Andrea Z. (andi89) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 99 - Page:
2nd Chance (Women's Murder Club, Bk 2)
2nd Chance (Women's Murder Club, Bk 2)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1173
Review Date: 10/28/2006


Really good book. Second book in the series. Enjoyed this book very much.


3rd Degree (Women's Murder Club, Bk 3)
3rd Degree (Women's Murder Club, Bk 3)
Author: Andrew Gross, James Patterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 95
Review Date: 5/16/2007


Great book. 3rd book in the Women's Murder Club series. Fast reading. Can't wait to read the rest of the books in this series.


4th of July (Women's Murder Club, Bk 4)
4th of July (Women's Murder Club, Bk 4)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 867
Review Date: 5/16/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Great book. 4th in the Women's Murder Club series. Kept you guessing until the very end who the killer was. Never saw it coming.


50 Ways to Hex Your Lover (Jazz Tremaine, Bk 1)
50 Ways to Hex Your Lover (Jazz Tremaine, Bk 1)
Author: Linda Wisdom
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 169
Review Date: 7/14/2011


Could not get into this book. Pretty slow & seemed like there was alot of talk about Jazz's bunny slippers.


The 5th Horseman (Women's Murder Club, Bk 5)
The 5th Horseman (Women's Murder Club, Bk 5)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 585
Review Date: 7/18/2007


Fast moving, great story. Loved this book. 5th book in the series. Can't wait to read the next one.


The 6th Target (Women's Murder Club, Bk 6)
The 6th Target (Women's Murder Club, Bk 6)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 615
Review Date: 7/25/2007


Good book. 6th book in the series. Can't wait for the next one to come out.


Abby Cooper, Psychic Eye (Psychic Eye, Bk 1)
Abby Cooper, Psychic Eye (Psychic Eye, Bk 1)
Author: Victoria Laurie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 543
Review Date: 6/1/2007
Helpful Score: 5


First book I've read by this author. It was pretty good. Very likeable main character. Will read more by Victoria Laurie


After Caroline
After Caroline
Author: Kay Hooper
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 141
Review Date: 1/22/2007


Good book. A little slow in the beginning but kept you guessing until the end.


All Souls' Night (Blood Ties, Bk 4)
All Souls' Night (Blood Ties, Bk 4)
Author: Jennifer Armintrout
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 175
Review Date: 1/10/2009


I loved this book. I am sad to see this series end. It was great to see everything come together & see Carrie & Nathan finally admit they love each other. I would have like to know what happend to Cyrus. I assume he lived but did he go back to living the life he was living before.


American Vampire
American Vampire
Author: Jennifer Armintrout
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 6/30/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Different take on vampires. Surprised this vampire didn't have a hypnotizing power to disable is prey so he could feed. Not as good as the Blood Ties series. But still an interesting read.


Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 349
Review Date: 7/10/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I really enjoyed this book. I thought it was better than The DaVinci Code. It did keep you guessing until the very end. I can see why the Catholic church doesn't like his books. Dan Brown portrays Catholic priests as lying, manipulative, must be done for the good of the church.


As Good as Dead (Cherokee Pointe, Bk 3)
As Good as Dead (Cherokee Pointe, Bk 3)
Author: Beverly Barton
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 117
Review Date: 7/26/2008


First book I've read by this author. This book was awesome. Beverly Barton has been add to my list of authors I really like. I have added the other 2 books to my list to read. Loved how the book kept changing points of view. Kept you guessing until the very end. Great book.


Ashes To Ashes (Blood Ties, Bk 3)
Ashes To Ashes (Blood Ties, Bk 3)
Author: Jennifer Armintrout
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 213
Review Date: 10/8/2007
Helpful Score: 5


Loved this book. Great story. Can't wait until the final book comes out.


Awaken Me Darkly (Alien Huntress, Bk 1)
Awaken Me Darkly (Alien Huntress, Bk 1)
Author: Gena Showalter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 199
Review Date: 11/9/2007


I really enjoyed this book. Different from some of the others I have read.


The Becoming (Anna Strong Chronicles, Bk 1)
The Becoming (Anna Strong Chronicles, Bk 1)
Author: Jeanne C. Stein
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 249
Review Date: 3/6/2008


This is a great start to a series. I loved this book. It had the right combination of suspense, sex & still told a good story. Can't wait to read the next one.


Beg For Mercy (Mercy Hollings, Bk 1)
Beg For Mercy (Mercy Hollings, Bk 1)
Author: Toni Andrews
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 163
Review Date: 3/26/2008


Great story. Can't wait to read the next book. Loved the main character.


Betrayed (House of Night, Bk 2)
Betrayed (House of Night, Bk 2)
Author: Kristin Cast, P. C. Cast
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 913
Review Date: 9/29/2009


Good book. Can't wait to read the rest of the series.


Better Read Than Dead (Psychic Eye, Bk 2)
Better Read Than Dead (Psychic Eye, Bk 2)
Author: Victoria Laurie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 418
Review Date: 6/16/2007
Helpful Score: 5


2nd book in the series. Really enjoy this author. The main character is very likeable. She tends to keep getting herself in trouble. Can't wait to read the 3rd book.


Bitten & Smitten (Immortality Bites, Bk 1)
Bitten & Smitten (Immortality Bites, Bk 1)
Author: Michelle Rowen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 424
Review Date: 11/18/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Enjoyed this book. First I have read from this author. Will try more of her books.


Bloodsucking Fiends: A Love Story (Vampire, Bk 1)
Bloodsucking Fiends: A Love Story (Vampire, Bk 1)
Author: Christopher Moore
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 338
Review Date: 6/4/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Fast read. Pretty good. Will read next book about this couple.


1 to 20 of 99 - Page: