Karen A. (karn818) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 83 - Page:
74 Seaside Avenue (Cedar Cove, Bk 7)
74 Seaside Avenue (Cedar Cove, Bk 7)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 571
Review Date: 1/6/2009


Great continuation of the Cedar Grove Series. I totally love the characters & love how she writes about them. Getting the next one immediately!!


8 Sandpiper Way (Cedar Cove, Bk 8)
8 Sandpiper Way (Cedar Cove, Bk 8)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 471
Review Date: 1/8/2009


Great story about the same people we've come to know & love. I can hardly wait for September for the next book of the series to come out!!


Act of Treason (Mitch Rapp, Bk 9)
Act of Treason (Mitch Rapp, Bk 9)
Author: Vince Flynn
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 118
Review Date: 6/26/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Another great one by Vince Flynn.. Not as many twists as Memorial Day but a great read none the less.. If you've enjoyed his other books, you'll enjoy this one.. Rapp & Kennedy are classic in this one!


Alex Cross's Trial (Alex Cross, Bk 15)
Alex Cross's Trial (Alex Cross, Bk 15)
Author: Richard Dilallo, James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 220
Review Date: 10/27/2009


Just fantastic.. Thought-provoking, moving, disturbing but yet so well written..


Angels Fall
Angels Fall
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 493
Review Date: 10/15/2007


Fantastic book.. Strong characters that grab you from page one & a very suprise ending!! Stongly recommended.. This is only the second Nora Roberts book that I've read - I can assure you I will be reading alot more of her after this book. A mystery with some romance thrown in - I love it!!!


At Risk (Winston Garano, Bk 1)
At Risk (Winston Garano, Bk 1)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 365
Review Date: 4/10/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Quick read.. Strong characters.. Liked it..


Back Bay (Peter Fallon, Bk 1)
Back Bay (Peter Fallon, Bk 1)
Author: William Martin
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 8/25/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I could not put it down. Kept jumping back & forth from past to present. Loved the format & the characters.


The Bancroft Strategy
The Bancroft Strategy
Author: Robert Ludlum
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 10/1/2007


Just okay.. rather long winded at parts - I found myself skipping over the parts that were real technical.. end was surprising though..


Beach Road
Beach Road
Author: Peter de Jonge, James Patterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 3/25/2007


Excellent Read!! real page turner with shocking ending!! enjoyed it thoroughly..


Bed of Roses (Bride Quartet, Bk 2)
Bed of Roses (Bride Quartet, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 570
Review Date: 8/24/2010


Just okay. I liked the story line but found myself skipping over all the flower details to get to the meat of the book.


Between Friends
Between Friends
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 210
Review Date: 12/27/2008


I loved the format.. made for very quick read.. journal entries, letters, announcements all tell the story of 2 wonderful lifetime friends. I had a hard time putting it down. Highly recommended!!


Bite Me: A Love Story (Vampire, Bk 3)
Bite Me: A Love Story (Vampire, Bk 3)
Author: Christopher Moore
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 70
Review Date: 10/10/2010


'kayso.. This is my first by the author & honestly, I almost quick reading it after about 25 pages.. I found it hard to follow & quite irritating.. HOWEVER, I am glad that I stuck with it.. as I really enjoyed it & belly laughed while reading it. Once I figured out the "lingo" it was quite good & I will be reading more of his books.


Borrowed & Blue
Borrowed & Blue
Author: Emily Giffin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 1/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 8/9/2016


Wish I had read the previous review. Was very disappointed as I had already read the books.


The Boy Next Door (Boy, Bk 1)
The Boy Next Door (Boy, Bk 1)
Author: Meg Cabot
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 191
Review Date: 9/8/2011


Loved it! Made me belly laugh while reading it. Can't wait to start the next one!


Can You Keep a Secret?
Can You Keep a Secret?
Author: Sophie Kinsella
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 681
Review Date: 10/24/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I really, really enjoyed this book. I've read all of her books except for the newest one & I enjoyed this one the most. Very entertaining & likable characters. Am looking forward to reading her newest!!


Case of Lies (Nina Reilly, Bk 11)
Case of Lies (Nina Reilly, Bk 11)
Author: Perri O'Shaughnessy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 131
Review Date: 6/5/2007


Just okay.. had a hard time finishing this one.. although the end was quite surprising..


A Cedar Cove Christmas
A Cedar Cove Christmas
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 278
Review Date: 1/12/2009


very well written & cute.. a feel good story appropriate for the season.. I had just finished the 8th Cedar Grove book so I was truly "in the groove." A very quick read though - less than 24 hours. thanks PBS - I would have hated to pay full price for a book I finished in no time!!


Certain Girls (Cannie Shapiro, Bk 2)
Certain Girls (Cannie Shapiro, Bk 2)
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 365
Review Date: 11/28/2009


This is my first Jennifer Weiner book.. I found it very hard to get into it for the first 100 pages or so.. I don't know if it was the writing or that I had just seen "New Moon" & was totally obsessed with that for a bit. But, I picked it up last night & finished it. Stayed up way too late & couldn't put it down.. I will definitely read her other books now.


Chasing Fire
Chasing Fire
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 136
Review Date: 10/3/2011


I am a Nora Roberts fan. This book, however, took me about 1/2 through before I started to like it. I almost stopped reading it (which I never do) but am glad I didn't. Second half is much better & I ended up enjoying the latter half of the book.


Chill Factor
Chill Factor
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 572
Review Date: 12/4/2008


I really liked this one. A mystery with some romance thrown in. A hard combo to beat. I did NOT guess the culprit & I'm usually right on top of that. Most of the characters were hard to like - but that's the point of a well written story, right?? Lilly & Tierney are very likable. enjoy.. this one is hard to put down.


1 to 20 of 83 - Page: