Reviews - Karen H. (Rychewoman)

1 to 11 of 11
Angel Souls and Devil Hearts (The Shadow Saga, Book 2)
Angel Souls and Devil Hearts (The Shadow Saga, Book 2)
Author: Christopher Golden
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 3/15/2012
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"If you have read the previous book I definitely recommend reading this one. Even if you haven't read the 1st book it is still a great read. Flows very well. Never a dull moment. I had trouble putting the book down and now I've started on the 3rd in the series. Mr Golden is a great author and each book flows so well but even if you only read one you don't feel like you have missed anything. Each is a story in its own but better read as a series. Kuddos to Christopher Golden!"


Dark Curse (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 16)
Dark Curse (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 16)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 194
Review Date: 6/13/2011


"I love her books and this was a good read. Writetn very well and flows with the rest of the series. You will enjoy it if you like her books."


Dark Gold (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 3)
Dark Gold (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 3)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 384
Review Date: 5/15/2010


"This is a well written romance novel as all of her books are. I found it hard to put down as I wanted to see what happens next. If you enjoy the Vampire realm you will enjoy this booj!"


Dark Legend (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 7)
Dark Legend (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 7)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 560
Review Date: 7/29/2011


"Great book. I couldn't put it down once I got into it. Christine is a great author and transports you to a new world with everybook."


Dark Slayer (Carpathians, Bk 20)
Dark Slayer (Carpathians, Bk 20)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 143
Review Date: 6/13/2011


"I love her books and this was no exception. It was nice to finally have a female slayer as strong as the men. This is a good read and I had trouble putting it down."


Embouchure Builder for French Horn
Embouchure Builder for French Horn
Author: Singer, Joseph
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/13/2010


"My son plays the French Horn so I got the book for him so he could practice his scales and music. It always helps to have a copy of the scale music and also the other music he has learned so he can refresh and also practice before any concerts. He has books at school but was nice to have one here at the house so he can run his scales without having to guess. The book is great to have on hand to refresh the memory and to practice from. He enjoyed the book and recomends for any other French Horn players that are learning the music and scales and techniques."


Hot Blooded: Dark Hunger / Awaiting Moonrise / The Night Owl / Seduction's Gift
Review Date: 7/29/2011


"Good book for a trilogy although I wish the stories were longer as you wonder what happened to the characters especially in Hot Blooded Dark Hunger. I wish it had been a book by itself with more to it although it was a good read. If you like Christine's book you will enjoy this one."


The Immortal Hunter (Argeneau Vampires, Bk 11)
The Immortal Hunter (Argeneau Vampires, Bk 11)
Author: Lynsay Sands
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 457
Review Date: 4/5/2010


"You need to read the Rogue Hunter first then this book and definately the following book The Renegade Hunter. These three make the series over and above alot of others. Each on their own is a good read but if you want to know what happens to the people you need to read all three! This book delves more into Decker and his finding his life mate and the troubles that plague them. A good book that I found hard to puit down until I finished it! I know any reader of Ms. Sands will absolutely love this book and actually all three listed. These tie together more than her other books in the series as these pick up right where the last one left off and contain all sorts of adventure, chaos and love. Enjoy the read. I did!!"


Kiss of Midnight (Midnight Breed, Bk 1)
Kiss of Midnight (Midnight Breed, Bk 1)
Author: Lara Adrian
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 700
Review Date: 5/15/2010


"A very good read if you like vampire novels. I would suggest getting this and the entire series."


The Rogue Hunter (Argeneau Vampires, Bk 10)
The Rogue Hunter (Argeneau Vampires, Bk 10)
Author: Lynsay Sands
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 582
Review Date: 3/31/2010


"This book was very well written and I couldn't put it down until I had finished it. Hopefully there will be sequels with these two main characters. It is a good love story with laughs aplenty. The female love interest has some bad luck in some funny places. If you have read any of the series you'll love this book and if you haven't start because it is great."


The Scarpetta Factor (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 17)
The Scarpetta Factor (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 17)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 182
Review Date: 1/27/2012


"I love Scarpetts! She is such a strong woman with way too big a heart. She needs to step up for herself a bit more but I love her. She is an example of making it through all sorts of issues and coming out on top. I definitely recommend reading her series."


1 to 11 of 11