Rene' M. (sewlful-reads) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 39 - Page:
311 Pelican Court (Cedar Cove, Bk 3)
311 Pelican Court (Cedar Cove, Bk 3)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 479
Review Date: 12/24/2010


If you are a fan of Debbie Macomber you will not be disappointed. Another great read. Could not put it down once I started reading it. Many "old" friends appear in this book. Now I have to get the next one as she does hold ones attention.


The Bad Samaritan (Charlie Peace, Bk 4)
The Bad Samaritan (Charlie Peace, Bk 4)
Author: Robert Barnard
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 3/14/2010


Started rather different than I expected. Blossomed into a rip roaring mystery. Lot's of twists and turns. good read.


The Best American Mystery Stories of the Century
Review Date: 11/6/2013


Haven't finished this yet, but really enjoying the stories I have read. I was a big fan of Ellery Queens mystery magazine so these stories are very enjoyable. Very glad I got this book.


Block by Block: New Techniques for Machine Quilting and Assembly
Block by Block: New Techniques for Machine Quilting and Assembly
Author: Beth Donaldson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 6/17/2014


Really good book with lots of great patterns. My cover is a little different but there is still a lot in this book. I wanted some extra blocks (sampler style) & this book delivered. Not ready to let it go. Still putting it to use.


Build-It-Better-Yourself Country Furniture
Build-It-Better-Yourself Country Furniture
Author: Handyman Magazine Editors
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 6/16/2012


I got this for my husband. He has read it and wants to do the project, just has to find the time. It is a good book for him and gives detailed instructions.


Chopping Spree (Goldy Schulz, Bk 11)
Chopping Spree (Goldy Schulz, Bk 11)
Author: Diane Mott Davidson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 277
Review Date: 10/1/2012


Good read, was hard to put down.


The Curse of the Pharaohs (Amelia Peabody, Bk 2)
The Curse of the Pharaohs (Amelia Peabody, Bk 2)
Author: Elizabeth Peters
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 208
Review Date: 8/28/2014


Even though I read book 8 by Elizabeth Peters I am glad I found this one and Book 8 didn't spoil this book. Really enjoy this writer.


Custard's Last Stand (Pennsylvania Dutch Mystery with Recipes, Bk 11)
Custard's Last Stand (Pennsylvania Dutch Mystery with Recipes, Bk 11)
Author: Tamar Myers
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 4/6/2017


George C. booked a room at Magdalena's Bed & Breakfast in Hernia, PA, only it isn't the George C Magdalena is expecting. Matters go from bad to worse in the usual Mennonite/Amish Pennsylvania Dutch mystery novel. Tamar Myers is one of my favorite authors & she delivers once again. Too funny!


Easy Does It Quilts (For the Love of Quilting.)
Easy Does It Quilts (For the Love of Quilting.)
Author: Georgia Bonesteel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 5/10/2014


As always Georgia Bonesteel delivers. I now have (I think) all of her quilting books. I have made several quilts from the other books and now I'm planning using her ideas again. Thank you Paperback Swap for making these trades.


Easy Reversible Vests
Easy Reversible Vests
Author: Carol Doak
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 10/10/2010


This is a very good book for paper piecing with lots of designs and patterns. It also has the pattern for 3 different vests. I have already made one vest (reversible) that is like 2 vests. Carol is an excellent teacher and this book teaches a lot. Thanks


The Everything Home-Based Business Book: Everything You Need to Know to Start and Run a Successful Home-Based Business (Everything Series)
Review Date: 10/22/2010


I already re-posted this book, and some one already requested it. It's in the mail.


Framed in Lace (Needlecraft Mystery Series, #2 )
Framed in Lace (Needlecraft Mystery Series, #2 )
Author: Monica Ferris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 138
Review Date: 2/1/2011


Another excellent read by Monica Ferris. I read this second to the first in her series. But you could read it without having read the first book as it's a good stand alone. Love this authors writing and style.


The Grilling Season (Goldy Schulz, Bk 7)
The Grilling Season (Goldy Schulz, Bk 7)
Author: Diane Mott Davidson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 298
Review Date: 10/1/2012


Enjoyed this very much, and some good recipes too.


The Hippopotamus Pool (Amelia Peabody, Bk 8)
The Hippopotamus Pool (Amelia Peabody, Bk 8)
Author: Elizabeth Peters
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 138
Review Date: 8/28/2014


After I read this, I enjoyed it so much I had to find and read more by this author. Excellent read.


The Horse and His Boy (Chronicles of Narnia)
The Horse and His Boy (Chronicles of Narnia)
Author: C. S. Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 11/13/2011


Always enjoy C.S. Lewis. Gave my last Chronicles to my grandson.


Jacket Jazz Encore: Six More Great Looks...over 30 Patchwork Techniques
Review Date: 11/7/2011


Still working on some of the ideas in this book. I have another of her books and really enjoy the "Jazzy" ideas. I have more fun with making sweatshirts over into something nicer that just a plain sweat. This is more glitzy, but still a great book for new ideas.


Kiss
Kiss
Author: Erin Healy, Ted Dekker
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 72
Review Date: 11/21/2009


Excellent read. Kept me on the edge the entire time. Hard to put down. Very well written.


The Main Corpse (Goldy Schulz, Bk 6)
The Main Corpse (Goldy Schulz, Bk 6)
Author: Diane Mott Davidson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 288
Review Date: 10/1/2012


Have read several of Diane Mott Davidson's books and enjoyed them all.


Mutant Message Down Under
Mutant Message Down Under
Author: Marlo Morgan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 106
Review Date: 10/30/2013


Very interesting and amazing story. My husband & I have enjoyed this book. He use to read it to me so we could enjoy it together, and he isn't much of a reader. It was so great that he gave it away as a gift to a good friend of ours, which was why we had to get it again. There are some very funny things that happen to the author on her walk about.


On What Grounds (Coffeehouse, Bk 1)
On What Grounds (Coffeehouse, Bk 1)
Author: Cleo Coyle
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 536
Review Date: 1/3/2010


Good light reading. Loaded with plenty of information about coffee and good recipes. If I were a coffee drinker, I would really use the recipes. Good explanation of what goes into making a good cup of coffee. They mystery part is pretty good as well.


1 to 20 of 39 - Page: