Teresa G. (tgriffis) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 301 - Page:
The 15 Minute Organizer
The 15 Minute Organizer
Author: Emilie Barnes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 10/13/2006
Helpful Score: 3


Lots of useful information and organizational tips.


An Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County
Review Date: 1/14/2011


All three authors were new to me. I enjoyed all the stories and appreciated that some of the characters were in all the stories. It was nice to read and learn about some of the Christmas customs of the Amish. And there were a few recipes at the end.


Anna Finch and the Hired Gun (Women of the West, Bk 2)
Anna Finch and the Hired Gun (Women of the West, Bk 2)
Author: Kathleen Y'Barbo
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 5/23/2012


Well, I've ended up reading this series in reverse order. So far no problem, though I think Anna may have a more prominent part in book 1 than Charlotte (book 3) did in this one. Would be a good standalone, also.
Great story! Westerns are one of my favorites. And included Doc Holliday and Wyatt Earp just added so much to this story. It was like reading historical notes on them.


Annie's Song
Annie's Song
Author: Catherine Anderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 238
Review Date: 3/13/2006


I really enjoyed this book. Kept me wanting to see what would happen next.


The Apothecary's Daughter
The Apothecary's Daughter
Author: Julie Klassen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 128
Review Date: 2/14/2011


The author did a lot of research into the practice of an apothecary as well as the early 19th century medical occupations. I learned a lot about the herbs used in medicines, some still used today. Was definitely a unique storyline than I've ever read before. I even found a quote that I like and will use in my genealogy: "Cemeteries and headstones are for the living...." Will definitely be reading more by this author.


Beauty For Ashes
Beauty For Ashes
Author: Dorothy Clark
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 6/12/2006


Wonderful book!


Beauty For Ashes (Steeple Hill Single Title)
Beauty For Ashes (Steeple Hill Single Title)
Author: Dorothy Clark
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 12/20/2005
Helpful Score: 1


Wonderful book! Read it in one day, couldn't put it down!
I've read it 4 times.


Before the Season Ends (Forsythe, Bk 1)
Before the Season Ends (Forsythe, Bk 1)
Author: Linore Rose Burkard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 6/25/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I loved this book! You can tell a lot of research went into the details to be sure everything was as it should be for the Regency period. I liked that Ariana stood by her beliefs in choosing a husband. Even when told something about her betrothed that disturbed her very much, she prayed and then sought out the truth. Can't wait to read the sequel.


The Best of Lori Copeland:  Out of Control / A Winning Combination (2 in 1)
Review Date: 3/8/2007


I enjoy all of Lori Copeland's books.


Big Bad Wolf (Faerie Tale Romance)
Big Bad Wolf (Faerie Tale Romance)
Author: Linda Jones
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 1/13/2007


Good book!


Bittersweet
Bittersweet
Author: Cathy Marie Hake
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 134
Review Date: 2/23/2011


This was another wonderful book by one of my favorite authors. I love when an author continues with characters from a previous book. And I thought the title was appropriate. I was a little disappointed in the turn of events about half way through the book, but was satisfied with the ending. Lots of LOL moments, too.


Black Hills Bride (Love Inspired, No 90)
Black Hills Bride (Love Inspired, No 90)
Author: Deb Kastner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 4/19/2006


Wonderful book! Quick read.


The Blacksmith's Bravery (Ladies' Shooting Club, Bk 3)
The Blacksmith's Bravery (Ladies' Shooting Club, Bk 3)
Author: Susan Page Davis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 10/4/2012
Helpful Score: 1


I've enjoyed all the books in this series. A female stagecoach driver was out of the question as far as Griffin Bane was concerned. But that didn't stop Vashti from persuing her goal. She practiced on a rig without horses, and finally an opportunity opens, and Griffin doesn't have any other option but to let her drive. But when robbers start plaguing the coach-line, there is more to be considered.


Blink
Blink
Author: Ted Dekker
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 9/8/2010
Helpful Score: 1


This was not the kind of book I normally read, but decided to see what it was about before mailing it in a swap. I read the first 3 chapters and didn't like what was happening, so laid it aside and started a different book. The next day I decided to give it another chance and I'm so glad I did. I could hardly put the book down and finished it the following day. Was action-packed and kept me turning pages as fast as I could. But more than that, I feel I learned some things about the Middle Eastern culture and religion.


Blue Heart Blessed
Blue Heart Blessed
Author: Susan Meissner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 46
Review Date: 10/16/2008
Helpful Score: 7


This was my first book by this author, but it won't be the last. What a wonderful story. I loved the way Daisy's diary added to the story. All the characters were great, even those I didn't particularly like. And the stories behind the wedding gowns were touching. Just a wonderful, heart-warming story.


Bluebonnet Belle (Wildflower, Bk 2)
Bluebonnet Belle (Wildflower, Bk 2)
Author: Lori Copeland
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 3/4/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Lori Copeland has been a long-time favorite author of mine, even before her Christian fiction writings. I thought the idea of dealing with female health issues in the 1870s was different, and was glad to see the young doctor not completely dismiss the benefits of herbal remedies. There were lots of humorous moments, and I found myself giggling quite often.


Bridal Lace And Buckskin
Bridal Lace And Buckskin
Author: Lori Copeland
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 6/8/2007


Another good book by Lori Copeland.


The Bridal Veil
The Bridal Veil
Author: Alexis Harrington
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 12/15/2005


Emily is a mail-order bride. Not only is she marrying a man she does not know, but also sharing his home with his daughter and former mother-in-law.


The Bride Backfire (Prairie Promises, Bk 2)
The Bride Backfire (Prairie Promises, Bk 2)
Author: Kelly Eileen Hake
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 1/13/2011


I had been looking forward to reading the second book in this series and was not disappointed. I must say I can't remember if I've ever read a book with feuding families as determined as these two families. There were many laughable moments, then some surprising romance. I had hoped that there would have been a little more about the Reeds from the first book. I do hope Midge continues to play a prominent part in the next book. I did get a little confused a couple times. I found myself saying "I just read that", but then figured it was the author's way of telling the incident from two different viewpoints. I rated the book 4.5 stars.


The Bride Bargain (Prairie Promises, Bk 1)
The Bride Bargain (Prairie Promises, Bk 1)
Author: Kelly Eileen Hake
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 62
Review Date: 2/16/2010


This was my first book by the daughter of one of my favorite authors. I see the talent runs in the family. I read for pleasure, and I love to read historical romance. This book included most of the things I love to read about: wagon trains, small town with great characters, humor, and, of course, romance. Looking forward to the next in this series.


1 to 20 of 301 - Page: