Reviews - Colleen O. (CT1Colleen)

1 to 20 of 147 - Page:
14 (Taylor Jackson, Bk 2)
14 (Taylor Jackson, Bk 2)
Author: J. T. Ellison
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 2/16/2009
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"What a great story. I enjoyed this book very much."


The Accidental Sorcerer (Rogue Agent, Bk 1)
The Accidental Sorcerer (Rogue Agent, Bk 1)
Author: K. E. Mills
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 1/27/2009
5 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I really enjoyed this story. It was easy reading and the story kept my attention. The characters were well written and they story line at times was very exciting. This story is like Harry Potter for adults. I would recommend this book, even if you don't like fantasy, it is a good read."


Acts of Faith
Acts of Faith
Author: Erich Segal
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 10/16/2007


"I really enjoyed this book. I was hoping it would never end. The background into the religions of Catholicism and Jewish faith was so well researched. It just shows how much we as humans are all alike."


All The Pretty Girls (Taylor Jackson, Bk 1)
All The Pretty Girls (Taylor Jackson, Bk 1)
Author: J. T. Ellison
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 101
Review Date: 2/18/2010
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I anjoyed this book. The book was fast paced and exciting. There were parts in the begining that I thought I had read before, but it did not take away from the story. Even though I figured out who the villian was I wanted to keep reading to see how that person would be caught. This story takes place in Nashville, it makes me want to visit there."


Angels' Blood (Guild Hunter, Bk 1)
Angels' Blood (Guild Hunter, Bk 1)
Author: Nalini Singh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 276
Review Date: 9/14/2009


"I also really liked this book. I fell in love with the idea of being an angel here on Earth. Just to have wings and fly. I spent many moments while reading this story just wondering what it would feel like to be in Raphael's arms flying over NYC. I read this book over the 9-11 weekend so I thought it was kind of fitting that it took place in NYC.

I liked the world the Ms. Singh designed and imagine it would be a cool place to live in. I am giving this book 4 stars, the archangel angle really kept my attention."


Armed  &  Magical (Raine Benares, Bk 2)
Armed & Magical (Raine Benares, Bk 2)
Author: Lisa Shearin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 80
Review Date: 5/26/2009
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This book picks up where book one (Magic Lost, Trouble Found) leaves off. It is just 2 or 3 days later. I enjoyed this book. Raine is very funny and if there is any trouble around it will find her. Armed and Magical is a good story but you should read book 1 if you want to get a full understanding of what is going on."


The Arms of the Law (Harlequin Intrigue, No 488)
The Arms of the Law (Harlequin Intrigue, No 488)
Author: Jenna Ryan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 10/9/2007


"I really enjoyed this book it only took my a few hours to read this."


The Art of Happiness: A Handbook for Living
The Art of Happiness: A Handbook for Living
Author: Dalai Lama, Howard C. Cutler
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 86
Review Date: 12/11/2008


"This book was alright. I like His Holiness the Dalai Lama, but I did not like Howard C. Cutler his co-author. Most of Cutler's comments are self-serving. I felt like I was reading a copy of his diary. However His Holiness has some good points and I will try harder to live in his example."


The Art of Happiness at Work
The Art of Happiness at Work
Author: The Dalai Lama, Howard C. Cutler
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 12/16/2008
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I like this book much better than the first book "The Art of Happiness." The information in this book is much more relevant. I want to be that person at work that makes everyone have a good day. I know from this book that I can do that."


Barefoot
Barefoot
Author: Elin Hilderbrand
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 74
Review Date: 1/18/2009
5 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I kept putting this book to the back of my pile of books to read. I thought it was just another romance story. Boy was I wrong! This book was so good I did not want it to end. It has everything, love, hate, poison, sisters, beaches and above all a great story line.
I identified the most with Vicki, the older sister. She is the sun in this book that all the other characters revolve around. As I was reading this book I could almost feel the Nantucket beach sand in my shoes.
I am passing this book along so that other people may feel it also."


Bel Canto
Bel Canto
Author: Ann Patchett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 258
Review Date: 1/22/2010


"I just adored this book. The characters interacted in the most incredible way. This story is a building block of how as people we are much more alike then we are different."


Believe In Me
Believe In Me
Author: Jessica Barksdale Inclan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 12/4/2009


"This was my favorite of the 3 books in this series. The story of Fleix and Sayblee was like how you want true life to be. This story just goes to show how you should never say never."


The Bell Jar
The Bell Jar
Author: Sylvia Plath
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 183
Review Date: 11/14/2008


"I really enjoyed this book. It is a book about depression, although it made me laugh in places. I found the writing beautiful. I would highly recommend it."


Bestial : The Savage Trail of a True American Monster
Bestial : The Savage Trail of a True American Monster
Author: Harold Schechter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 5/17/2008
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This book showed that the good old days were not as good as they led you to beleive. I enjoyed this book and vowed never to let a stranger into my house ever."


The Birthing House
The Birthing House
Author: Christopher Ransom
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.7/5 Stars.
 59
Review Date: 2/23/2010
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I was not happy with this book. I had high hopes of digging into a great ghost story. It did not happen. The book was confusing at times and not everything made sense. I would have prefered that the author had stuck to one story line and not leave so many loose ends."


The Bitch in the House: 26 Women Tell the Truth About Sex, Solitude, Work, Motherhood, and Marriage
Review Date: 8/20/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This book is filled with anger. Enjoy is not the word I would use with this book, however I feel that I learned something about my fellow sisters."


Black and Blue
Black and Blue
Author: Anna Quindlen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 652
Review Date: 3/29/2008
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This book had me from the start. I think I read it in 2 nights. Nothing can come between a mother and her child. I would highly recommend it."


The Black Dahlia (L.A. Quartet, Bk 1)
The Black Dahlia (L.A. Quartet, Bk 1)
Author: James Ellroy
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 154
Review Date: 8/1/2007


"This book was good, however it was very gory. A couple of times I had to put it down because the violence was too much. I am glad I read to the end."


Blindsighted  (Grant County, Bk 1)
Blindsighted (Grant County, Bk 1)
Author: Karin Slaughter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 332
Review Date: 9/25/2009


"This was my frist Karin Slaughter book. I enjoyed everything about it. The story was fast paced, exciting, and the characters were believable. I did figure out who the bad guy was about 1/2 way through, but that did not stop me from reading till the end.

Sara Linton and Chief Jeffrey Tolliver make a good couple and I can't wait to see if they are paired together in other books."


Blue Heaven
Blue Heaven
Author: C. J. Box
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 105
Review Date: 4/15/2009
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This book is non-stop action from page one. There are enough twists and turns to keep you up at night. I could hardly put this book down."


1 to 20 of 147 - Page: