Diana S. (doubletrouble) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 22 - Page:
101 Unuseless Japanese Inventions
101 Unuseless Japanese Inventions
Author: Kenji Kawakami
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 7/7/2007
Helpful Score: 2


What will they come up with next? This is a great bathroom book or something to put on your coffee table. Fun for people of all ages, my 12 year old son enjoyed it as much as we did. Makes you laugh out load.


The Adventures of Captain Underpants (Captain Underpants, Bk 1)
The Adventures of Captain Underpants (Captain Underpants, Bk 1)
Author: Dav Pilkey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 142
Review Date: 12/13/2006
Helpful Score: 2


The boys in grade 2 through 6 loves this serios of books from Dav Pilkey. My son reads them and then reads them again. Great for those who are to get to read. Boys relate to them.


Afternoon on the Amazon (Magic Tree House, No 6)
Review Date: 4/8/2007
Helpful Score: 2


All books in this series are a favorite of children. I'm a library clerk in an elementary school and these are by far one of the favorites all of children in the different grade levels.


Black Beauty (Great Illustated Classics)
Review Date: 3/7/2008


The classic story adapted for the younger reader. Sure to be a favorite of any horse lover. Got to love that there is a happy ending.


Bread Bread Bread
Bread Bread Bread
Author: Ann Morris, Ann Morris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/11/2009


Bread from all over the world and all the different cultures. Written for younger readers with great photos. Has a great index that shoes you which country the photo comes from. Also great for the classroom.


Bunnicula (Bunnicula, Bk 1)
Bunnicula (Bunnicula, Bk 1)
Author: Deborah Howe, James Howe, Alan Daniel (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 11/30/2008
Helpful Score: 2


I am a librarian in an elementary school library. This series is a favorite among the kids, better for kids that are reading chapter books. As a matter of fact they a liked so much, I often have kids placing these books on hold so that they are sure to get a turn reading it because they are often checked out and that part of the shelf is usually empty.


Cyrus the Unsinkable Sea Serpent
Cyrus the Unsinkable Sea Serpent
Author: Bill Peet
Book Type: Hardcover
  ?
Review Date: 3/7/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This is a classic children's story that would be enjoyed by all kids of elementary school age. Not all monster are horrible and do terrible deeds, some are kind hearted and helpful.


The Dogs' Path of Life
The Dogs' Path of Life
Author: Constance J. Chandlee
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/16/2016


Sweet book that talks to children and adult. With the beautiful illustrations children can learn to love themselves and others, how to treat themselves and others. Life little lessons with watercolors illustrations of dogs giving them guidance. Definitely one to add to your collection.


Enter The Zone
Enter The Zone
Author: Barry Sears PhD, Bill Lawren
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 76
Review Date: 3/7/2008
Helpful Score: 3


My husband has used this diet successfully to not only loose weight but to also lower his cholesterol.


The Fledgling (Hall Family Chronicles, Bk 4)
The Fledgling (Hall Family Chronicles, Bk 4)
Author: Jane Langton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 3/7/2008


A children's classic for all to read.


The Gnats of Knotty Pine
The Gnats of Knotty Pine
Author: Bill Peet
Book Type: Hardcover
  ?
Review Date: 3/7/2008


A children's classic enjoyed by children of elementary school age.


Green Wilma
Green Wilma
Author: Tedd Arnold
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 3/18/2007


My son loved this book so much that he held on to for quite some time. He received it when he was five and is not giving it up at 11. Fond memories for him


A Journey to the Center of the Earth (Great Illustrated Classics)
Review Date: 3/7/2008


A classic adapted for the younger reader to enjoy.


Review Date: 10/14/2006


Just the book is available, other items not included.


Marley and Me : Life and Love with the World's Worst Dog
Marley and Me : Life and Love with the World's Worst Dog
Author: John Grogan
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 1403
Review Date: 12/20/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Any Dog Lover would love this book. Those with dogs that have gotten into trouble will have a special appreciation for this book. Makes you laugh out loud and cry so that you need a tissue.


Next Summer (Summer Boys, Bk 2)
Next Summer (Summer Boys, Bk 2)
Author: Hailey Abbott
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 4/8/2007


This is a novel enjoyed by teenagers.


Nightmare Hour: Time for Terror
Nightmare Hour: Time for Terror
Author: R. L. Stine
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 10/30/2008


I am a librarian in an elementary school. Nightmare hour is one of the books that is always being checked out by the 4th & 5th grade kids. They simply love this book. I even have some students who check it out once a year just so they can re-read it.

Cannot go wrong with this book especially if your reader likes scarey books.


Ready-To-Go Skill-Building Math Packs: For Independent Learning (Ready-To-Go)
Review Date: 4/18/2008


This would be a great book for any of you out there that is home schooling or looking for ways to help your child become stronger in math. This book is geared for first and second grade levels.


Shiloh Season (Shiloh, Bk 2)
Shiloh Season (Shiloh, Bk 2)
Author: Phyllis Reynolds Naylor
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 3/7/2008


A children's classic that all kids would enjoy.


The Subtle Knife (His Dark Materials, Bk 2)
The Subtle Knife (His Dark Materials, Bk 2)
Author: Philip Pullman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 240
Review Date: 8/27/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This is the sequel to the Golden Compass. My son who is 12 years old, and a strong reader, thoroughly enjoyed and recommends it to other tweeners.


1 to 20 of 22 - Page: