Jean F. (stampsarefun) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 598 - Page:
101 Dalmatians
101 Dalmatians
Author: Walt Disney Productions, Mouse Works
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 11/14/2007
Helpful Score: 2


These are the big Disney books. The pictures are really done well. I would say 2nd or 3rd grade reading level.


101 Funny Bunny Jokes
101 Funny Bunny Jokes
Author: Stephanie Calmenson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 2/6/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This is a joke book that Emily says is pretty good.


101 Ghost Jokes
101 Ghost Jokes
Author: Lisa Eisenberg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/20/2006


It is a kids jokebook all about ghosts.


101 Pet Jokes
101 Pet Jokes
Author: Hope Hirsch, Phil Hirsch, Tom Eaton (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 2/6/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This is a Joke book all about pets that my daughter really enjoyed.


101 President Jokes
101 President Jokes
Author: Melvin Berger
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 11/14/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This is a joke book that my child really enjoyed and she reads a lot of jokebooks.


101 Silly Monster Jokes
101 Silly Monster Jokes
Author: B. K. Taylor (Illustrator), Jovial Bob Stine
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 2/6/2006
Helpful Score: 2


This is a really funny jokebook about monsters that my daughter really liked.


101 Spooky Halloween Jokes
101 Spooky Halloween Jokes
Author: Melvin Berger, Don Orehek (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 2/6/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This is a joke book that my daughter really liked.


101 Super Sports Jokes
101 Super Sports Jokes
Author: Don Orehek, Judith Stamper
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 11/14/2007
Helpful Score: 2


My child loves this series of jokes books. This one is all about sports.


101 Telephone Jokes
101 Telephone Jokes
Author: Lisa Eisenberg, Katy Hall
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 11/14/2007


This is a joke book series that my child really likes. It is a 3rd, 4th grade reading level.


101 Thanksgiving Knock-Knocks, Jokes, and Riddles
101 Thanksgiving Knock-Knocks, Jokes, and Riddles
Author: Suzanne Lord
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 2/6/2006


This is a scholastic joke book.


101 Vacation Jokes
101 Vacation Jokes
Author: Jovial Bob Stine
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 11/14/2007
Helpful Score: 2


This is a series of jokes books that my 9 year old really enjoys. This one is all about vacations


102 Haunted House Jokes
102 Haunted House Jokes
Author: Ski Michaels
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 11/14/2007
Helpful Score: 1


My 9 year old child really enjoyed this joke book as well.


The Abominable Snowman Doesn't Roast Marshmallows (Bailey School Kids, Bk 50)
Review Date: 9/7/2006
Helpful Score: 2


This is another one of the these adventures that are loved by boys and girls alike. The try and find out if Mr. Savage is the abominable snowman.


About Handicaps: An Open Family Book for Parents and Children Together
Review Date: 10/9/2006
Helpful Score: 2


This book helps kids understand how to accept handicapped children and adults. This is really done well.


About the B'Nai Bagels
About the B'Nai Bagels
Author: E. L. Konigsburg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 7/31/2006


Mark's mother becomes his coach for his baseball team and it looks like they will become champs until he gets some startling news.


Addy Studies Freedom (American Girls Short Stories)
Review Date: 12/16/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Addy is learning about Freedom and Abraham Lincoln is shot and she attends his viewing. She also worries whether blacks will be slaves again because of the President's death.


The Adventures of Captain Underpants (Captain Underpants, Bk 1)
The Adventures of Captain Underpants (Captain Underpants, Bk 1)
Author: Dav Pilkey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 142
Review Date: 4/4/2006
Helpful Score: 4


My friends sons just love these. If you are having trouble finding something for your boys to read try these.


The Adventures of George Washington
The Adventures of George Washington
Author: Margaret Davidson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 11/14/2007
Helpful Score: 2


This is about a second grade reading level. My child and I enjoyed it. It tells the story of George Washington in interesting story not just facts. It tells how he outwitted the England army in the American revolution for example.


The Adventures of Laura and Jack (Little House Chapter Book, Bk 1)
Review Date: 11/26/2006


Do you want your child to enjoy little house on the praire but the original series is too long for them, then try the chapter books. They are medium chapter books.


ADVENTURES OF MR. TOAD (Disney's wonderful world of reading)
ADVENTURES OF MR. TOAD (Disney's wonderful world of reading)
Author: Walt Disney
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 5/21/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This is better than most of the Mr. Toad's because it is longer.


1 to 20 of 598 - Page: