Stacey G. (CapeCodStacey) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 61 - Page:
Absolute Certainty : A Crime Novel
Absolute Certainty : A Crime Novel
Author: Rose Connors
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 6/24/2006


Fast-paced legal thriller written by a Chatham, Mass. defense attorney. If you like legal thrillers or cozy mysteries you'll like this. I can't wait to read the rest of the series!!


All That Remains (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 3)
All That Remains (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 3)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 533
Review Date: 6/22/2005


If you like Kay Scarpetta books you'll like this book. A serial killer is targeting young lovers. Four couples have disappeared and the mother of the girl in the fifth couple was recently named by the president to head the war on drugs. No pressure here Kay! This book keeps you on the edge of your seat.


Bergdorf Blondes
Bergdorf Blondes
Author: Plum Sykes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 403
Review Date: 12/12/2005


Cute, easy read. Great little twist at the end. Perfect chick lit.


Can You Keep a Secret?
Can You Keep a Secret?
Author: Sophie Kinsella
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 815
Review Date: 2/23/2006


My favorite Kinsella book. Laugh out loud funny!!


The Christmas Train
The Christmas Train
Author: David Baldacci
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 114
Review Date: 12/12/2006


A nice, easy to read holiday story. There is something for everyone: romance, mystery, action, and some great characters. I read it in a day.


A Cinderella Affidavit
A Cinderella Affidavit
Author: Michael Fredrickson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 8/2/2005


Fast-paced legal thriller about an inexperienced lawyer who gets in over his head when he takes on a new client, and may be responsible for his client turning up dead after his first court appearance. Seems like the whole City of Boston is a suspect.


Cold Mountain
Cold Mountain
Author: Charles Frazier
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 257
Review Date: 2/23/2006


A little long at times, but I really enjoyed it.


Confessions of a Shopaholic (Shopaholic, Bk 1)
Confessions of a Shopaholic (Shopaholic, Bk 1)
Author: Sophie Kinsella
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 1989
Review Date: 8/6/2005


Wow - I thought my finances were bad! I really enjoyed this book and I can't wait to read the rest of the series. A great beach read.


A Connecticut Fashionista In King Arthur's Court
A Connecticut Fashionista In King Arthur's Court
Author: Marianne Mancusi
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 3/7/2006


This was a fun book that I really enjoyed. An interesting take on the King Arthur/Guenevere/Lancelot story. A sequel is coming out in 2007!!


The Constant Princess
The Constant Princess
Author: Philippa Gregory
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 11/24/2006


Although I liked this book in general, I was a little disappointed in the ending. The book was very detailed about Katherine's life up until Anne Boleyn, then it was rushed. I didn't like this book nearly as much as The Other Boleyn Girl or The Queen's Fool.


Dark Prince (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 1)
Dark Prince (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 1)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 671
Review Date: 9/26/2005


This was the first Christine Feehan book I read and I loved it!! I can't wait to read the rest of the series. This book also has a short story called Dark Descent at the end and I loved that too! I hope to hear more about Mikhail, Raven, Traian and Joie in the future.


The Devil Wears Prada
The Devil Wears Prada
Author: Lauren Weisberger
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 1732
Review Date: 6/22/2005


This book was a riot! The boss was totally over-the-top but I think more than a few people out there will be able to relate to Andrea. I know I could. Even if you have no interest in the fashion industry, if you have ever worked for a demanding boss you must read this book.


The Diary of a Young Girl (Definitive Edition)
Review Date: 7/29/2005


Anne Frank uncensored - lol. The same wonderful story with some parts that were edited from the original book.


Elizabeth: The Struggle for the Throne
Elizabeth: The Struggle for the Throne
Author: David Starkey
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 8/17/2005


Very interesting and well researched account of the life of Elizabeth I. A little long at times but still a good read.


Getting Over Jack Wagner
Getting Over Jack Wagner
Author: Elise Juska
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 68
Review Date: 6/22/2005


Cute. A perfect beach read.


Girl, Interrupted
Girl, Interrupted
Author: Susanna Kaysen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 707
Review Date: 7/29/2005


Interesting book about an 18-year-old who checks herself into a mental hospital. It chronicles her 2 year stay at McLean Hospital in Mass. and the other patients and psych workers she meets there. It's an easy read and not nearly as depressing as it sounds!


Gone with the Wind
Gone with the Wind
Author: Margaret Mitchell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 246
Review Date: 6/22/2005
Helpful Score: 4


My all-time favorite book. I have at least three copies. I'm so happy to share this. Although this book is billed as a love story, it doesn't read like a typical sappy love story at all. There is so much more to it. Scarlett O'Hara is one of the most unlikable characters ever, but you can't help rooting for her. What she goes through is unbelievable. Rhett Butler is the bad boy with the heart of gold.


Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Harry Potter, Bk 2) (Audio Cassette) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 6/22/2005
Helpful Score: 2


A little scarier than the first Harry Potter book. These books just get better and better. Harry is packing for his second year at Hogwarts when an elf named Dobby finds him and warns him that if he returns to Hogwarts he'll be in trouble!!


Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Book 4)
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Book 4)
Author: J. K. Rowling
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 2074
Review Date: 6/22/2005


Another fantastic Harry Potter book. Harry is entered into the Triwizard Tournament between Hogwarts and two other schools of magic. Not everyone is happy about Harry being in the tournament though because technically he's too young and not experienced enough. If you enjoyed the other 3 Harry Potter books you'll enjoy this one even more.


Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (Harry Potter, Bk 6)
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (Harry Potter, Bk 6)
Author: J. K. Rowling
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2807
Review Date: 10/13/2005
Helpful Score: 1


WOW - the best Harry Potter yet!!


1 to 20 of 61 - Page: