Lou J. (LouJones) - Reviews

1 to 13 of 13
Black Friday (Maggie O'Dell, Bk 7) (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 7/13/2015


This is the 2nd book I have read about Maggie O'
Both books are excellent and suspenseful


Crusader's Cross: A Dave Robicheaux Novel (Dave Robicheaux Mysteries)
Review Date: 7/23/2014


excellent story as usual from Burke.. Well Read and I have enjoyed very much


The Forgotten Man (Elvis Cole, Bk 10)
The Forgotten Man (Elvis Cole, Bk 10)
Author: Robert Crais
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 146
Review Date: 3/12/2010


Typical Robert Crais - Excellant - He writes a story that holds you to the last page..


A Game For Heroes
A Game For Heroes
Author: Jack Higgins
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 1/3/2017


Typical Jack Higgins.. He is my favorite author. He can only write a book that holds you from the beginning to the end


Killing Rommel (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 11/20/2014


This was undoutebly One of the best books I have read or listened to..


Lifeguard (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Lifeguard (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: James Patterson, Andrew Gross, Billy Campbell (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 111
Review Date: 7/23/2014


excellent story as usual from Patterson.. Well Read and I have enjoyed very much


Murder One (Ben Kincaid, Bk 10)
Murder One (Ben Kincaid, Bk 10)
Author: William Bernhardt
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 3/4/2016


I found william Bernard Ben Kincaid series, a couple months ago. i Have read 16 books already. I dont understand why this isnt a TV series. All these books are A1..


Red Water
Red Water
Author: Judith Freeman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 11/19/2014


I read 53 pages & gave up.. I thought this was about the Mountain Meadows slaughter.. This was a fiction book based on the slaughter.. the writer seemed to be more interested in the sex life of the Mormon family than the facts of the history.


Resurrection (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Resurrection (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Tucker Malarkey, Kate Reading (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 6/14/2016


I found this be very interesting. It leads you to believe how a find can affect the beliefs of the past.


Sail (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 1/29/2015


I found this Audio Book to be well read and held my complete attention from begining to surprise ending. Recommend Highly, Especially to anyone that can spell (beginning)


The Shadowcatcher (Sheriff Lansing, Bk 3)
The Shadowcatcher (Sheriff Lansing, Bk 3)
Author: Micah S. Hackler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 9/15/2014


I enjoyed the book


Sheba
Sheba
Author: Jack Higgins
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 1/18/2017


Typical Jack Higgins, Allways top notch


The Wolf at the Door (Sean Dillon, Bk 17)
The Wolf at the Door (Sean Dillon, Bk 17)
Author: Jack Higgins
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 10/11/2016


Typical Jack Higgins. He just can't turn out a bad book


1 to 13 of 13