Reviews - Rebecka S. (beckasdream)

1 to 20 of 83 - Page:
After the Leaves Fall
After the Leaves Fall
Author: Nicole Baart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 4/29/2011


"I thought the story was just okay, but the author's writing style was wonderful. I would love to read more by Nicole Baart."


The Automatic Millionaire Homeowner: A Powerful Plan to Finish Rich in Real Estate
Review Date: 9/24/2011


"This is the first book - of many I'm sure - that I read in my quest to be a first-time homeowner. It seemed to be really good step-by-step instructions on how to go about owning a home. You have to realize that the book was written before the mortgage crisis, so take some of the advice with a grain of salt and certainly don't use it as your only reference. However, I thought it was an easy to read, easy to follow, helpful book on becoming a homeowner. I don't expect to become a millionaire or anything, but one can hope."


The Beach House
The Beach House
Author: Mary Alice Monroe
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 4/25/2010


"This is a really great book and really makes you want to visit the south."


A Bend in the Road
A Bend in the Road
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1089
Review Date: 4/23/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Liked it!"


Beyond the Bougainvillea
Beyond the Bougainvillea
Author: Dolores Durando
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 7/9/2011
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Not only did I enjoy this book but I think it is awesome that it is the debut for a 90 year old woman. Why did she wait so long to publish a book? It's great. :)"


Black Rose (In the Garden, Bk 2)
Black Rose (In the Garden, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1469
Review Date: 5/6/2007
6 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Good book. I was a little disappointed that Stella and Logan weren't in this one as much as the first because I became so fond of them. However, the point of view in the 1st book was Stella's and this one was of Roz's so it only made sense that way. Roz is one brave lady; there is no way in the world I would stay in a house that is haunted by a lunatic ghost. The mystery of the ghost's identity is pretty much solved so it will be interesting to see how much the ghost story is incorporated in book 3, which I assume will be from the point of view of Hayley (most likely finally realizing she is in love with Harper)."


The Blessing
The Blessing
Author: Jude Deveraux
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 162
Review Date: 5/4/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I liked this one a lot! The way the main man, Jason, turns from a stiff, business man to a sweet, caring guy who wants to spoil a hard-working, poor mother of a super sweet little boy."


Blue Dahlia (In the Garden, Bk 1)
Blue Dahlia (In the Garden, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1511
Review Date: 5/6/2007
5 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I really liked the characters and I was kept interested in the ghost story; wanting to read more to find out who she was and why she was there. I also liked how there were subplots that you can tell are going to be brought up in one of the next two books in this triology"


Carolina Isle (Edenton, Bk 2)
Carolina Isle (Edenton, Bk 2)
Author: Jude Deveraux
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 303
Review Date: 5/4/2007
3 member(s) found this review helpful.


"The storyline in this book was really strange, but I can't say it wasn't unique. I liked it ok, but not as well as others by Deveraux."


Chicken Soup for the Pet Lover's Soul
Review Date: 6/24/2007


"This book will make you laugh and cry, that is for sure."


Chicken Soup from the Soul of Hawaii: Stories of Aloha to Create Paradise Wherever You Are
Review Date: 5/26/2009


"I've been lucky enough to live in Hawaii for the past year. This book will bring anyone closer to the islands. It is filled with Aloha. I am going to buy a few more copies of these as gifts to family members that can't make it over to the islands for a visit."


The Choice
The Choice
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 282
Review Date: 2/3/2009


"I wasn't as blown away by this book as I usually am with Spark's books. However, it was a very touching love story that I highly enjoyed reading."


Coming Out
Coming Out
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 111
Review Date: 10/6/2007
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Well, this book was okay. I thought the whole point of the book was a little silly - the chaos caused within a family because of an old fashion coming out ball. Weird. I haven't read Danielle Steel's work before and I'm not so sure this was the best one to start with."


Confessions of a Military Wife
Confessions of a Military Wife
Author: Mollie Gross
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 6/10/2011


"Great book. I found myself laughing out loud several times and was afraid I was going to wake-up my husband who was sleeping next to me. I could relate to much of it as a military spouse, but sometimes I was thinking "how can this many crazy, funny things happen to one person?" Some of her experiences are certainly unique but some are probably also slightly exaggerated for comedic reasons. I would recommend this to anyone curious about the military life or to those who have/are living it."


The Conquest (Peregrine, Bk 2)
The Conquest (Peregrine, Bk 2)
Author: Jude Deveraux
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 184
Review Date: 4/23/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Liked it!"


Counterfeit Lady (James River, Bk 1)
Counterfeit Lady (James River, Bk 1)
Author: Jude Deveraux
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 92
Review Date: 4/23/2007


"Liked it!"


The Da Vinci Code (Robert Langdon, Bk 2)
The Da Vinci Code (Robert Langdon, Bk 2)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2041
Review Date: 6/13/2007
3 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Great book, really kept me interested. I recommend reading the version of the book with pictures because if you don't, I can bet you will be online looking this stuff up. LOL I thought everything was well researched and it was difficult to not believe that the stuff in this book wasn't real!"


Dangerous Temptation
Dangerous Temptation
Author: Anne Mather
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 6/29/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I didn't care for this author's style of writing. It took me a while to read it because I couldn't seem to get into it. The premise of the story was neat though."


Diary of a Mad Bride
Diary of a Mad Bride
Author: Laura Wolf
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 340
Review Date: 9/27/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"What a fun book to read! The format of this book is refreshing, although it did take a couple pages to get used to it. This book was funny, sarcastic and exagerated. I really enjoyed reading this light book which only took a few days to read. Could easily be read in one day."


Divided in Death (In Death, Bk 18)
Divided in Death (In Death, Bk 18)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 451
Review Date: 6/14/2007


"I didn't like this book all that much. Maybe if I had read this series from the beginning I would feel differently. The story jumped right in with very little set-up of the characters, which is fine seeing as there are several books before this one. One thing that annoyed me was the author used several words without explaining what they were (the story takes place in 2059 I think). Also, just so future readers are aware, there was A LOT of swearing in this book. It is possible to read this book without having read the others and still understand what is going on because the plot (a case getting solved by the main character who is a cop) does have a beginning, middle and end."


1 to 20 of 83 - Page: