Viki S. (vshaw1118) - - Reviews

1 to 20 of 46 - Page:
16 Lighthouse Road (Cedar Cove, Bk 1)
16 Lighthouse Road (Cedar Cove, Bk 1)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 569
Review Date: 3/25/2006


This is the first book in this series. It really gives a good introduction to the setting and characters. Of course, I haven't found a Macomber book I don't like yet!


204 Rosewood Lane (Cedar Cove, Bk 2)
204 Rosewood Lane (Cedar Cove, Bk 2)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 498
Review Date: 3/25/2006


I really enjoy Macomber's writing. This series is interesting because you can really see the characters develop thoughout the books. I believe this is #2 in the series.


311 Pelican Court (Cedar Cove, Bk 3)
311 Pelican Court (Cedar Cove, Bk 3)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 479
Review Date: 3/25/2006


This is a great series. Macomber's writing is a pretty quick read, but the characters really develop throughout the series. I think this one is #3.


A 3rd Serving of Chicken Soup for the Soul (Chicken Soup for the Soul)
Review Date: 4/4/2006


These books all seem to have some hidden gems in them!


44 Cranberry Point (Cedar Cove, Bk 4)
44 Cranberry Point (Cedar Cove, Bk 4)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 501
Review Date: 3/25/2006


This series is really interesting. I don't think you have to read the whole series to understand it, but it's nice to have read them all. Macomber's character development is superb.


50 Harbor Street (Cedar Cove, Bk 5)
50 Harbor Street (Cedar Cove, Bk 5)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 611
Review Date: 3/28/2006


I have really enjoyed this series. This is the last one that is published as of right now. The next one is supposed to come out in the fall. You can really read these in any order and still understand them, but it is kind of nice to start with the first one and go on from there.


Adventures of Huckleberry Finn
Adventures of Huckleberry Finn
Author: Mark Twain
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 3/27/2006


Everyone should read this book!


Beloved
Beloved
Author: Toni Morrison
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 237
Review Date: 3/27/2006


Interesting book. This is the book Oprah did a movie based upon.


Black Rose (In the Garden, Bk 2)
Black Rose (In the Garden, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1496
Review Date: 6/8/2006


This is a great series. I really enjoyed it. If you're a gardener, you'll really get into it!


Blue Dahlia (In the Garden, Bk 1)
Blue Dahlia (In the Garden, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1539
Review Date: 5/23/2006


A wonderful series. If you like to garden and you like romance, you will be able to really appreciate these books. This is book 1 of the series.


Blue Smoke
Blue Smoke
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 672
Review Date: 8/28/2006


I love Nora's writing, but this book combines her mystery writing with her regular fiction writing. Basically, it's a murder/mystery.


The Book of Courage
The Book of Courage
Author: Matthew Kelly
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 4/28/2006


I usually like Matthew Kelly's writing, but this book is a collection of quotes he likes. Kind of interesting, but not his usual writing. A quick read.


Born in Ice (Concannon Sister, Bk 2)
Born in Ice (Concannon Sister, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 585
Review Date: 4/18/2006


This is a great series. This is the second in the Born In series. Roberts once again does not disappoint her readers. The books are set in Ireland and the characters are interesting. A great read!


Born in Shame (Born In, Bk 3)
Born in Shame (Born In, Bk 3)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 586
Review Date: 4/26/2006


This has been a really good series. This book is the last of the three. Once again, Roberts does not disappoint with her vivid descriptions of Ireland and interesting characters. One of my favorite Roberts series yet!


A Call to Joy - Living in the Presence of God
A Call to Joy - Living in the Presence of God
Author: Matthew Kelly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 2/9/2007


As usual, well-written and reall makes you think about your daily life with God. Good book.


Even God Rested
Even God Rested
Author: Kim Thomas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/7/2006


I really enjoyed this book. Thomas weaves personal stories and Biblical information throughout the book to explain why women need to take the time to rest and take care of themselves. I'm definitely going to be looking for her other book now.


Girls in Pants: The Third Summer of the Sisterhood (Large Print )
Girls in Pants: The Third Summer of the Sisterhood (Large Print )
Author: Ann Brashares
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 3/27/2006


This is the last installation of the series. The characters are just great. I loved this series. Takes you way beyond the movie.


A Good Yarn (Blossom Street, Bk 2)
A Good Yarn (Blossom Street, Bk 2)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 343
Review Date: 5/23/2006


This is the sequel to The Shop on Blossom Street. I thoroughly enjoyed them both. I love the way Macomber gives her characters such life!


Goodnight Nobody
Goodnight Nobody
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 503
Review Date: 4/8/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I recently read all of Weiner's books after attending a booksigning in my neighborhood. I have to say, she is hilarious and so much like her heroines in her novels. Believe it or not, a lot of her characters are based on people she knows. She is a riot! This book was pretty good, but I like her other works better.


The Grapes of Wrath (Critical Library)
The Grapes of Wrath (Critical Library)
Author: John Steinbeck
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 3/27/2006


A classic Steinbeck novel.


1 to 20 of 46 - Page: