Ann H. (earthgirl) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 22 - Page:
Animal Farm With Connections
Animal Farm With Connections
Author: George Orwell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 10/31/2013


A classic that no matter your age its fun to read for the young and a lot of brain food for the more mature.


The Best Ever Pasta Cookbook: 200 Step-By-Step Pasta Recipes
The Best Ever Pasta Cookbook: 200 Step-By-Step Pasta Recipes
Author: Linda Fraser
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 10/31/2013


Everything about this book is beautiful and mouthwatering!


Bread Machine Cookbook II (Nitty Gritty Cookbooks)
Bread Machine Cookbook II (Nitty Gritty Cookbooks)
Author: Donna Rathmell German
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 2/7/2016


This wonderful little books work amazingly well with my bread machine (a Cuisinart) unlike any others I've tried. Every recipe has turned out an delicious loaf. I still need to find one that it's not good.


The Bread Machine Cookbook III (Nitty Gritty Cookbooks) (Nitty Gritty Cookbooks)
Review Date: 3/19/2016


These series of books are fantastic! The recipes seem to work with new and older models as well. I have tried many of them and they all came out wonderful. Its foolproof!


Brida
Brida
Author: Paulo Coelho
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 8/25/2010


Una historia sobrecogedora e interesante que ofrece las hermosas lecciones que solo un autor como Coelho puede brindar. Un recorrido sobre la sanidad mental,el amor ,el dolor y todo aquello que nos hace mas humanos.


Brother Odd (Odd Thomas, Bk 3)
Brother Odd (Odd Thomas, Bk 3)
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 378
Review Date: 6/20/2014


I liked the stories intertwined into the main story. The previous lives of the many characters, but if you have read the previous books it becomes repetitive, the constant reminders of what happened before.


Classics of Horror: Dracula/Frankenstein/2 Books in 1
Review Date: 10/31/2013


This is a beautifully bound copy of a classic worth keeping.


Cooking for Comfort : More Than 100 Wonderful Recipes That Are as Satisfying to Cook as They Are to Eat
Review Date: 10/4/2012
Helpful Score: 1


Easy,simple to follow recipes with beautiful pictures.


Crockett's Victory Garden
Crockett's Victory Garden
Author: James Underwood Crockett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/31/2013


Nice guide and easy to follow just not for the tropics gardener.


The Crucible : A Play in Four Acts (Twentieth-Century Classics)
The Crucible : A Play in Four Acts (Twentieth-Century Classics)
Author: Arthur Miller
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 79
Review Date: 8/8/2012


It's a classic! What else can I say...


Good Housekeeping Great American Classics Cookbook
Good Housekeeping Great American Classics Cookbook
Author: Beth Allen
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/31/2013


It's a keeper!


Inside Out Girl (P.S.)
Inside Out Girl (P.S.)
Author: Tish Cohen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 8/22/2010
Helpful Score: 2


This book stole my heart from page one. It's main character Olivia is richly drawn and stays with you long after you have shelved the book. Unforgettable!


The Little Friend
The Little Friend
Author: Donna Tartt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 194
Review Date: 10/1/2012
Helpful Score: 8


Really? A novel based on an unsolved crime, that after 600 pages never tells who did it? If you're looking to be really pissed of at the end of a long book, search no more,this is it. On the other hand it's very well written. Total waste of superb skills.


Not Becoming My Mother: and Other Things She Taught Me Along the Way
Review Date: 10/31/2013
Helpful Score: 1


It's such an amazing book. Beautifully written,funny, interesting, and real. I will keep this one in my favorite books shelf since I can't part with it.


One Thousand White Women : The Journals Of May Dodd
One Thousand White Women : The Journals Of May Dodd
Author: Jim Fergus
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 74
Review Date: 6/1/2012
Helpful Score: 1


A fictional memoir recorded chronologically,diary style, and based on historical events. This book is a gem. I'm not a fan of this type of storytelling but the author managed to blend facts with fantasy in such an engaging manner that you just can't help falling in love with May Dodd, and probably every other female character on this book. I highly recommend it.


Open House
Open House
Author: Elizabeth Berg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 354
Review Date: 7/22/2012


Beautifully honest, goes straight for your heart story. The main character is so real it makes you take a look at yourself. For women who are going or being through a divorce this is the book to read. It'll make you cry,laugh,hope,and think again.


The Rock Orchard
The Rock Orchard
Author: Paula Wall
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 11/18/2013


Wonderful story with characters so unique and magical that you wish it would just keep going. It reminded me of "Practical Magic"


Snorkeling Guide to Marine Life: Florida Caribbean Bahamas
Snorkeling Guide to Marine Life: Florida Caribbean Bahamas
Author: Paul Humann, Ned Deloach
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 10/31/2013


This is a great book with beautiful pictures and accurate, well organized information.


Somebody Else's Daughter
Somebody Else's Daughter
Author: Elizabeth Brundage
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 11/12/2011


The story slowly draws you in. The characters are well developed with a deep,intelligent depiction of each. It starts a little slow and there doesn't seem to be a connection,but keep reading and give it time, you will not be disappointed. I'd rather would have liked to read the letter when the character it was meant for did, and not at the beginning. I had to go back and read it again, and it had subtext to it, that I didn't get the first time. It makes you analyze certain everyday things in a new light when you think through the ideas that pop up from the characters mind flow. I couldn't put it down on the last 100 pages!


Stay
Stay
Author: Allie Larkin
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 10/31/2013


It an enjoyable, quick read but I couldn't really relate to any of the characters...


1 to 20 of 22 - Page: