Reviews - Monica G. (champsmom) - CA

1 to 20 of 240 - Page:
Absolute Pleasure
Absolute Pleasure
Author: Cheryl Holt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 77
Review Date: 12/10/2009


"Another steamy, erotic novel from Cheryl Holt."


The Accidental Human (Accidentals, Bk 3)
The Accidental Human (Accidentals, Bk 3)
Author: Dakota Cassidy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 122
Review Date: 4/7/2009
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I love this author and have read many of her E-Books. While the other books in the series were great, I struggled to finish this one. I still trudged on to complete the series, but I don't think I will keep this one."


All She Wants: Holly / Adam & Evil / His Christmas Cara
Review Date: 3/4/2010
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Christmas at Ellora's Cave mostly about dom/sub situations except for Walkers Scrooge-like story. It was a fast read."


And Lady Makes Three: Prism / Twilight / Pirate's Booty
And Lady Makes Three: Prism / Twilight / Pirate's Booty
Author: Anya Bast, Nikki Soarde, Ashley Ladd
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 5/29/2009


"I also bought this for Anya Bast's story. It was the best of the three. I found Ladd's story to be missing something. Overall its a quick read."


And Then He Kissed Her (Girl-Bachelor, Bk 1)
And Then He Kissed Her (Girl-Bachelor, Bk 1)
Author: Laura Lee Guhrke
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 298
Review Date: 5/12/2009
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I did not think I was going to like this book but it definitely surprised me. Quite an enjoyable read with a great couple~!"


Are You There, Vodka? It's Me, Chelsea
Are You There, Vodka? It's Me, Chelsea
Author: Chelsea Handler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 335
Review Date: 7/20/2010
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Another winner from Handler, I found myself laughing hilariously while reading this book."


Ashes of Midnight (Midnight Breed, Bk 6)
Ashes of Midnight (Midnight Breed, Bk 6)
Author: Lara Adrian
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 362
Review Date: 6/15/2009


"Nice addition to the series about Andreas and Claire."


Atlantis Unleashed (Warriors of Poseidon, Bk 3)
Atlantis Unleashed (Warriors of Poseidon, Bk 3)
Author: Alyssa Day
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 151
Review Date: 7/21/2009


"Finally~! I know that Day has had some trouble getting the next book in the series out, which explains why two books are coming out back to back. I feel that this was a nice addition to the series but it all seemed a bit trite. I am all for the tortured soul but the flow just seemed a bit too predictable. I'm not worthy to be loved, but no one else can have you etc. Don't get me wrong I can enjoy a tortured soul any day of the week but it just seems like she wrote this book prior to reading the tortured hero's of J.R Ward and Gena Showalter. However, I appreciate her own spin on the Vampire genre and look forward to starting the next book."


Be My Valentine: Cupid's Arrow / Meg's Secret Admirer / One Special Night
Review Date: 12/6/2009


"I got the book for the Cheryl Holt story and it was a typical Holt romance. Enjoyable read~!"


Be With Me
Be With Me
Author: Maya Banks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 181
Review Date: 1/27/2010


"This was my first book by Maya Banks and I was pleasantly surprised. Steamy and erotic, although I definitely didn't feel as if the three guys were completely on board with sharing."


The Beast in Him (Pride, Bk 2)
The Beast in Him (Pride, Bk 2)
Author: Shelly Laurenston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 146
Review Date: 12/17/2009


"Great addition to the series: Steamy and the characters are funny!"


Belong to the Night: The Wolf, the Witch and Her Lack of Wardrobe / In the Dark / City of the Dead
Review Date: 4/13/2010
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Loved Laurenston's story and pretty much skimmed the other too. Didn't find Eden's story all that impressive and found the male character of Quinn's story to slow."


Beyond Innocence
Beyond Innocence
Author: Emma Holly
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 213
Review Date: 3/28/2009
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This was my first Emma Holly book and it got me hooked. She is a great and versatile author that I would recommend to anyone."


Big Bad Beast (Pride, Bk 6)
Big Bad Beast (Pride, Bk 6)
Author: Shelly Laurenston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 79
Review Date: 5/8/2011


"Another win from Laurenston, I can't wait until the next book~!"


Big Bad Wolf (Others, Bk 2)
Big Bad Wolf (Others, Bk 2)
Author: Christine Warren
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 237
Review Date: 7/12/2010


"I could not wait to read Graham and missy's story, I found it steamy and enjoyable unlike the other reprints of the fantasy fix books. This is not book 8 in her series but falls somewhere before the unveiling."


Blaze of Memory (Psy-Changelings, Bk 7)
Blaze of Memory (Psy-Changelings, Bk 7)
Author: Nalini Singh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 184
Review Date: 11/13/2009


"I love that Singh successfully complete a seventh book and still keeps her readers hooked~! This was a great addition to her Psy-Changeling series with Forgotten Leader Devraj Santos and Ekaterina. As always this book will keep you wanting more."


B.O.B.'s Fall
B.O.B.'s Fall
Author: Veronica Chadwick, Lora Leigh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 49
Review Date: 9/25/2009


"This was a quick and steamy read from Leigh and Chadwick. She does leave the book open for a sequel."


Bonds of Justice (Psy-Changelings, Bk 8)
Bonds of Justice (Psy-Changelings, Bk 8)
Author: Nalini Singh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 163
Review Date: 2/26/2011


"Enjoyable~!"


Born to Be Wild (The Others, Bk 9)
Born to Be Wild (The Others, Bk 9)
Author: Christine Warren
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 166
Review Date: 7/12/2010
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I tried to like this book but something was missing. Eli had the potential to be a stud but I found him lacking and Josie just boring. Warren tried to make it interesting with the sociopathic scientific notations after each chapter but I just found it to be jibberish. I stopped reading after page 150."


Bound and Determined (Sexy Capers, Bk 1)
Bound and Determined (Sexy Capers, Bk 1)
Author: Shelley Bradley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 64
Review Date: 5/23/2010
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"The cover of this book is horrible. But overall it was a steamy read."


1 to 20 of 240 - Page: