Margaret S. (morgan2010) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 172 - Page:
18 Seconds
18 Seconds
Author: George D. Shuman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 74
Review Date: 6/6/2007


George D Shuman crafts a pulse-pounding tension-filled thriller about two brave women who runite to catch a merderous madman before he finds them first.


The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People
The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People
Author: Stephen R. Covey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 432
Review Date: 3/23/2007
Helpful Score: 2


"Imagine the difficulty you might encounter if you and your boss had different assumptions regarding whos role it was to creat your job description."... This is an older book, but the information on successful people is just like it was written today.


Ageless Body, Timeless Mind : The Quantum Alternative to Growing Old
Ageless Body, Timeless Mind : The Quantum Alternative to Growing Old
Author: Deepak Chopra
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 3/31/2007


Wow, what a book.


The Amazing World of Optical Illusions (Now You See It, Now You Don't)
Review Date: 4/21/2007


Seymour Simon was one of the 1st optical illusionists in the world. This book covers his basic optical illustions and explains why our eyes can be tricked.


And Then Seve Told Freddie: A Collection of the Greatest True Golf Stories Ever Told
Review Date: 4/1/2007


The title" A collection of the greatest true golf stories ever told, lived up to its title. I like the book.


Angels of Humility
Angels of Humility
Author: Jackie Macgirvin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/21/2011


From the first page, I was hooked. Well written, and warming to the soul. This story is about prayer and intercession through prayer, and how important and powerful prayer is. It is fiction, but the truth of the subject runs strongly through it.


Apollo 13 : Lost Moon
Apollo 13 : Lost Moon
Author: Jim Lovell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 73
Review Date: 4/2/2007


This book includes some photos from the real Appollo 13 crew.


Aslan (World of Narnia)
Aslan (World of Narnia)
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 3/31/2007


This is a rather large picture book of the The Chronicles of Narnia story. I think it is a nice adaptation.


The Autobiography of F.B.I. Special Agent Dale Cooper: My Life, My Tapes
Review Date: 3/22/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Great book. It is written in a journal style. There is a corrupt agent in the bureau and he is after Dale Cooper. This is a true story and his autobiography.


Babies and Other Hazards of Sex: How to Make a Tiny Person in Only 9 Months, with Tools You Probably Have Around the Home
Review Date: 3/31/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Everytime I started reading this book, no matter what page I started on, it made me laugh out loud. What FUN!


Baby Animal Stories (My First Treasury: Baby Animal Stories)
Baby Animal Stories (My First Treasury: Baby Animal Stories)
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 6/6/2007


Each story is about pages long. The book looks like its for little children, but the stories are more for 6,7,8 years old. Good for bedtie reading.


Basic Home Wiring
Basic Home Wiring
Author: Sunset
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/18/2007


Sunset basic home wiring. I used it to make my dinind room light have a dimmer. Nice instructions.


The Best Little Girl in the World
The Best Little Girl in the World
Author: Steven Levenkron
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 53
Review Date: 6/6/2007


Losing weight is deadly, when you have anorexia nervosa. Very well written.


The Best of James Herriot: Favorite Memories of  One of the Most Beloved Writers of Our Time
Review Date: 3/25/2007
Helpful Score: 2


This book made me cry and made me laugh chapter by chapter. My favorite story is the rich widow and the farty dog. It will always be a clasic.


Betrayed
Betrayed
Author: Stan Telchin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 3/20/2007
Helpful Score: 3


This book touched my heart. It tells of the struggle of a Jewish man who found Christ as salvation. It tells about rejection and joy. I love this book.


Better Homes and Gardens Do-It-Yourself Roofs, Walls, Windows and Doors
Review Date: 4/18/2007


roofs windows and door installations.


Bible Crossword Puzzles
Bible Crossword Puzzles
Author: Marvin Kananen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 11/2/2009


You have to nkow your Bible verses and stories, and this makes it a fun study .


Bible stories,
Bible stories,
Author: Norman Vincent Peale
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/21/2007


Page 128 begins, "The world without love is nothing." Norma Vicent Peal wrote about the pure love God gives us. The book is old, but can stand the test of time.


Black Mother Goose Book
Black Mother Goose Book
Author: Elizabeth Murphy Oliver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/2/2009


This is the original mother goose book done with black children, women, and men.


Blink
Blink
Author: Ted Dekker
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 114
Review Date: 3/21/2007


Ted Dekker is not my type of writer, but his books keep drawing me in. They are great Christian mysteries. You'll never guess the ending.


1 to 20 of 172 - Page: