Robert G. (burosky) - Reviews

1 to 10 of 10
8 Simple Rules For Dating My Teenage Daughter
8 Simple Rules For Dating My Teenage Daughter
Author: W. Bruce Cameron
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 3/13/2007


I have a teenage daughter myself. This book was pretty much head on which made it very funny for me.


Cracking Da Vinci's Code: You've Read the Fiction, Now Read the Facts
Cracking Da Vinci's Code: You've Read the Fiction, Now Read the Facts
Author: James Garlow
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 3/13/2007
Helpful Score: 1


A nice follow up read after reading the Da Vinci Code. It tries to separate the myths from the facts.


Help Yourself: Finding Hope, Courage, and Happiness
Help Yourself: Finding Hope, Courage, and Happiness
Author: Dave Pelzer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 12/12/2006


Started reading but lost interest half way through. Not the same as the other books by the same author. This is basically a self-help type book.


Hunting The Jackal: A Special Forces And CIA Soldier's Fifty Years on the Frontlines of the War Against Terrorism
Review Date: 2/20/2008


Very engaging book. The author is genuine American hero.


The Rape of Nanking: The Forgotten Holocaust of World War II
The Rape of Nanking: The Forgotten Holocaust of World War II
Author: Iris Chang
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 4/11/2008
Helpful Score: 1


A very riveting and engaging read.


Romo : My Jekyll and Hyde Life
Romo : My Jekyll and Hyde Life
Author: Bill Romanowski
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 3/13/2007


Very interesting read. Gives you a feel for what NFL players go through in their careers. A great read specially for football fans.


Shadow Warriors: Inside the Special Forces
Shadow Warriors: Inside the Special Forces
Author: Tom Clancy, Carl Stiner
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 3/13/2007


Perfect for the military buff. It's Tom Clancy. What else is there to say?


Teach with Your Heart: Lessons I Learned from the Freedom Writers
Teach with Your Heart: Lessons I Learned from the Freedom Writers
Author: Erin Gruwell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 2/25/2010
Helpful Score: 1


This book is closer to the movie than the book the Freedom Writer's Diary was based on. However, this is still way better than the movie.


The Third Secret
The Third Secret
Author: Steve Berry
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 327
Review Date: 3/13/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Another book in the mold of the Da Vinci Code. Very good read. Kept me interested the whole way. Lots of twists and turns.


Who Moved My Cheese? An Amazing Way to Deal with Change in Your Work and in Your Life
Review Date: 3/13/2007
Helpful Score: 6


A masterfully told story that anyone can relate to. This is one great self help book.


1 to 10 of 10