John D. (jdocop) - Reviews

21 to 40 of 67 - Page:
Digital Fortress
Digital Fortress
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 1742
Review Date: 3/29/2006
Helpful Score: 1


It is a thriller, but there are a couple of areas where I felt like his research was perhaps a bit spotty. I also have trouble with his idea that one governmental agency could justify a need to have access to all information concerning its citizens, while denying that information to the world at large.


Disclosure
Disclosure
Author: Michael Crichton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 416
Review Date: 11/17/2005


boring.....


Double Whammy
Double Whammy
Author: Carl Hiaasen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 234
Review Date: 10/19/2006


funny read


The Empty Chair (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 3)
The Empty Chair (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 3)
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 319
Review Date: 4/23/2007


The more I read about Lincoln Rhyme, the more I like this guy, Deaver. Really good story.


Expert Testimony
Expert Testimony
Author: Grif Stockley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 11/27/2005


Not a bad read....a great twist at the end....


Extreme Justice (Ben Kincaid,  Bk 7)
Extreme Justice (Ben Kincaid, Bk 7)
Author: William Bernhardt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 44
Review Date: 4/26/2007


I recently picked this up just because it looked interesting. Turned out I had read it before, but that's OK. Ben Kincaid is all right, and it is still a good read! Enjoy.


Freezer Burn
Freezer Burn
Author: Joe R. Lansdale
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 1/31/2005


You either like Lansdale, or you don\'t. I do. A fun read.


The Hanged Man's Song (Kidd, Bk 4)
The Hanged Man's Song (Kidd, Bk 4)
Author: John Sandford
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 178
Review Date: 9/29/2005


It's Sandford! Kidd! Great read!


Havana Bay (Arkady Renko, Bk 4)
Havana Bay (Arkady Renko, Bk 4)
Author: Martin Cruz Smith
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 65
Review Date: 1/31/2005


I thought Arkady was gone! But, here he is again, and he\'s just as much fun as ever!


The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (Hitchhiker, Bk 1)
The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (Hitchhiker, Bk 1)
Author: Douglas Adams
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 686
Review Date: 8/13/2005


Tried to read it....boring....silly


The Honor Farm (Orin Boyd, Bk 3)
The Honor Farm (Orin Boyd, Bk 3)
Author: John Westermann
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 11/18/2006


I don't remember reading anything by this guy before, and was pleasantly surprised. A good read. Dirty politicians, dirty cops, and one good cop, from Left Field.


Hot Night in the City
Hot Night in the City
Author: Trevanian
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 1/31/2005


A collection of short stories by a very great writer. Great for when you have small amounts of time.......


The Hunt Club (Wyatt Hunt, Bk 1)
The Hunt Club (Wyatt Hunt, Bk 1)
Author: John Lescroart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 200
Review Date: 2/10/2007


What can I say? Lescroart doesn't write bad books. This timie, Dismas is not central to the story, but it is still San Francisco, and you'll feel at home, as a different group of good guys go after the bad, rich guys.


The Jester
The Jester
Author: James Patterson, Andrew Gross
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 449
Review Date: 8/12/2006


A very different thing to read. Medieval history, with a pretty good story to go with it.


Kg 200
Kg 200
Author: J. D. Gilman, John Clive Gilman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/31/2005


WWII suspense. surprisingly good.


The Lake House (When the Wind Blows, Bk 2)
The Lake House (When the Wind Blows, Bk 2)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 502
Review Date: 5/15/2006


James Patterson is cool.


The Last Coyote (Harry Bosch, Bk 4)
The Last Coyote (Harry Bosch, Bk 4)
Author: Michael Connelly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 112
Review Date: 8/12/2006


Poor Harry Bosch. A very good story.


Last Man Standing
Last Man Standing
Author: David Baldacci
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 349
Review Date: 1/31/2005


Baldacci is great. What can I say?


London Bridges (Alex Cross, Bk 10)
London Bridges (Alex Cross, Bk 10)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 581
Review Date: 4/23/2007
Helpful Score: 3


Can you say, "Over the top?" This one sure is......the villain is just a bit too nasty, and frankly, there are just a few too many twists and turns in this one. Patterson is usually pretty good, but this one doesn't do it for me.


Memorial Day (Mitch Rapp, Bk 5)
Memorial Day (Mitch Rapp, Bk 5)
Author: Vince Flynn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 329
Review Date: 8/15/2006


Mitch Rapp is like a super Jack Ryan.


21 to 40 of 67 - Page: