Sue B. (nx74defiant) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 26 - Page:
The Best Man in Texas (Trueblood, Texas)
Review Date: 8/25/2013


A good romance. Dr. Justin Dale was a little too perfect.


The Blue Zone
The Blue Zone
Author: Andrew Gross
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 130
Review Date: 1/28/2009


This is a pretty good adventure. However Kate's reason for not trusting the FBI seem a bit contrived. It seemed like the author just needed her not to trust the FBI so she would go off on her own.


The Cowboy Wants a Baby (Trueblood Texas)
The Cowboy Wants a Baby (Trueblood Texas)
Author: Jo Leigh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 12/18/2012


I had to skip over whole chapters - nothing but sex.


The Fall (Seventh Tower, Bk 1)
The Fall (Seventh Tower, Bk 1)
Author: Garth Nix
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 67
Review Date: 10/10/2008


It is a good start to the series. Tal begins his adventure. He really cares about his family.


The Freedom of History
The Freedom of History
Author: James Moore
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 2/10/2013


Didn't do anything for me.


His Brother's Fiancee (Trueblood, Texas)
His Brother's Fiancee (Trueblood, Texas)
Author: Jasmine Cresswell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 8/30/2014


I figured out pretty early that Michael was the one that was searching for Emily's birth parents and what he found was the reason he dumped her.


The Hollow (Sign of Seven, Bk 2)
The Hollow (Sign of Seven, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 93
Review Date: 11/7/2008


We see more of Fox's & Layla's relationship.

We also get more of Ann's diary.

I was surprised by how quickly I read this book.

I can't wait to read the 3rd book!


Kindred in Death (In Death, Bk 29)
Kindred in Death (In Death, Bk 29)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 184
Review Date: 2/10/2012


A pretty good mystery. But if it were not for the slightly advanced technology it could be easily be set today


The Laird's Forbidden Lady (Gilvrys of Dunross, Bk 1) (Harlequin Historical, No 1097)
Review Date: 11/3/2014


A good Scottish romance.I'm glad they finally got together


Life- How did it get here? By evolution or by creation?
Review Date: 5/13/2011


I really enjoyed all the information about the amazing complexity of life. It made the science easy to understand. It shows how wonderful the world we live in is.


Missouri Homestead (The Days of Laura Ingalls Wilder Book 1)
Missouri Homestead (The Days of Laura Ingalls Wilder Book 1)
Author: T.L. Tedrow
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 11/5/2014


It is about Laura, Manly and Rose when they move to Missouri. It has the plain simple style of the Little House books. Laura is a strong determined woman who writes what she feels. She and Manly have a great relationship.


Mutation (Remnants, Bk 5)
Mutation (Remnants, Bk 5)
Author: K. A. Applegate
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 5/19/2012
Helpful Score: 1


I started reading this series because I loved the Animorph series. I'm surprised that I don't like this series. I keep waiting for it to get good. The books do not work as stand alone books. I hope the sum is greater than the parts.


My Book of Bible Stories
My Book of Bible Stories
Author: Editors of Watchtower Bible & Tract Society
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 8/13/2010


The events in the bible are set forth in the order that they happened. It is nice to be able to look and see - ok this did come before that.


Outrageous Confessions of Lady Deborah (Harlequin Historical, No 1100)
Outrageous Confessions of Lady Deborah (Harlequin Historical, No 1100)
Author: Marguerite Kaye
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 11/16/2014


An enjoyable romance. I figured out the truth about Deborah's late husband long before she did.

She does not realize what he is saying when he says:

Can you not see what is obvious to half the ton? You could never please me, no matter how many tricks you learned. My tastes are quite beyond your ken,


Review Date: 6/24/2014


Nop's Trails: Poor Nop. He goes through so much. It was a bit much.

Lee and Grant: I really enjoyed learning about Lee and Grant

Murder and the First Lady: A cute mystery starring Eleanor Roosevelt by her son. There is a whole series.

Jennie About to Be: Jennie discovers her handsome soldier husband wasn't the perfect man she thought him to be. There are two more books. This one does leave thing hanging.


Renaissance Beauty
Renaissance Beauty
Author: Heather Simonsen
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 12/2/2014


A sweet coming of age story.

When her grandparents take he to Rome after graduation she realizes her Grams is right. She does look like a Renaissance Beauty. She sees herself in the portrait of Lucrezia Panciaici.

Back home she writes letters to Lucrezia Panciaichi to help her help with her feelings. Her relationship is changing with her best fiend Barclay. The president of the Relief Society asks her to befriend Katelyn Jaison. Katelyn was her classmate - one of the popular girls who ignored Avery in school Avery also learns the truth about the break up of her parents marriage.

Through her friendship she helps Kaeyn deal with the hard choices that need to be made. Avery grows and gains a better understanding of her own relationship with her mother.

Avery is a member of the Church of Latter Day Saints and her faith is an important part of her life.


The Secret of Family Happiness
The Secret of Family Happiness
Author: Watchtower Bible & Tract Society
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/15/2012


No matter where you are in life, this book will help.


The Soul Key (Star Trek Deep Space Nine)
The Soul Key (Star Trek Deep Space Nine)
Author: Olivia Woods
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 10/19/2009


The book is full of political machinations. It can be hard to follow with Kira and the two Iliana Ghemors all posing as the Intendant at one time or another. This is not for the casual DS9 fan. You need to be very familiar with all the complexities of both universes to follow the complicated goings on.


Tall, Dark and Disreputable (Harlequin Historicals, No 1086)
Tall, Dark and Disreputable (Harlequin Historicals, No 1086)
Author: Deb Marlowe
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 10/19/2014


Potia goes to Marteo when a man claims to her late husband lost her home to him gambling.

I was able to figure out the identity of the man but his reason was a nice twist.


True Peace and Security (How can You Find it)
True Peace and Security (How can You Find it)
Author: Watchtower Tract and Bible Society
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 8/9/2010


This gives you a encouraging bible based hope for the future.


1 to 20 of 26 - Page: