ANNETTE L. (hazeljeep) - Reviews

1 to 13 of 13
Another Love (Black Gold)
Another Love (Black Gold)
Author: Ann Jacobs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 1/1/2012


THE STORY WAS ROMANTIC AND REAL-LIFE. THE SLOW PROCESS OF THE COUPLE'S LOVE IS BELIEVABLE WITH THE SLIGHT HUMOR OF THE DECEASED WIFE'S GHOST. THE BOOK WAS VERY EMOTIONAL AND HAD A GOOD ENDING.


Are Men From Mars? / Venus, How Could You? (Harlequin Duets, No 103)
Are Men From Mars? / Venus, How Could You? (Harlequin Duets, No 103)
Author: Candy Halliday
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 11/18/2009


This book was entertaining, and I enjoyed it. Nice and cute story.


At Home in Stone Creek (Stone Creek, Bk 6) (Silhouette Special Edition, No 2005)
At Home in Stone Creek (Stone Creek, Bk 6) (Silhouette Special Edition, No 2005)
Author: Linda Lael Miller
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 175
Review Date: 1/19/2010
Helpful Score: 1


As always, Linda Lael Miller's book is a great read. A down at home romance that also includes a bit of a mystery. The characters are exciting and I love how she includes the siblings of the main character, that were in her past books, into this story. A nice read, with wonderful character.


Bad Girl by Night (H.O.T. Cops, Bk 1)
Bad Girl by Night (H.O.T. Cops, Bk 1)
Author: Lacey Alexander
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 8/24/2011


I liked the plot and the characters seemed real-life. The story was romantic, but Carly seemed a little too paranoid about her secret life getting revealed in her small town. Being nervous would be acceptable, but she goes to great lengths not to associate with Jake, who is new in town and she had her one night stand. He isn't threatening, but she takes great lengths not to get involved with him, when he wants to date. A little too unreal, and long story with her being paranoid, but still romantic. I like the Jake character.


Game for Love (Bad Boys of Football, Bk 3)
Game for Love (Bad Boys of Football, Bk 3)
Author: Bella Andre
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 8/9/2011


BOOK WAS AN EXCELLENT READ. LOVE BELLA ANDRE'S BOOKS WITH HER CONNECTING CHARACTERS. ENTERTAINING AND KEPT ME READING AND INTERESTED TILL THE END!


Just Married: The Hired Husband / And Baby Makes Three / The Best Woman / For Better, For Worse
Review Date: 9/1/2009


The books stories were entertaining. I liked the characters and the authors kept the story interesting.


Mr. Complete
Mr. Complete
Author: Sheridon Smythe
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 7/21/2009


I enjoyed this book because it was so humorous. It is the first of a series, and after reading it, I bought the other two sequels. I liked the author's style of writing, and felt her writing was smooth and sexy.


Nauti Dreams (Nauti Boys, Bk 3)
Nauti Dreams (Nauti Boys, Bk 3)
Author: Lora Leigh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 307
Review Date: 4/8/2010


Great reading! I love all Lora Leigh's "Nauti Boys" books. I like the way she connects the books.


Stealing Home (Sweet Magnolias, Bk 1)
Stealing Home (Sweet Magnolias, Bk 1)
Author: Sherryl Woods
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 295
Review Date: 4/26/2010


Like all other of her books, I love the family and real life situations that Sherryl Woods includes in her stories. The characters are real and deal with heartening decisions and complex results. The small town setting is comfortable and includes not only family, but friends as well.


Talk of the Town
Talk of the Town
Author: Karen Hawkins
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 198
Review Date: 2/2/2010


This was a really cute book. I enjoyed the humor and characters. Roxie changing her lifestyle after her divorce is extremely funny with a controlling mother, helpful brother, and a gorgeous sheriff who tries to stay away from her new look and life. Being a "bad girl" is so good watching Roxie try to be one.


To Bed a Beauty (Courtship Wars, Bk. 2)
To Bed a Beauty (Courtship Wars, Bk. 2)
Author: Nicole Jordan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 217
Review Date: 12/7/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Book was good, and kept my attention. Nice story line, and good characters.


Too Good To Be True
Too Good To Be True
Author: Kristan Higgins
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 187
Review Date: 5/17/2009


I enjoyed this book because it was funny throughout the entire book. Not just comedy funny, but real-life situations that have a good sense of humor. It included family, friendship, and romantic relationships all in one. A good read!


Under the Covers: Naughty or Nice? / Nativity Island / Escaping Christmas
Review Date: 10/30/2013


nice stories by all the writers,P.J. Mellor is my favorite, but I enjoyed the other two.


1 to 13 of 13