Larry H. (lcsaved) - Reviews

1 to 10 of 10
Adiamante
Adiamante
Author: L. E. Modesitt Jr.
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 10/17/2010


I have beconme a huge fan of L.E.'s Hard Science Ficton. Perhaps it is his underlying themes of the necessity of Liberty and Freedom and the over riding tendency for governments to remove both. This is a must read.


The Arabian Nights II: Sindbad and Other Popular Stories (Arabian Nights No. II)
Review Date: 12/20/2007


This was a great book. I loved reading it and found it very well done


Atlas Shrugged
Atlas Shrugged
Author: Ayn Rand
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 339
Review Date: 12/20/2007
Helpful Score: 4


This book should be read, and passed on. I have read it 8 times and still find gems inside when I re-read it. One of the best books ever written, PERIOD.


Black House
Black House
Author: Stephen King, Peter Straub
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 369
Review Date: 12/20/2007


This was perhaps one of the most captivating and interesting book in the horror Genre that I have read in some time. I hope these two collaborate again sometime soon. They mel together quite well as authors


The Case For Christ
The Case For Christ
Author: Lee Strobel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 126
Review Date: 12/20/2007
Helpful Score: 2


If you are not a believer before you read this book, and you are unconvinced AFTER you read this book, than I don't know what more I can tell you. A very precise and lucid account of a sceptics journey through the evidence


Death al Dente (Gourmet Detective, Bk 4)
Death al Dente (Gourmet Detective, Bk 4)
Author: Peter King
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 12/20/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I love wine, I love to Cook, and I love a good mystery. Mr. Kings books are not going to blow your socks off, but they are an engaging read and just plain fun. You will read it cover to cover...


The Engines of God (Engines of God, Bk 1)
The Engines of God (Engines of God, Bk 1)
Author: Jack McDevitt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 114
Review Date: 6/2/2007
Helpful Score: 5


This book was stunning in its characterization an scope. A GREAT read for those who really like Hard SF.


The Face
The Face
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 196
Review Date: 6/2/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This is one of Koontz'a better books. A page burner to read...didn't want to put it down.


Foucault's Pendulum
Foucault's Pendulum
Author: Umberto Eco
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 183
Review Date: 5/2/2007


It took some time to get into but it was a fascinating read once it got going


The World at the End of Time
The World at the End of Time
Author: Frederik Pohl
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 6/2/2007
Helpful Score: 1


An astounding read from one of the best HardcoreSF authors to ever take up a pen. Fantastic in it's scope it is one of the best books I have ever read.


1 to 10 of 10