Susan E. - Reviews

1 to 9 of 9
Borrowed Dreams (Scottish Dreams, Bk 1)
Borrowed Dreams (Scottish Dreams, Bk 1)
Author: May McGoldrick
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 7/6/2010


I started this book 3 times and the first few pages didn't grab me. By the 3 time, when I got past the prolog, I was hooked! I couldn't put it down and immediately ordered the next 2 books that go with it.
Wonderful story and the historical content was great. Loved the characters! Wonderful read


Capture My Heart
Capture My Heart
Author: Bobbi Smith
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 3/18/2009
Helpful Score: 2


Nice book, great plot. This book was a nice change from the classic historical romance. No "ton" or english fashions...it was a real love story and more than one. Loved it!


Captured Dreams (Scottish Dreams, Bk 2)
Captured Dreams (Scottish Dreams, Bk 2)
Author: May McGoldrick
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 7/6/2010


Did not disappoint! I was hooked after the first book of this series and this one was just as good. I can't wait to read the next one, which I am starting in just a few moments.
Great characters and historical content. The plot in this series is very different and really keeps you interested.


Heat of the Knight
Heat of the Knight
Author: Jackie Ivie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 3/22/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Absolutely could not put this book down. If you are a Culloden war fan, this is the book to read! Great plot, wonderful author


Island of the Swans
Island of the Swans
Author: Ciji Ware
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 3/7/2010


Loved this book. Can't wait to read some more of this authors'. I read the book straight through, just wanting so bad for the happy ending.
Very good read.


The Lady's Tutor
The Lady's Tutor
Author: Robin Schone
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 3/22/2009


Very good book, a bit steamy but in a good way. A very good ending and it has a definite story...not just sex.


Paint The Wind
Paint The Wind
Author: Cathy Cash Spellman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 9/9/2010


I loved this book! It is very worth the length of it and will have you gripped with emotion several times. The history of it is wonderful and the stories weave around in very cleaver ways.
This is a keeper.


A Pirate's Love
A Pirate's Love
Author: Johanna Lindsey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 222
Review Date: 3/19/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Delightful love story, lots of fun


The Price of Pleasure (Sutherland Brothers, Bk 2)
The Price of Pleasure (Sutherland Brothers, Bk 2)
Author: Kresley Cole
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 129
Review Date: 7/11/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Loved this series! In the end, you know another book is coming though and it didn't! Come on Miss Cole, what happens to cousin Ian?


1 to 9 of 9