Kathy J. (chocorose) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 150 - Page:
4 Blondes
4 Blondes
Author: Candace Bushnell
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 341
Review Date: 8/22/2006


pretty funny


After Twilight: Masquerade / Dark Dream / Midnight Serenade
After Twilight: Masquerade / Dark Dream / Midnight Serenade
Author: Ronda Thompson, Christine Feehan, Amanda Ashley
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 345
Review Date: 11/30/2007


The only thing I can say is that I wish the stories were longer. Great read.


All That Remains (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 3)
All That Remains (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 3)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 234
Review Date: 11/30/2007


Very good author...keeps you enthralled and on the edge of your seat.


An Educated Death
An Educated Death
Author: Kate Flora
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 11/29/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I enjoyed all of her 'Thea Kozak' books and would recommend them to anyone.


An Eligible Bachelor : A Novel
An Eligible Bachelor : A Novel
Author: Veronica Henry
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 8/10/2010


I liked it enough to read more books from this author.

The only thing I really didn't care for was that the main characters were pushed into the background with all of the other secondary characters. To me they didn't really stand out in the story. I would have liked to read more about them.


Arkansas Traveler (Benni Harper, Bk 8)
Arkansas Traveler (Benni Harper, Bk 8)
Author: Earlene Fowler
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 93
Review Date: 11/30/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Wonderful author....she really writes memorable characters.

I was fortunate enough to have heard her speak at my local library. She talked about how whe came up with the ideas of her characters & plots. It was very enjoyable.


Baby, I'm Yours (Baby, Bk 1)
Baby, I'm Yours (Baby, Bk 1)
Author: Susan Andersen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 321
Review Date: 8/23/2006
Helpful Score: 1


cute, funny read.


Bad Boys Next Exit: Meltdown / Exposed / Pure Ginger
Review Date: 10/5/2006
Helpful Score: 2


The first story...all I can say is Wow!! Steamy!!
The second & third stories were pretty good, but, nothing compared to the 1st!


Bad Girls Don't (Girls Do or Don't, Bk 2)
Bad Girls Don't (Girls Do or Don't, Bk 2)
Author: Cathie Linz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 79
Review Date: 3/15/2007


Sequel to Good Girls Do/Julia's sister. Good for light reading/cute.


Bayou Bad Boys: Cajun Heat / You Give Me Fever / In Good Hands
Review Date: 10/25/2006


Can I just say....wowza!! These were very steamy, sultry & sexy!


Be Careful What You Wish For
Be Careful What You Wish For
Author: Alexandra Potter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 7/2/2010


A good idea....to be careful what you wish for....because you just might get it...and then some.

The lead character experiences this and realizes that it's not what she really wants after all.

I really like this author's style of writing. She brings across believable characters in her stories and still keeps us entertained.


Bedroom Eyes
Bedroom Eyes
Author: Hailey North
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 8/23/2006


a bit kooky, but, a funny book.


Bet Me
Bet Me
Author: Jennifer Crusie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 879
Review Date: 11/30/2007
Helpful Score: 3


I have no idea why but this is one of my favorite books I've read. I'm keeping a copy to re-read it again.


Beyond the Dark : Forever Mine / Haunt Me / Soul of the Wolf
Review Date: 12/11/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Quick stories to read; perfect for that 'I wanna read but, I don't wanna read until the wee hours of the morning because I just need to finish this book to know how it's going to end'!
Not that ayone else out there in readerland is like me in that aspect.


The Big-Ass Book of Crafts
The Big-Ass Book of Crafts
Author: Mark Montano, Auxy Espinoza (Photographer)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 12/7/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Lots of fun crafts.
Some of them look very 'homemade' and not very 'eye-pleasing'.
Others are great ideas.


Big Guns Out of Uniform: B.A.D. to the Bone / Let's Talk About Sex / The Nekkid Truth
Review Date: 11/30/2007


Sherrilyn Kenyon....one of my top three favorite authors ever! I devour anything by her.


Bite Marks (Jaz Parks, Bk 6)
Bite Marks (Jaz Parks, Bk 6)
Author: Jennifer Rardin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 12/7/2010


Loved this whole series....actually went back and re-read books 1-5 before I started this one because I wanted to familiarize myself with all of the characters again.

This author (she is deceased as of this year) wrote a total of 8 in the series and she did finish it before her death.

Loved her quick wit and caustic remarks of her quirky characters.


Blind Descent (Anna Pigeon, Bk 6)
Blind Descent (Anna Pigeon, Bk 6)
Author: Nevada Barr
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 155
Review Date: 11/30/2007


Anything I've read by Nevada Barr has been great! Her characters are 'real'...flaws and all.


Blood Bound (Mercy Thompson, Bk 2)
Blood Bound (Mercy Thompson, Bk 2)
Author: Patricia Briggs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 890
Review Date: 3/29/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Book 2 of the series....another great read by Patricia Briggs.

The interaction between the main character and the other major & minor charaters are great. Sometimes it downright funny.

The storyline is interesting and I loved that she brought Stefan into focus.

*highly recommended*


Bone Crossed (Mercy Thompson, Bk 4)
Bone Crossed (Mercy Thompson, Bk 4)
Author: Patricia Briggs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 441
Review Date: 3/29/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Book 4....another amazing book my Patricia Briggs.

Mercy is one of my all-time favorite characters and she doesn't disappoint with this next book in her series.

Stefan's back and we get to be up close and personal with him.

Watch out for the chills up and down your spine when reading this one; it's that good.

*highly recommended*


1 to 20 of 150 - Page: