Molly E. (CafinatedReads09) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 40 - Page:
Across the Blue: A Novel
Across the Blue: A Novel
Author: Carrie Turansky
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 3/9/2018


What a truly delightful read! I wasn't sure what to expect from this novel, as it's my first full Turansky novel-I've read some of her novellas,however, so I knew her writing style was unique and captivating. I was very pleasantly surprised and am happy to shout it to the world. She created a wonderful story mixed with beautiful characters, inspiring messages and acheiving love and dreams.

Isabella and James are chiseled perfectly for this 4 store book. Filled with secrets, sparks that fly between the characters just like the aircraft, and a God who knows just what these two need, Across The Blue is an unforgettable love story that will hook you and fill you with all the feels. From start to finish, Ms. Turansky had me wrapped up in a page turner.

I highly recommed this book to all. You'll fall in love, be flown away to another time and place. Ms. Turansky did a wonderful job filling this book with rich historic detail and left me wanting more. I can't wait for another amazingly written novel like this one! Well done!

*I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher and was under no obligation to post a review, positive or negative.*


The Beloved Christmas Quilt: Three Stories of Family, Romance, and Amish Faith
Review Date: 10/29/2017


When it comes to Wanda Brunstetter books, I will read it instantly, no questions asked. She is truly a talented author. So, when I sat down to read this story, I knew I was in for a treat. This book has 3 stories, each about a mother, daughter, and granddaughter. Each story is written by a generation of the Brunstetter family and all were equally captivating. 

Each of the women these stories are written about, suffer emotional times, heartache and devastation, and really tug at the heartstrings. I can't imagine going through the But, throughout all, the stories are focused on one beloved, cherished quilt with thought provoking scripture verse embroidered on it. This quilt reminds me of ones that my grandma quilts. She doesn't add the scripture verse but she will often add our names and the year she quilted it to the quilt. I have several and cherish them just as the characters in these stories do!

This book will completely captivate you and keep you up long into the night, turning each page. You'll fall in love with beautifully chiseled characters, and the presence of God is strong within these pages. The bonds of family are wrapped up in this quilted story and I loved that feeling! Wanda, Jean and Richelle, like a quilt, have pieced together a beautiful collection of stories for readers. I can't wait to read another 5 star collaboration by the talented hands of these women. 

*I received a complimentary copy of this book from Shiloh Run Press/Wanda's Clippity Clop Club and was under no obligation to post a review, positive or negative.*


The Blessing (Amish Cooking Class, Bk 2)
The Blessing (Amish Cooking Class, Bk 2)
Author: Wanda E. Brunstetter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 8/20/2017


How to write a review without giving spoilers, when there is so much I want to say!? I will say that, if you don't know by now, Wanda Brunstetter is one of my absolute favorite Amish novelists. She never fails to hook me with her books and keep me entertained the entire way through. And, The Blessing, book 2 in her Amish Cooking Class series is no exception! I was hooked from the beginning and held captive til the very end. True talent! 

The Blessing picks up where book 1, The Seekers, left off. Heidi and Lyle Troyer are adopting a baby but a sad circumstance leaves Heidi heartbroken and once again teaching a class to occupy her mind. She, once again, opens her home to strangers and the fun begins! Each new character brings something special to the story and I loved watching Heidi interact with them. The messages thrown into the story and watching the characters realize what those messages were, was truly refreshing! 

This book is deserving of so much more than 5 stars! Mrs. Brunstetter has created another wonderful novel that every Amish fiction fan (and those that are new to the genre!) will fall in love with. Not only with her writing style, but also with the characters. They quickly become a part of the reader! I highly recommend this book to all book lovers! Hats off to the talented Mrs. Brunstetter, once again! I can't wait for book 3 to release. 

*I received a complimentary copy of this book from Shiloh Run Press and was under no obligation to post a review, positive or negative.*


Blue Ridge Sunrise
Blue Ridge Sunrise
Author: Denise Hunter
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 5/6/2018


Denise Hunter used to be a hit or miss for me. Either I loved her work, or I didn't. However, after reading this captivating novel, I feel like I was in the wrong place at the wrong time when reading her work before. This book, this emotionally moving novel, hooked me from start to finish, and the writing was incredible. I am now on a mission to read all her books, now that apparently my head is in the right place to read them and enjoy them (which you will soon see my review of book 3, Honeysuckle Dreams, in the near future as well!).

Now, I will tell you this: this book is not a light read. It is very emotionally moving. The characters within the book do make some very questionable choices. However, it's all part of the story, all part of what leads to a greater message. The characters need to make those choices for the reader to fully understand what's going on in the book. With the past that I have had, with a relationship that I had, I could absolutely relate to Zoe. She was beautiful and scarred and I loved that about her. And Cruz. Bless him and his patience and understanding ways. I loved his devotion to those he truly loved.

Mrs. Hunter's Blue Ridge Sunrise book is not for everyone. It's for those that need the reminder that not everyone is perfect, but to Him, every is perfectly redeemable and can find hope, love and grace with His guidance and love. This book is definitely worthy of 5 stars and more, in my opinion. She has taken my heart and made me a forever fan. Well done, Mrs. Hunter!

*I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher and was under no obligation to post a review, positive or negative.*


The Celebration (Amish Cooking Class, Bk 3)
The Celebration (Amish Cooking Class, Bk 3)
Author: Wanda E. Brunstetter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 2/7/2018


The Cooking Class is back! I'm so glad that Mrs. Brunstetter brought us back to the Troyers and Heidi's cooking class. This one was as addictive as the first two, and Mrs. Brunstetter's extremely captivating talent has shone once again!

I loved seeing the Troyers and Marsha and Randy again. They are wonderfully chiseled characters and really come to life with each story. The other characters that Mrs. Brunstetter created for this one really stole a piece of my heart, too! Being married to my own firefighter, I loved seeing Darren Keller's character worked in there. It was definitely an added bonus to an already amazing novel.

I loved the way Mrs. Brunstetter made this novel about the kids. It was such a refreshing change from the first two, though they were amazing, as well. The different familes that Mrs. Brunstetter created really made the story pop. Each family had a different circumstance, different struggles, and they all felt real to me. The inspiring ways that Heidi Troyer helps each family, really shines.

This is definitely a 5 star worthy addition to a fantastically created 5 star series by the Queen of Amish Fiction. Mrs. Brunstetter adds yummy sounding recipes to the book, making this a tasty treat for all Amish fiction lovers everywhere. While this could easily be read as a stand alone, I don't recommend that you read it as one. Grab this one, along with the first two, and take a trip to the Troyer's farm, to the fun of cooking and baking, and to where God is foremost the center of the story! You won't be sorry!

*I received a complimentary copy of this book from Publisher and was under no obligation to post a review, positive or negative.*


Chosen: The Lost Diaries of Queen Esther (Lost Loves of the Bible)
Review Date: 3/18/2010


A wonderful biblical fiction book, Ginger Garrett brings us a book of Esther, an orphan, a queen, a lover and an amazing woman of the Bible. I loved how this was written...short chapters in the form of journal entries, making it an easy fast read. I read this in literally one day.

Ginger Garrett brings fiction and combines it with facts to create a beautiful woven story that will completely capture you. It's a story of romance, mystery, harems and kingdoms from a time long, long ago. I could literally feel what Esther was feeling and what Esther was seeing, as I read the words Garrett put in this book. It is such an incredible experience reading a book that brings to light the experience of being in love with God but not feeling like you are worthy of His love in return. I truly felt a strong connection with Esther and could relate to her feelings of waiting for Him to show her who she should marry. That is a commitment I made a long time ago so that makes it a stronger connection for me!

This is a book that I will recommend to all my friends and family, as well as sing it's praises to anyone looking for a wonderful Biblical book. It is a definite 4 star book and has a high place on my recommendation list.


Critical Care (Mercy Hospital, Bk 1)
Critical Care (Mercy Hospital, Bk 1)
Author: Candace Calvert
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 4/2/2010


Move over ER, step aside Grey's Anatomy and say goodbye to House! Candace Calvert out does all of you with this totally rockin' book, Critical Care!!! It has a mix of humor, suspense, romance and God, not to mention a blend of absolutely wonderful characters who make their way into your heart to stay.


Claire Avery and Logan ''McSnarly'' Caldwell are beautifully created for this story. They both made their way into my hearts and I became fast friends with them from the beginning. A story filled with heartache, laughter and love, this debut book in the Mercy Hospital series is excellent. The story line is full of adventure and fast paced drama of ER's. The characters learn to F.R.O.G (Fully Rely On God) and try to overcome the obstacles they are struggling with. Candace Calvert really brought to life the actuality of the drama that goes on in hospital ER's and it was amazing to read about them. This book was so much better than those fictional TV shows and so much cleaner than those shows, because while this book is fictional (like the TV shows) there is so much reality to it. You can feel the fast paced ways of an ER and the nurses and doctors there. I can't get into the TV shows about ER's and hospitals because there is too much falseness going on to really capture me. But with Candace's book, I was captured from the first page, on the edge of my seat,and praying for Claire, Erin and Dr. McSnarly til the very last page!

A quick, easy 5 star medical drama that will be on the top of my recommendation list for a long time to come and on my personal library shelf permanently! I can't wait to dig into Disaster Status, book 2 in the Mercy Hospital series (look for that review soon!).


Dead Reckoning
Dead Reckoning
Author: Ronie Kendig
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 3/14/2010


I definitely LOVED this book! It is a suspenseful Christian thriller/mystery book, that had me on the edge of my seat from page one. It was a page turner, for sure! I love the style of writing that Ronie Kendig uses...she adds humor with all the mystery and page turning suspense, really making this a "jump out and capture me" kind of book. I also love the fact that she used God throughout the whole book, not just a little of Him in the beginning or at the end, but through the whole book. Wonderful!

I love all the characters, but I really felt a connection with Reece....he feels a connection to Shiloh from the start but he really tries his best to ignore those feelings....and Shiloh was such a great character, too, with her air of mystery about her! Beautifully done!

I highly recommend this book to everyone who loves a good, clean thriller novel. It will have you captured from the beginning and you won't want to put it done until you have reached the end! This author has a talent for bringing a book to us that is filled with action, intense twists to the plot and unforgettable characters. I will recommend this book with the highest of 5 star praises and I anxiously await the release of Ms. Kendig's next book, the first in her  Discarded Heroes series--Nightshade--a wonderful sounding Military suspense book, due out July 2010!


Deadly Disclosures (Dinah Harris, Bk 1)
Deadly Disclosures (Dinah Harris, Bk 1)
Author: Julie Cave
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 4/9/2010


After reading DiAnn Mills' Breach of Trust and Sworn to Protect, I honestly did not think that another crime solving suspense novel would come close. But, Deadly Disclosures did! It was absolutely brilliant work. Julie Cave is a talented new author and the first book in her Dinah Harris trilogy is awesome!

This book comes with a muxture of suspense, humor and Christian values. Page one opened the suspense of the novel, almost as if you were watching a movie. I was captured immediately and held til the end. Each chapter of Dinah's suspenseful crime solving brought riveting, new edge-of-your-seat twists. I really felt like I was a part of the FBI, helping Dinah solve the crime and lean on God for the help, patience and understanding needed.

I highly suggest you read the 5 star fast-paced start to a wonderful trilogy! I was totally captivated and I am sure you will be,too!


Deliver Us from Evil (Evil , Bk 1)
Deliver Us from Evil (Evil , Bk 1)
Author: Robin Caroll
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 3/23/2010


This book was EXCELLENT! I loved everything about this book. It's emotional, romantic, suspenseful and full of Christian beliefs. An awesome combination!

One of the things I liked about this book is, while I have heard nothing but awesome reviews on this book, it is by an author who is totally new to me. And, now that I have read Deliver Us From Evil, I will definitely be checking out more of the talented Robin Caroll's books! She has a talent to write a book that has the ability to leave you with a white knuckle grip on the book, turning page after page, flowing with the roller coaster twists and turns, to get to the end of the book for that long awaited reveal,all the while, showing us the wonderful mercy of God!

I'm not going to say that just one character tugged at me the most. I enjoyed all the characters(except the bad guys, of course!), from Roark to Brannon to Lincoln. They all had a magnificent part in Robin's heart wrenching story of child trafficking. Robin created this child trafficking story by pulling fact into the fiction. It's amazing how real this book seems. I think it would make a perfect movie(not all books turn out to be great movies but this one has the pontential). I think the only down side to this entire book is the ending.....Robin makes me wonder if this is the start of a series. And guess what? It is! The release of Fear No Evil is August 2010 and I absolutely CAN NOT wait until that time! I want to read more of these fantastic characters by this wonderful author!

All of those things said, I rate this book with 5 stars! There is no question abou it! FIVE STARS! When you read this book, you are sure to feel the same way!


A Distant Melody (Wings of Glory, Bk 1)
A Distant Melody (Wings of Glory, Bk 1)
Author: Sarah Sundin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 3/16/2010
Helpful Score: 2


Sarah Sundin has a new fan---me!!! I absolutely adored this book. It was humorous, romantic, sad, and filled with God through out the whole story. It even has a bit of a suspenseful twist to it, making this a book that immediately pulled me in.

I did not want to put this book done for anything! I wanted to turn page after page until I got the very last one to find out what happened to Allie, Baxter and the lovable Walt Novak! Although, I must say, I was not fond of Baxter. He wasn't charming at all! But Allie and Walt and their friends, they all captured my heart, and helped me to over look the not so charming Baxter! I really loved the WWII era that Sundin used to create this story. I love WWII movies, so I knew this book wouldn't disappoint. I loved how Sundin was very detailed with the descriptions in this book.

Along with the wonderful characters that I mentioned above, Sarah Sundin also adds a wonderful, strong message of being honest. She shows that honesty is the most important factor in a friendship, or a romance for that matter! Between that message and God, this was a beautifully written, 5 star historical novel that will be permenantly on my shelf as the start of a great series collection! It has something for everyone, so grab a copy today, sit back and get ready for an adverturous flight back in time--you'll be glad you did! I can't wait for Wings of Glory #2--A Memory Between Us, due out September 2010!


Forget Me Not (Crossroads Crisis Center, Bk 1)
Forget Me Not (Crossroads Crisis Center, Bk 1)
Author: Vicki Hinze
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 4/15/2010


Suspenseful. So suspenseful, I was confused through most of the book trying to figure out the who-dun-it's and the what's-next's. Wow! Over all this book was good. I just was so confused so many times during all the twists and turns! Whew!

When you read this book, be prepared for a roller coaster ride. The plot is written (though at times, confusing!) with characters that blend well with the author's plot. By the end of the book, your jaw will be on the floor! The last few pages really opened my eyes and I wasn't totally sure I wanted the book to end.

There is romance, friendship, faith and mystery all rolled into the start of a thrilling new series. I do recommend this book with 4 stars to anyone out there who loves a thrilling, inspirational book with lots of emotions, ups and downs, twists and turns. A lot of suspense novels out there are full of gorey detail. But with Forget Me Not, you get the fast paced, edge of your seat ,white knuckle thrills, without being grossed out.

And all that being said, I am sitting here, as I type this review, wondering what book 2, Secret Servants, has in store for us! I can't wait! Well done, on an intriguing new series, Vicki!

*This book was provided for review by Waterbrook Multnomah Publishing Company*


Genoa Bay: A Novel
Genoa Bay: A Novel
Author: Bette Nordberg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 3/8/2010


This is another new author for me. Let me tell you this, I am now a fan of her work! The author tells a story of loss, sorrow and hope. I needed lots of tissues through this book as it made me cry through alot of the story. It was as if I was Brandy and I could really see things through her eyes, feel things with her heart . I made a new friend in Brandy (as well as the other amazing characters) and I didn't want the book to end! I literally read this book in one day, with it's page turning events. The story is a roller coaster of emotion and a heart capturer. Would I recommend this book to someone else looking for a magnificent Christian novel? Most definitely without a doubt. Reading Genoa Bay is an experience that I won't soon forget! I have no other option than to rate this in an honest way...so, that being said, Genoa Bay gets a hands down 5 star review from this book lover!


The Hawaiian Discovery
The Hawaiian Discovery
Author: Wanda E. Brunstetter, Jean Brunstetter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 6/24/2018


Oh,my dear Amish loving friends, you will not want to miss this book! It is the follow up book to The Hawaiian Quilt (find my review featured here), and let me tell you right now. You do not want to miss this! The queen of Amish fiction has once again managed to take amazing and lovable characters, inspiring messages from God, and a few twists and wrapped them up with the beauty that is Hawaii and threw her fans another fabulous novel! Ms. Brunstetter and her daughter-in-law, Jean, really do a wonderful collaboration together. They know just what we like!

This novel brings us Ellen's story. I loved Ellen in book 1, and I love her even more in this new novel. She's spunky, caring and definitely works her way into your heart. She returns to Hawaii to help Mandy and she meets Rob, another lovable addition to this book! I loved watching them work along side of each other. The sparks really flew between them! Ultimately, though, God's messages worked on Ellen's heart and she had a decision to make.

You definitely need to grab this 5 star novel! Just make sure you read The Hawaiian Quilt first because you'll want to keep up with Mandy and Ellen's first adventure to Hawaii. From discovering what really matters, to God's love, grace and forgiveness, this book is one that should fly to the top of your summer reading list. Grab it now! Hats off, two more thumbs up and highest of praises go to the Brunstetter ladies for another amazing novel!

*I received a complimentary copy of this book from Publisher and was under no obligation to post a review, positive or negative.*


Her Mother's Hope (Marta's Legacy, Bk 1)
Her Mother's Hope (Marta's Legacy, Bk 1)
Author: Francine Rivers
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 4/11/2010


Do you ever have that feeling that no matter what you do, your dreams and hopes will never come true? That you will always be a disappointment to the people who should be cherishing you the most no matter what? Well, that is exactly what happened to Marta, the young girl in this novel. My heart was immediately captured from the beginning, when she, just a girl of 12 years old, went through so much struggle, pain and heartache. I was hooked through the whole book, seeing Marta become a woman and then, later, a mother. It was truly powerful. The Swiss dialect was an added bonus!

Though this book is written to be a fictional one, there is fact woven through the story, based on Francine's history. I think that just adds the soul-capturing realness of the book. It was as if I was flown back in time to Marta's life and feeling the things that she felt. All because of the amazing work of Francine Rivers. I was not fortunate enough to have read any of Francine's other books, like Redeeming Love, but, oh how I wish I had read her other works too! If they are as amazing and heart-felt as this captivating story then I want to go back and read ALL of her works!

The story has history,family, love, fight, forgiveness, broken trust, new trust and most importantly, the work of God. A wonderful, powerful, riveting combination. I am struggling right now with the fact that the book actually ended, and now I have to WAIT for book, Her Daughter's Dream. I know that book 2 will be as fascinating as book 1.

If you are looking for a book that will capture you heart and soul and mind, then I HIGHLY suggest you read this amazing book. I am rating it with the highest of 5 stars possible (though I truly wish at a time like this that it could be the highest of 500 stars!) and wonderful praises to the author for such a soul capturing story! Well done!


His Risk (Amish of Hart County, Bk 4)
His Risk (Amish of Hart County, Bk 4)
Author: Shelley Shepard Gray
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 3/8/2018


Amazing! Another amazing novel and addition to the Amish of Hart County series. To date, I think this is her best one yet in the series, though I did love all of them. Ms. Gray, whose talent has always intrigued me, wrote a novel that pulled me instantly to the center of the story with Calvin and his life. I fell head over heels instantly with him and loved following his risky story.

When Ms. Gray introduced me to Alice, yet another character to fall in love with, I knew this book would be one I would be up long into the night reading. I was right. Seeing Alice with the kinner in her class, then watching her fight her feelings for Calvin, really tugged at my heart through the story!

This is definitely a 5 star worthy novel in this series. The ups, downs, twists, and turns that Ms. Gray add to this absolutely inspirational novel of risking all for love, is wonderful and keeps the reader hooked. I can't wait for the next and final book in the series to get back to Hart County and see what Ms. Gray gives us next. Hats off and twenty thumbs up to a talented author on this one!

*Cafinated Reads received a complimentary copy of this book from LitFuse Blog Tours/Publisher and was under no obligation to post a review, positive or negative.*


It's in My Blood
It's in My Blood
Author: Shawneda C. Marks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 3/10/2010


Unfortunately, this is going to be a mixed-feeling review. There are some ups and some downs to reading this book. The ups are: it was a good book with a wonderful message of God's forgiving grace and redemption. It's full of love and sorrow but it's also full of happy times and God, making that the positive side to this book.

The downs: it's poorly edited. With it being poorly edited I felt that it took away from focusing on the story, as I had to keep going back and telling my mind what it should have said or where the punctuation should have been. For example, here is just one of many lines (taken straight from the book) that are poorly edited: "I don't know when I called back no one answered and I wasn't given the option to leave a message." To me, that was just one big, long, run-on sentence. I think it should have been edited and stated like this: " I don't know. When I called back, no one answered, and I wasn't given the option to leave a message." I don't know. I just really feel bad about this review. I really don't like to give negative reviews, but at the same time, I believe in honesty.

That all being said, I will have to give this book a 3 star rating. If it was edited better then, perhaps, I could give it 4 stars as I feel that this book did have a wonderful message from God in it. And the author deserves some praise for created a story with that message in it.


Keturah (Sugar Baron's Daughters, Bk 1)
Keturah (Sugar Baron's Daughters, Bk 1)
Author: Lisa T. Bergren
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 3/12/2018


I will be honest here and tell you that it took me a while to get into. I think, though, it had more to do with the fact I was super sick during the time I tried to read it. But, in the end, I followed through and stuck with it to the last page. I was pleased with what Lisa Bergren brought to the table with this start to a new, captivating, richly detailed series.

This book, despite the difficult start I had, is a 4 star book. Ms. Bergren's characters are life-like and rich. Her detail to history is amazing and her messages......oh those messages that come straight from the Lord above. I definitely give this book a hats off and recommend it to all readers.

I will be looking forward to the next book in this series and seeing where the Sugar Baron's next daughter ends up in her life.

*Cafinated Reads received a complimentary copy of this book from LitFuse Blog Tours/publisher and was under no obligation to post a review, positive or negative.*


Letter to My Daughter
Letter to My Daughter
Author: George Bishop
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 3/23/2010


My review of this book is going to be short, sweet and to point,much like the book itself. I really liked this book. I started this book in the morning and had it finished by the afternoon, so it's a perfect, easy and quick read. In addition to this book being a quick, easy read, the talent the author shows through this book is wonderful. It's written by a male author and I will be honest with you. My first thought after learning about this book was:"it's written about a mother and daughter by a MAN". What could a man know about a relationship between a mother and a daughter? But as I sat reading this book, I was in awe. George Bishop really captured a mother and daughter's relationship in an amazing way. Being a daughter myself, and having gone through teenage attitudes I could relate to Laura's daughter, Liz. But as a mother (thought I don't have a daughter, only sons) I can feel relate to some of Laura's feelings. It brought me back to my own teen years and had me truly thinking "was I like that when I was Liz's age?". I truly have a new perspective of my mother and what she went through. The way George Bishop created this book using the style of being written as a letter, was truly captivating. This is a book that I recommend with 4 stars for all mothers and daughters out there. I will be sharing this with my mom,too!


The Magic Warble
The Magic Warble
Author: Victoria Simcox
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 3/4/2010


When I was first contacted by the author to review this book, I was, honestly, not sure how I would like this book. But I believe every author deserves a fair chance at having their book reviewed and the word spread about good books, so I happily agreed to review it for her. I am glad that I did!

This book is a wonderful and exciting new book for young readers. It is filled with entertaining fantasy and wonderful, dear characters that is sure to capture the young reader's heart. Kristina was such a dear character that I felt like I met a new friend. My heart went out to her with her struggles of not fitting in at her school, but I loved how she over came that when she was transported to the magical land. Kristina felt as if she belonged there, had friends there when she met the dwarfs, animals and fairies.Truly a sweet story.

I have never really been a big fan of the fantasy styled writing, but the talent of Victoria Simcox is one that I enjoyed and will happily spread the word about. This is a 4 star book!

*This book was provided for review by the author*


1 to 20 of 40 - Page: