Peggy B. (peggysnew) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 25 - Page:
Alma Lynne's Country Needlecrafts
Alma Lynne's Country Needlecrafts
Author: Alma Lynne
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 7/22/2009


Great variety and patterns. I really think this book is awesome.


Banish Your Belly, Butt and Thighs Forever! : The Real Woman's Guide to Body Shaping  Weight Loss
Review Date: 3/17/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Has really great pictures showing the exercises. It also reads quickly and has some cool receipes in it.


BLUES AIN'T NOTHING BUT A GOOD SOUL FEELING BAD : DAILY STEPS TO SPIRITUAL GROWTH (Fireside/Parkside Recovery Book)
Review Date: 1/3/2007


This was an awesome daily meditation book that really helped me through a rough year last year.


Cell
Cell
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 769
Review Date: 5/7/2006


Book was predictable


The Chakra Deck: 50 Cards For Promoting Spiritual And Physical Health (Relax and Rejuvenate)
Review Date: 3/17/2007


Great card set that illusrates each pose for you and gives some extra information on balancing your chakras


The Deepest Blue: How Women Face and Overcome Depression
Review Date: 7/4/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This book is excellent for someone that is in the throws of depression or a concerned friend/family member of someone who is depressed.


The Diary of Ellen Rimbauer: My Life at Rose Red
The Diary of Ellen Rimbauer: My Life at Rose Red
Author: Joyce Reardon, Ellen Rimbauer, Ridley Pearson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 231
Review Date: 5/7/2006


This book kept me reading it from cover to cover.


Dune
Dune
Author: Frank Herbert
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 2/3/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Awesome book, one of the best I've read in a long time.


Dune Messiah & Children of Dune (Dune Chronicles)
Dune Messiah & Children of Dune (Dune Chronicles)
Author: Frank Herbert
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 2/11/2007


Incrediable writing, very good book


Fairy Tales in Cross Stich
Fairy Tales in Cross Stich
Author: Dorothea Hall
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 7/22/2009


Great pictures and patterns.


Foundation to Flute Playing: An Elementary Method
Foundation to Flute Playing: An Elementary Method
Author: Ernest Wagner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 7/22/2009


great for the starting player or a re-learner like me :)


God Emperor of Dune (Dune, Bk 4)
God Emperor of Dune (Dune, Bk 4)
Author: Frank Herbert
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 2/18/2007


Not as good as the first Dune book, but the end is good.


Gone (FBI Profiler, Bk 5) (Large Print)
Gone (FBI Profiler, Bk 5) (Large Print)
Author: Lisa Gardner
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 5/7/2006


sorry I haven't read it


Great American Sex Diet, The CD : Where The Only Thing You Nibble On . . . Is Your Partner!
Review Date: 5/7/2006


It seems okay, but it's alot of just talking. I was not able to try the teachings


Great Movie Instrumental Solos Book & CD (Flute)
Great Movie Instrumental Solos Book & CD (Flute)
Author: Alfred Publishing
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 7/22/2009


Easy solos and great popular melodies.


Heretics of Dune
Heretics of Dune
Author: Frank Herbert
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 4/17/2007


One of the best DUne Books yest


House Corrino (Dune: House Trilogy, Book 3)
House Corrino (Dune: House Trilogy, Book 3)
Author: Brian Herbert, Kevin J. Anderson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 1/28/2007


Great book, keeps you on the edge of your seat, especially towards the end of the book.


House Harkonnen (Dune: House Trilogy, Book 2)
House Harkonnen (Dune: House Trilogy, Book 2)
Author: Brian Herbert, Kevin Anderson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 1/21/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Very good. Made me feel sorry for some of the characters.


The Journals of Eleanor Druse: My Investigation of the Kingdom Hospital Incident
Review Date: 5/7/2006
Helpful Score: 2


This book was actually really good, it helped most while watching the series.


Loving Him Without Losing You: How to Stop Disappearing and Start Being Yourself
Review Date: 5/10/2006


This book was excellent from an author that has been there. She really helped me and helped me get help.


1 to 20 of 25 - Page: