Kathy T. (kataz) - Reviews

1 to 17 of 17
The Art of Racing in the Rain
The Art of Racing in the Rain
Author: Garth Stein
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 985
Review Date: 4/24/2012


If you are a dog lover you will enjoy this book. A quick read.


Bleachers
Bleachers
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 631
Review Date: 9/8/2007
Helpful Score: 4


Even though I am not a football fan, this is an excellent book. Really captures the feeling of hometowns, team spirit and friendship in the face of adversity.


The Borderland : A Novel of Texas
The Borderland : A Novel of Texas
Author: Edwin Shrake
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 8/18/2007


A great adventure with interesting characters. A thoroughly good read.


Caught (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Caught (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Harlan Coben
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 7/22/2012
Helpful Score: 1


Best Coben I have listened to yet. I knew that there would be a twist at the end, there usually is, but couldn't guess it.


The Deep Blue Sea for Beginners
The Deep Blue Sea for Beginners
Author: Luanne Rice
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 5/10/2012


If you are a Luanne Rice fan you won't be disappointed. She tells such a good story, easy to read with just enought drama to keep you interested.


Firefly Beach
Firefly Beach
Author: Luanne Rice
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 218
Review Date: 1/12/2008


Great story line, very enjoyable. This author always keeps my interest.


For My Lady's Heart (Medieval Hearts, Bk 1)
For My Lady's Heart (Medieval Hearts, Bk 1)
Author: Laura Kinsale
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 8/18/2007
Helpful Score: 1


If you enjoy something a little different in the historical romance department try this book. It is written with a lot of middle english that just makes it richer. There is even a dictionary in the back of the book.


Girl with a Pearl Earring
Girl with a Pearl Earring
Author: Tracy Chevalier
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 1450
Review Date: 10/14/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Poignant coming of age story set in 16th Century Amsterdam. Great book, easy read.


The Granny (Agnes Browne, Bk 3)
The Granny (Agnes Browne, Bk 3)
Author: Brendan O'Carroll
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 53
Review Date: 11/21/2011
Helpful Score: 1


I enjoyed the Granny ever bit as much as the first two in the trilogy. A quick read, very heartwarming.


The Guardian
The Guardian
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 958
Review Date: 5/23/2010


I am a fan of Nicholas Sparks but, I have gotten kind of tired since his books are all pretty similar. The Guardian, however, is a departure from his normal genre. Quite a bit more suspense.


Irish Girls About Town: An Anthology of Short Stories
Review Date: 1/3/2013


Some really great stories and some that were just okay. Overall a great read.


Quilter's Complete Guide
Quilter's Complete Guide
Author: Marianne Fons, Liz Porter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 7/25/2013


Very comprehensive book, a lot of great information for quilters.


The Red Tent
The Red Tent
Author: Anita Diamant
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3401
Review Date: 8/19/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Interesting book about a time in history I knew little about. A little slow at first, it does grab you as the story develops.


Still Waters
Still Waters
Author: Jennifer Lauck
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 7/21/2009


I read the first book and was fascinated by the author's telling of her childhood. Although very sad and sometimes disturbing, Ms. Lauck' fierce spirit keeps this book from being too depressing. The author is a true survivor. I enjoyed both books, they were very hard to put down. Recommend highly to anyone who enjoys people stories.


Sweetwater Creek
Sweetwater Creek
Author: Anne Rivers Siddons
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 121
Review Date: 10/14/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Love this author, loved this book. Great story about a young girl growing up in a dysfuntional southern family.


Three Weeks with My Brother
Three Weeks with My Brother
Author: Micah Sparks, Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 222
Review Date: 1/24/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Anyone who has siblings can certainly relate to this book. The Sparks Family has had more than their share of tragedy. Ihave always enjoyed Nicholas Spark's books. This one, while a bit different, is still a good read.


A Walk to Remember
A Walk to Remember
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 625
Review Date: 9/8/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I haven't read a Nicholas Sparks book I didn't like. This tale of a small town romance and subsequent heartbreak (but not what you would expect) is a great, quick read.


1 to 17 of 17