Yemaya - - Reviews

1 to 15 of 15
100 Ways to Keep Your Soul Alive : Living Deeply and Fully Every Day
Review Date: 3/12/2009


This is a very good prayer meditation book. It may help someone out during their dark days.


Buffy the Vampire Slayer
Buffy the Vampire Slayer
Author: Joss Whedon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 9/30/2009


I love Buffy The Vampire Slayer. Yes, even after all this time. I think this book is important one to add to any Buffy Verse Collection. It is based on the Episode "The Gift" which is pivotal in the series as this was written by Josh Whedon as if it would be the Final episode in the series. As they did not know if there would be another season in Buffy. Thank goodness for the WB for picking it up. It has great pics, facts & quotes from the episode. It is a bit smaller then I would have liked but oh well you can't have everything. Oh by the way, yes I am a geek & proud. *wink*


Confessions of a Slacker Mom
Confessions of a Slacker Mom
Author: Muffy Mead-Ferro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 9/30/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Love this book & the authors down to earth writing. You will definitely get a laugh out of this one. Perhaps even recognize yourself in this slacker mom.


Eat Mangoes Naked: Finding Pleasure Everywhere and Dancing with the Pits
Eat Mangoes Naked: Finding Pleasure Everywhere and Dancing with the Pits
Author: Sark
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 3/12/2009


What can I say I love SARK & anything she rights, but This is a really good book. It helps lift you up out of your mundane life & helps you remember that there is a life worth truly living out there.


Heaven and Earth: Making the Psychic Connection
Heaven and Earth: Making the Psychic Connection
Author: James Van Praagh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 9/30/2009


This book is wonderful. I love the way James Van Praagh writes. The stories he tells of his experiences with the supernatural. Also his inspiration. I really can't say that there is anything I do not like about this book.


Learning Games:  Reading and Counting Activities for Young Children
Learning Games: Reading and Counting Activities for Young Children
Author: Ray Gibson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 3/12/2009


This is a cute learning book it kind of reminds me of "Highlights for Children". My 5 yr old daughter likes it. It does have some good leraning acvtivities. Over all pretty good.


Living Well with Hypothyroidism: What Your Doctor Doesn't Tell You... That You Need to Know
Review Date: 10/21/2009
Helpful Score: 1


There is some great info on Hypothyroidism in here. From how to deal with doctors, what meds to take to a symptom check list. A great book to educate yourself on this disease.


Magic Mistakes! (Airy Fairy Books)
Magic Mistakes! (Airy Fairy Books)
Author: Margaret Ryan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 9/30/2009


This little fairy is such a trip. My kids & I love reading about her adventures. The way she teaches children that no matter what they should never give up trying. That being who you are is the best way to be. I recommend checking out all the Airy Fairy books. These stories come alive as you read them.


The Magnetic Poetry Book of Poetry
The Magnetic Poetry Book of Poetry
Author: Dave Kapell, Sally Steenland
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 3/12/2009


I have love magnetic poetry since I was a teen. I really like this set too cool.


Milagros : A Book of Miracles
Milagros : A Book of Miracles
Author: Helen Thompson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 10/21/2009


This is a cool little book about Milagros. It is a great coffee table book & conversation starter for people who do not know much about them. I enjoyed reading it.


Miriam the Medium
Miriam the Medium
Author: Rochelle Shapiro
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 9/12/2009


This is delightful book. I really got into the this woman, her struggle, her family & her life. It was very enjoyable from start to finish.


monster hunt the guide to cryptozoology
monster hunt the guide to cryptozoology
Author: rory storm
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/12/2009
Helpful Score: 2


According to my 10 yr old son this book is awesome. It givers you pics & details of cryptids. It looks like a real leather bound fiels guide. I can tell you he is one happy camper & reads it almost every night.


My Daughter, My Son, the Eagle, the Dove: An Aztec Chant
My Daughter, My Son, the Eagle, the Dove: An Aztec Chant
Author: Ana Castillo
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/21/2009


I waited a long time to get this book & it was worth the wait. This is a great book to read to your children. Will become a regular on our nighttime reading list.


MY FAIRY JIGSAW BOOK
MY FAIRY JIGSAW BOOK
Author: SIAN BAILEY
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/12/2009


Beautiful intricate puzzles. The pictures are full of color & very lovely story to boot.


Wake Up, I'm Fat!
Wake Up, I'm Fat!
Author: Camryn Manheim
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 10/21/2009


I love this book. Camryn Manheim is funny. I like the way she tells her story with humor. The way she takes on the subject of weight with truth, honesty & without being whiny about it. She is an incredible wombmyn & this a very enjoyable book.


1 to 15 of 15