Kristi J. (kizzy5481) - Reviews

1 to 9 of 9
First to Die (Women's Murder Club, Bk 1)
First to Die (Women's Murder Club, Bk 1)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1705
Review Date: 11/4/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This is the first book in the Women's Murder Club series by James Patterson. It's a great series with strong women roles. The 1st book kept me on the edge of my seat and I finished it in two days. I also suggest the other books in the series

2nd Chance
3rd Degree
4th of July
5th Horseman
The 6th Target
7th Heaven
8th Confession (Coming in 2009)


Honeymoon (Honeymoon, Bk 1)
Honeymoon (Honeymoon, Bk 1)
Author: James Patterson, Howard Roughan
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 603
Review Date: 7/5/2010


James Patterson is one of my favorite authors. While I did like the book and easily read the book in a few days, I did not like the way it jumped back and forth between characters telling the story.


Invisible Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 17)
Invisible Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 17)
Author: John Sandford
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 251
Review Date: 11/12/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Another Wonderful Lucas Davenport Novel. You will not want to put this one down.


Phantom Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 18)
Phantom Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 18)
Author: John Sandford
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 226
Review Date: 11/12/2008
Helpful Score: 2


Lucas Davenport at his best. This one I could not put down and it had some twists in it that I didn't even see coming!


Plum Lucky (Stephanie Plum, Bk 13.5)
Plum Lucky (Stephanie Plum, Bk 13.5)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 687
Review Date: 11/11/2008
Helpful Score: 1


A light, quick read. Stephanie has to save her Grandma in this one. Diesel is back and both Morelli and Ranger make small appearances. Not as in depth and fun as the regular number series, but a nice read to keep your taste buds going until the next one comes out.


Private Games (Private, Bk 3)
Private Games (Private, Bk 3)
Author: James Patterson, Mark Sullivan
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 85
Review Date: 11/24/2012


I am a HUGE JP fan and have read 99% of his books...I can usually finish his book in about 2-3 days and that is when I am busy. This book, after 4 weeks I was still only on page 80, just couldn't get into it. I ended up not even finishing it!


Troublemaker Bk 1 (Alexandra Barnaby, Bk 3)
Review Date: 8/31/2010
Helpful Score: 3


As a fan of the first two books in this series I was SERIOUSLY disappointed when this one arrived in my mail. I had it re-posted to swap within 30 minutes of opening it. I am not sure why Janet went from a book to a "comic book" type book in a series!


You've Been Warned
You've Been Warned
Author: James Patterson, Howard Roughan
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 514
Review Date: 11/12/2008
Helpful Score: 2


A James Patterson book like no other. This one had me wondering from the beginning what was going on. All I could do was to keep reading to see what all the warnings were about. It wasn't until the very end that you find out the whole story, so it keeps you in suspense the whole time. However, it is a fun read.


Zoo
Zoo
Author: James Patterson, Michael Ledwidge
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 101
Review Date: 8/17/2013


I LOVE JP but I just didn't like this book. 5 chapters in I gave up!


1 to 9 of 9