Rob H. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 62 - Page:
The Amityville Horror
The Amityville Horror
Author: Jay Anson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 6/8/2007
Helpful Score: 2


An oldie but goodie. Scary stuff! Don't read it while you are at home alone at night. A true story of a real haunted house.


The Beach House
The Beach House
Author: James Patterson, Peter De Jonge
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 754
Review Date: 12/19/2007


Another Patterson great. He has not dissapointed me yet. Read through it very quickly. Action & drama a'plenty.


Bitter Almonds: The True Story of Mothers, Daughters, and the Seattle Cyanide Murders
Bitter Almonds: The True Story of Mothers, Daughters, and the Seattle Cyanide Murders
Author: Gregg Olsen
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 6/8/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Very interesting true crime story. Trailer parks, sex, and alcohol figure largely in this story - juicy! Cyanide in Excedrin capsules was the chosen method of murder, that also took an innocent life just to make it seem like a random poisoning.


Black Creek Crossing
Black Creek Crossing
Author: John Saul
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 186
Review Date: 6/8/2007


Suspenseful thriller about a family that moves into an old house. The thirteen year old daughter and her friend play a big part in the story.


The Bone Collector (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 1)
The Bone Collector (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 1)
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 378
Review Date: 6/8/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Creepy and suspenseful, I loved the interesting characters. Police detective work at it's best. Highly recommend this one. The movie wasn't nearly as good as the book.


Broken Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 16)
Broken Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 16)
Author: John Sandford
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 274
Review Date: 6/12/2007
Helpful Score: 3


This is the first book I have read by John Sanford, but I enjoyed it so much I will be looking for other books by him. He is a very clever writer. The book is about a gruesome serial killer. The initial suspect is a recently released inmate of a prison hospital. We get to visit the prison hospital and meet some of the scary and strange characters there. The story itself is very suspensful with a surprise ending - I love those.


Cell
Cell
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 701
Review Date: 6/8/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Exciting, cross country epic story about travelers after a world gone crazy by cell phones.


The Cobra Event
The Cobra Event
Author: Richard Preston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 217
Review Date: 6/8/2007


Really gives you something to think about! Has to do with terrorists and a genetically engineered virus. Very current and very interesting. Full of little known information about terrorists.


Cold Storage
Cold Storage
Author: Don Lasseter
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 6/8/2007


Shocking true crime! A guy kills a girl and hides her body in a freezer that he keeps with him for years as he moves. Yucky but interesting.


Cruel Sacrifice
Cruel Sacrifice
Author: Aphrodite Jones
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 3/21/2007


Haunting true crime story about teenage girls, a lesbian relationship, and the torturous death of one of them. Evil and shocking. Fast read, written well, I really like this author.


Cut and Run
Cut and Run
Author: Ridley Pearson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 2/25/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This is the first book I've read by Ridley Pearson and it was fantastic. Just the right amount of mystery, intrigue and thrills! I will look for more by this author. Highly recommend.


Daddy
Daddy
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/26/2007


Excellent story line and interestinf characters. Highly recommend this one.


Dance of Death
Dance of Death
Author: Dale Hudson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 2/26/2007


True crime at it's creepiest. The stripper, bisexual, money hungry housewife who turns to murder.


Dave Barry's Complete Guide to Guys
Dave Barry's Complete Guide to Guys
Author: Dave Barry
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 12/19/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Light humor. Reads very quickly. Very funny to most women.


Deadly American Beauty: A True Story of Passion, Adultery, and Murder
Deadly American Beauty: A True Story of Passion, Adultery, and Murder
Author: John Glatt
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 3/21/2007


Very interesting true crime story. A very fast read. About drugs, murder, extra marital affairs, and all that good juicy stuff. I really enjoyed this one!


Deadly Night (Flynn Brothers, Bk 1)
Deadly Night (Flynn Brothers, Bk 1)
Author: Heather Graham
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 325
Review Date: 1/1/2010


Story of the oldest Flynn brother, Aiden and his developing romance with Kendall. The brother inherit a haunted mansion and begin rehabbing it. Number 1 of a 3 series.


Deadly Seduction (St. Martin's True Crime Library)
Deadly Seduction (St. Martin's True Crime Library)
Author: Wensley Clarkson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 6/8/2007
Helpful Score: 4


Unbelievably evil woman, she kills for money. If you enjoy true crime you will like this one.


Death by Cannibal : Criminals with an Appetite for Murder
Death by Cannibal : Criminals with an Appetite for Murder
Author: Peter Davidson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 6/8/2007
Helpful Score: 2


A really freaky true crime book! The title describes exactly what it is about, rael crazy people who murder and eat other people.


Derailed
Derailed
Author: James Siegel
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 82
Review Date: 6/8/2007
Helpful Score: 4


What a great book. I was completedly surprised at the ending, I had no idea! Which is saying a lot since I read all the time and usually have a clue about endings. I saw the movie after reading the book and was very disappointed with it. The movie was nothing compared to the book.


Detour
Detour
Author: James Siegel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 6/8/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Raed this in one day, it was so good I couldn't put it down. Very exciting thriller. I will look for other books by this author.


1 to 20 of 62 - Page: