Heather E. (herwine75) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 117 - Page:
The 9 Steps to Financial Freedom
The 9 Steps to Financial Freedom
Author: Suze Orman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 132
Review Date: 1/19/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I really learned a lot from this book. It is an excellenct resource for financial issisues.


Aerobic Walking : The Best and Safest Weight Loss and Cardiovascular Exercise for Everyone Overwei ght or Out of Shape
Review Date: 1/29/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I am not usually a self-help reader, but this was actually an interesting read. It is an older publication, so it is a little out dated. I did learn a lot about walking and I am hoping it works. We will see....


Agatha Raisin and the Quiche of Death (Agatha Raisin, Bk 1)
Agatha Raisin and the Quiche of Death (Agatha Raisin, Bk 1)
Author: M. C. Beaton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 100
Review Date: 12/22/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This was the first Agatha Raisin book that I have read and I really enjoyed it. It is a light read, but very good.


All He Ever Wanted (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 11/30/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I found this book to be boring and long winded. I did finish it only because I hate to not finish a book, but it didn't get any better.


An Affair to Remember: The Remarkable Love Story of Katharine Hepburn and Spencer Tracy
Review Date: 5/29/2006


This book was excellent! I learned so much about these two people, how they survived throughout Hollywood. They were both strong people who cared deeply about one another in a very strange relationship. It is a very moving love story.


Around Again
Around Again
Author: Suzanne Strempek Shea
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 3/22/2014


It was hard to get started, but the ending was very emotional. It was a story of tragedy and friendships.


At First Sight
At First Sight
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 493
Review Date: 11/13/2006


This is a very good book. I didn't realize that it was a continueing story of the two characters, but it didn't seem to matter. I cried a lot and could really see each and every character.


At First Sight
At First Sight
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 6/23/2008


This was a wonderful book. It is a sequel to True Believer, but it also gives a great review of that book in case you haven't read it. It is a love story with a mystery to the characters lives.


Barefoot
Barefoot
Author: Elin Hilderbrand
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 78
Review Date: 1/4/2009
Helpful Score: 4


This was a wonderful novel. I couldn't put it down! It such a great story to it. I have heard it described as a mixture of The Beaches and The Graduate. That is so true!!


Because of Winn-Dixie
Because of Winn-Dixie
Author: Kate DiCamillo
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 2/19/2006


This is a wonderful book for anyone in the mood for a sweet story about a little girl and her dog. It is a book designed for children in upper elementary school, but I enjoyed reading it and I am 30 years old.


A Bend in the Road
A Bend in the Road
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1114
Review Date: 9/24/2006


This is a great story with a twist. It will make you cry, but that is what makes him such a good writer.


Blood Brother: 33 Reasons My Brother Scott Peterson Is Guilty
Blood Brother: 33 Reasons My Brother Scott Peterson Is Guilty
Author: Anne Bird
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 124
Review Date: 7/4/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This is a very interesting side of Scott Peterson. It is just another book showing that he is guilty.


Blood Brothers (Sign of Seven, Bk 1)
Blood Brothers (Sign of Seven, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 96
Review Date: 3/9/2008
Helpful Score: 2


It took me a little bit to get into the story, but I was hooked half-way through. It was not a normal Nora Roberts. It has demons and ghosts throughout it. I would definitly say give it a shot, because it did turn out to be good.


Born On A Blue Day: Inside the Extraordinary Mind of an Autistic Savant
Review Date: 5/12/2010
Helpful Score: 1


I tried to read this book, but I couldn't get into it. I am sure that Daniel Tammet is a very extradinary man however I found it slow and not worth reading all the way through.


Can't Wait to Get to Heaven
Can't Wait to Get to Heaven
Author: Fannie Flagg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 203
Review Date: 6/23/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This is such a good story about an town full of people that could be anyones neighbor. It had me laughing and crying throughout the book.


The Cat Who Went Bananas (Cat Who...Bk 27)
The Cat Who Went Bananas (Cat Who...Bk 27)
Author: Lilian Jackson Braun
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 131
Review Date: 11/22/2009


It took me a little bit to get into this book, once I was past the first chapter I zoomed right through and really enjoyed it. It is a light read with humorous small town characters.


Chicken Soup for the Cat and Dog Lover's Soul - Celebrating Pets as Family with Stories About Cats, Dogs and Other Critters
Review Date: 11/12/2005


This book has many wonderful short stories about pets. It is a great book for house guests in your home that forgot their book.


A Child Called 'It': One Child's Courage to Survive
A Child Called 'It': One Child's Courage to Survive
Author: Dave Pelzer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1950
Review Date: 1/6/2006


Dave Pelzer is a very couragous person. He told a very inspirational story that had me angry, sad, and happy throughout the book.


Coast to Coast Ghosts: True Stories of Hauntings Across America
Coast to Coast Ghosts: True Stories of Hauntings Across America
Author: Leslie Rule
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 90
Review Date: 3/10/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This book gives some great stories about encounters with different ghosts around the United States. It was a very interesting book.


The Coldest Winter Ever
The Coldest Winter Ever
Author: Sister Souljah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 8/10/2008


This is an interesting story about a girl growing up in the drug dealing world. It is very riveting and it kept me wondering what would happen next.


1 to 20 of 117 - Page: