Reviews - Kay P. (kay246)

1 to 20 of 86 - Page:
Arctic Daughter
Arctic Daughter
Author: Jean Aspen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 5/7/2007


"Wonderful true adventure of a woman's personal account of living in Alaska, building a cabin, and living off the land."


Are You There Vodka? It's Me Chelsea
Are You There Vodka? It's Me Chelsea
Author: Chelsea Handler
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 393
Review Date: 10/13/2009


"This book is very funny. I found myself laughing out loud at some of the statements made by Chelsea. I would recommend this book even to some senior citizens (like myself) that have a 'young at heart' and spirit mind. I would not recommend this book for anyone pre-teen or young teen as it has many sextual statements and stories in the book."


The Autobiography of Alice B. Toklas
The Autobiography of Alice B. Toklas
Author: Gertrude Stein
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 5/7/2007


"Very interesting book. Stein casually mentions famous people she associated with. If you like something different, try this book!"


Back When We Were Grownups
Back When We Were Grownups
Author: Anne Tyler
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 104
Review Date: 2/10/2007


"Anne Tyler also wrote the Mermaid Chair which I loved. This book was a good read but I didn't think as good as the Mermaid Chair. It shows family interaction, sometimes funny, sometimes sad. It also shows how the family uses their stepmother, Beck for support, babysitting, caring for an elder member, etc. It also shows how Beck through questioning her role gets satisfaction by being needed."


Bastard Out of Carolina
Bastard Out of Carolina
Author: Dorothy Allison
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 346
Review Date: 9/13/2006


"This was a lesbian book club selection. I liked this book a lot! It's about a little girl's thoughts about the world around her."


Bears on Bears: Interviews and Discussions
Bears on Bears: Interviews and Discussions
Author: Ron Jackson Suresha
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 9/13/2006


"This book was one selected for a monthly gay/lesbian book club. The book contains interviews with all of the top celeb-bear-ties. It challenges the conventional image of male beauty. It was interesting but will appeal mostly to gay men."


Beebo Brinker
Beebo Brinker
Author: Ann Bannon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 9/13/2006


"Cute-Cute book! A lesbian classic This is the book your mother had to ask for at her local drugstore because it was behind the counter! A breakthrough for their generation! Good reading!"


The Beverly Malibu (Kate Delafield, Bk 3)
The Beverly Malibu (Kate Delafield, Bk 3)
Author: Katherine V. Forrest
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 9/13/2006


"This is a good mystery book. It won the Lambda Book Award. It is about a homicide detective trying to solve a murder in Beverly Hills. Also has lesbian appeal! Oh the fascinations we have!"


Beyond Race and Gender: Unleashing the Power of Your Total Work Force by Managing Diversity
Review Date: 5/7/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Good book on diversity! Managers should read this book!"


Blackberry Winter
Blackberry Winter
Author: Margaret mead
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 5/7/2007


"Good insight into Margared Mead. This book also shows how her childhood shaped her."


The Bonesetter's Daughter
The Bonesetter's Daughter
Author: Amy Tan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 425
Review Date: 3/27/2007


"Good book, about mothers and daughters and the difficulty they have communicating."


Breaking Clean
Breaking Clean
Author: Judy Blunt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 4/12/2007
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I really liked this book. About a womans strength in a non traditional role as a farmer."


The Bridges of Madison County
The Bridges of Madison County
Author: Robert James Waller
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 764
Review Date: 10/24/2006
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Sweet book!"


Broken for You
Broken for You
Author: Stephanie Kallos
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 4/4/2007


"Excellent read! I love the way it all tied in at the end."


Cell
Cell
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 682
Review Date: 4/12/2007


"Very graphic. A little too much for my taste."


Changed Forever: Five Stories of God's Transforming Grace
Changed Forever: Five Stories of God's Transforming Grace
Author: Robert Degrandis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/11/2007


"Into these seemingly hopeless situations, God brought healing in each case, someone who had been thought beyond help now lives a productive life for God. In each case, a life was changed forever. These heartwarming stories wiill inspire you to believe that God can do the impossible."


Chicken Soup for the Pet Lover's Soul
Review Date: 4/12/2007


"Nice stories about the love of animals."


Chicken Soup for the Soul at Work
Review Date: 11/13/2006


"Great book! A must read for the workaholic!"


Civil Wars: A Battle for Gay Marriage
Civil Wars: A Battle for Gay Marriage
Author: David Moats
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 9/25/2006


"Very interesting book about the legal aspects of pushing gay marriages through the system."


The Confession (Heritage of Lancaster County, Bk 2)
The Confession (Heritage of Lancaster County, Bk 2)
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 248
Review Date: 4/18/2007


"Just as good as the first book. Nice light reading. Good for teens."


1 to 20 of 86 - Page: