Nupur J. (kirakima) - Reviews

1 to 14 of 14
100 Dinosaurs A to Z
100 Dinosaurs A to Z
Author: Ron Wilson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 5/18/2012


Great dinosaur encyclopedia for the dinosaur crazy kid. Has a photograph for each type of dinosaur with lots of information.


Bread and Jam for Frances
Bread and Jam for Frances
Author: Russell Hoban
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 12/16/2011


A lovely story, a classic, my 4 year old loves it.


Down Comes the Rain (Let's-Read-and-Find-Out Science, Stage 2)
Review Date: 7/12/2012


Great book - explains basic facts about rain and clouds in simple terms for very young children.


Familiar Flowers of North America: Eastern Region (The Audubon Society Pocket Guides)
Review Date: 8/16/2012


Very handy little guide with good clear photographs


A Harry the Dirty Dog Treasury: Three Stories
A Harry the Dirty Dog Treasury: Three Stories
Author: Gene Zion
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 11/19/2010


This is a wonderful collection of 3 Harry the Dirty Dog stories. My 2 year loves these stories.


A House Is a House for Me
A House Is a House for Me
Author: Mary Ann Hoberman, Betty Fraser (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 7/25/2012


A wonderful delightful book. One that you will have to read over and over - but you won't mind so much


The Little Bear Treasury
The Little Bear Treasury
Author: Else Holmelund Minarik, Maurice Sendak (Illustrator)
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 5/26/2011


My 3 year old loves this book. The stories are are so simple and charming.


A New Treasury of Children's Poetry: Old Favorites and New Discoveries
Review Date: 7/28/2011


This is a wonderful anthology. However it does not have eye-catching illustrations. Still a great book to have for your child's library. Will be read for years.


The Random House Book of Poetry for Children (Random House Book of)
Review Date: 5/4/2012


A wonderful collection - should work from age 5 upwards.


Read-Aloud Rhymes for the Very Young
Read-Aloud Rhymes for the Very Young
Author: Jack Prelutsky
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 5/26/2011


I got this when my daughter was 2 1/2 yrs old and I immediately regretted not buying it sooner. This is a wonderful book and a must for every baby, toddler or preschooler.


There's No Place Like Space : All About Our Solar System (Cat in the Hat's Learning Library)
Review Date: 6/30/2011


Tends to drag but still worth reading aloud to 3-5 year old


Tilly Witch
Tilly Witch
Author: Don Freeman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 10/30/2013


Adorable, non-scary book for young kids. So well written but then that goes without saying when the author is Don Freeman! Ages 2 to 5 would really enjoy it. My almost 6 year old still pulls it out once in a while


Who Took the Cookies from the Cookie Jar?
Review Date: 5/30/2013


With repetitive rhyming text and a surprise ending - so great for little ones. From 18 months to 3.5 years or so.


Wilma Unlimited: How Wilma Rudolph Became the World's Fastest Woman
Review Date: 5/27/2014


A lovely book - well written and inspirational. My 6 year old loves it.


1 to 14 of 14