/18/2011


excellent book! very well written and wonderfully concise and to the point!


Children's Literature in the Elementary School
Children's Literature in the Elementary School
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.9/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 8/15/2010


An excellent resource!


Circus Caps for Sale
Circus Caps for Sale
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 5/26/2011


this accompanying book to caps for sale is a must if your child is a fan! great story!!!


'E' Is for Elisa (Riverside Kids, Bk 9)
'E' Is for Elisa (Riverside Kids, Bk 9)
Author: Johanna Hurwitz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/11/2010


We loved reading this book. It was a great read-aloud and a fun read for my girls (ages 4.5 and 2.5). The pictures are great and the storyline is captivating!!


Eating the Alphabet: Fruits & Vegetables from A to Z
Eating the Alphabet: Fruits & Vegetables from A to Z
Author: Lois Ehlert
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 8/5/2009
Helpful Score: 1


My girls and I really enjoy reading this book. It is full of vibrant colors and full of lots of familiar and unfamiliar fruits and vegetables. For the ones that Mommy doesn't know how to pronounce, there is an index in back with the pronunciation, description and where it is commonly grown.

We like Lois Ehlert anyway, but adding this book to our collection was great!


Five Creatures
Five Creatures
Author: Emily Jenkins, Tomek Bogacki (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 5/26/2011


this is a great book for kids!!! after reading it, your child is sure to start a story of their own and whatever resembles their family "creatures."


Giant Steps for Little People
Giant Steps for Little People
Author: Kenneth N. Taylor
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 7/1/2010


We enjoy reading this book for morning devotions and the drawings/art in the book is well-done and colorful. A big drawback for me however is the version chosen for the Bible verse at the bottom; it is typically not one that I would use to memorize (or read for that matter) with my children.


Giant Treasury of Peter Rabbit
Giant Treasury of Peter Rabbit
Author: Beatrix Potter
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 8/15/2010


A great addition to our family library!


Hey! Listen to This: Stories to Read Aloud
Hey! Listen to This: Stories to Read Aloud
Author: Jim Trelease (Editor)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 8/24/2010


Absolutely faboulous book! A great resource for those parents who are devoted to reading aloud.


How to Really Love Your Child
How to Really Love Your Child
Author: Ross Campbell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 9/2/2010


Really enjoying reading this book!


I Spy : An Alphabet in Art
I Spy : An Alphabet in Art
Author: Lucy Micklethwait
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 6/19/2012


We love this book! It is not only educational but so beautiful to look at!!! We are enjoying it thoroughly!!!


Little House in the Classroom: A Guide to Using the Laura Ingalls Wilder Books
Review Date: 9/2/2010


great resource for Little House lovers!!


Living a Purpose-Full Life : What Happens When You Say Yes to God
Living a Purpose-Full Life : What Happens When You Say Yes to God
Author: Jan Johnson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 5/26/2011


absolutely excellent! i consider jan johnson a true friend; her style of writing is alluring and her message is transformational. this book is wonderful for anyone contemplating their purpose in life.


Maxwell Daily Reader
Maxwell Daily Reader
Author: John C. Maxwell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/3/2011


Definitely a highlight of my day includes reading the day's entry in Maxwell's Daily Reader. I am really enjoying it!!!


Nora and Mrs. Mind-Your-Own-Business (Riverside Kids)
Nora and Mrs. Mind-Your-Own-Business (Riverside Kids)
Author: Johanna Hurwitz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 8/24/2010
Helpful Score: 1


A great read-aloud book for young children!!


Pouch!
Pouch!
Author: David Ezra Stein
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 5/26/2011


an absolutely wonderful story! the artwork is fabulous as well!


Read-Aloud Poems For Young People
Read-Aloud Poems For Young People
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 9/2/2010


Excellent addition to our family book collection!


1 to 20 of 24 - Page: