Kristi H. - Reviews

1 to 16 of 16
204 Rosewood Lane (Cedar Cove, Bk 2)
204 Rosewood Lane (Cedar Cove, Bk 2)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 497
Review Date: 12/29/2013


This was such a good book and an easy read. I feel bad for Dan Sherman. I cant believe what happened with him. He was hurting so bad and it was haunting him. :( Then Mary Ellen ending up pregnant. She was my favorite character. Hoping she ends up with Jon Bowman.


311 Pelican Court (Cedar Cove, Bk 3)
311 Pelican Court (Cedar Cove, Bk 3)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 478
Review Date: 12/29/2013


I loved the book. The only thing I was was different was Grace. I wish she would have stayed with Cliff. Maybe in the next book. I love the MaryEllen part and Jon. I am glad they are finally together. Olivia is happily married now. Hopefully Stan will stay out of the way. And Rosie and her hubby are back together and getting married again. Hopefully they stay together this time. All ended good in Pelican Court.


The Best of Me
The Best of Me
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 12/29/2013
Helpful Score: 1


This book started out so slow for me. But by the middle I was hooked. It starts off with 2 people who fall in love as teenagers then eventually go there seperate ways. One gets married and has 4 kids the other ends up working on a rig living by hisself. They meet again when a friend of theres dies. The ending was so good yet so sad. I wasnt expecting an ending like that by Nicolas Sparks


Betrayed (House of Night, Bk 2)
Betrayed (House of Night, Bk 2)
Author: Kristin Cast, P. C. Cast
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 914
Review Date: 12/29/2013


*Spoilers* I am giving this book 4 stars only because of 1 of the characters dying. I did not want Stevie Rae to die. I was soooooooo very sad. She was one of my favorite characters.
Favorite Characters:
Zoey Redbird
Stevie Rae
Dameon
Erik
I didnt really care for Aphrodite which I liked her better in this book than in the last one. Neferat I didnt care for either. I knew there was something that wasnt right about her. There were a couple new characters Erik's new roommate which Dameon is very fond of. I dont know much about. Im not too sure I like the way they did the "undead" characters which is where Stevie Rae is now. But Im not surprised Neferat is involved in that. Also 2 characters that died in the book and Heath almost dying. Wow. Also Zoey having all the abilities that Nyx gave her. She gave her alot of powers and all her group of friends get to help Zoey out with their abilities I really enjoyed. I cant wait to start the next book. To see where Zoey and her friends end up.


The Chance (Thorndike Press Large Print Basic Series)
The Chance (Thorndike Press Large Print Basic Series)
Author: Karen Kingsbury
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 11/30/2013


My love for this book is AMAZING! I couldnt stop reading it. I just had to finish it. This was the first book I have ever read by Karen Kingsbury. It will not be the last. I must read more of her books. If you have never read this book you must!!!


Chosen (House of Night, Bk 3)
Chosen (House of Night, Bk 3)
Author: Kristin Cast, P. C. Cast
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 863
Review Date: 12/29/2013


*spoiler*
This was a really good book especially at the end. I was sad for Zoey at the end. Especially when she found out she was being used. But I am glad the connection between her and Heath was broken. I wish it wasnt broke bc of her cheating on Erik.
Likes: Erik is now an adult Vampyre.
Zoey Redbird she is such a strong character. She grows more and more through these books. With every book.
Stevie Rae- I am so glad she is back. I missed her quirkyness. I am a country girl So I missed the country girl in Stevie Rae
I even liked Aphrodite- by the end of this book her and Zoey became friends. I hope it progresses more. But I dunno since she is unMarked now.
Dislikes- Zoeys stepdad; John Heffer drives me nuts. UGH! Throwing religion up in Zoeys face. Her mom as well. She follows John Heffer around like crazy. Not many dislikes to this book. Great Storyline to me.


Christmas Belles of Georgia (Romancing America)
Review Date: 12/29/2013


My husbands grandmother game me this book to read. Its a wonderful inspirational romance. Plus it will bring you closer to God. Everytime I read this book it makes my heart burst because its just so sweet. I love it.


City of Bones (Mortal Instruments, Bk 1)
City of Bones (Mortal Instruments, Bk 1)
Author: Cassandra Clare
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 641
Review Date: 12/29/2013


I really enjoyed this book. I love the supernatural books like this. It has all vampires werewolves faeries and shadowhunters etc... I really wanted Clary to fall in love with Jace but in a sense he has. Then they sprung on me that Jace is her brother. :( So now I guess I am going for Simon and Clary. Maybe that will grow on me in the next book. Hodge is gone the curse is lifted. But Clary's mom is still in a coma under a spell. So I dunno what is going on there.


Even Now / Ever After Compilation Limited Edition
Even Now / Ever After Compilation Limited Edition
Author: Karen Kingsbury
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 3/5/2014
Helpful Score: 1


This is my review for Even Now;
I fell in love with this story. The characters were amazing. Lauren and Shane's love for each other was flawless, even as kids. They grew up without each other. And their child little Emily. Found them and tried to get them back together. I love it. Emily was adorable. Her character was awesome. Karen Kingsbury made a great contrast of characters.
Although it was in ways similar to one other book I read called The Chance. But I overly enjoyed both books.
This book was Heartbreaking, sad, heartwarming, happy, loveable. I laughed and cried. Just a complete mix of emotions.
I cant wait to read the sequel to this book.

This is my review for Ever After:
This book made me so emotional. I was literally a mess, all the way through it. I was happy one minute bawling the next.
Things didnt happen the way I thought they would. But I was ok with it. It was very beautifully written. Karen Kingsbury did a beautful job with this story.
Ive started where I am reading all of Karen Kingsbury's books. This is my 3rd book and so far they have all made me emotional. They have had awww moments and moments where I didnt like the book. But I kept reading. Because things happen for a reason. Especially through God. God wouldnt give you something you cant handle. But this has to be one of my favorites now.
Inspirational, Makes you see the war differently. Emotional for those of you who cry through books. This one will make you cry like a baby. I LOVED IT.


Glimpse (Volume 1)
Glimpse (Volume 1)
Author: Stacey Wallace Benefiel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 12/29/2013


I bought this free on my kindle. I loved this story. I cant wait to read the 2nd and third book. This is all about Zellie Wells and her visions, she can get a glimpse of the future tell when bad things happen. And she can also rewind time. Which her and her grandma can do. This was a really fast read for me, I thouroughly enjoyed it.


Just Listen
Just Listen
Author: Sarah Dessen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 188
Review Date: 12/29/2013


I have another favorite author. I LOVED this book. Annabelle and Owen turned out to be really good characters. This book turned into what teens can really relate too. Eating Disorders are horrible. But it took an approach in the life of one person that was a model and had an eating disorder. I love the story.


Learning to Love: Sugar and Spice / Love by Degree
Learning to Love: Sugar and Spice / Love by Degree
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 12/29/2013
Helpful Score: 2


My husbands grandma gave me this book, and I love Debbie's books. They always make me smile. And sometimes put me on edge. I always feel good while reading them. These books there are 2 in the book. They were both so good. The first one was so good, by the end it put me on edge. The 2nd book didnt put me on edge but it was a great read. I highly recommend this book. If you have never read a Debbie Macomber book.


Marked (House of Night, Bk 1)
Marked (House of Night, Bk 1)
Author: Kristin Cast, P. C. Cast
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1174
Review Date: 12/24/2013


I was a bit skeptical at first when I started this book. A friend recommended it. But as I kept going it got better. My favorite character is Zoey. But I also like her roommate Stevie Rae. I like Erik and Zoey together. I didnt care for Aphrodite Im curious to where that is going. But I will see soon when I read more of the books.


Mommywood
Mommywood
Author: Tori Spelling
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 12/29/2013


This was a good book. I wouldnt say great. But I love Tori Spelling. Shes hilarious. Its about becoming a Mommy for the first time and then mommy to stella for the second time. She did a great job on this book. I cant wait to read her next one


The Shop On Blossom Street (Blossom Street, Bk 1)
The Shop On Blossom Street (Blossom Street, Bk 1)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 215
Review Date: 12/29/2013


Fabulous read! I bought this book at walmart, I have always wanted to read it. The characters were really good. Lydia the owner of A Good Yarn, it broke my heart when she had cancer again. And then dumped her bf Brad. Thankfully the cancer was Benign. And Brad and Lydia got back together. Jacquline she had to over come the obstacle of her daughter in law. Which she now comes to love. It made me happy how her and her husband are finally happy again. Carol it broke my heart how she couldnt have a baby after 3 IVF's and then her husband said no to adoption. But finally in the end she got her child through Alix a friend of her's had a baby and wanted to kill it. So sad. I am so happy that Carol finally got the family she wanted. And Alix overcame alot by getting the guy she always wanted fullfilling her dream at culinary school. LOVE LOVE LOVE the story.


Through the Storm: A Real Story of Fame and Family in a Tabloid World
Review Date: 1/9/2014


I liked it. Its not one of those OH WOW! books. But it was a slow interesting read.


1 to 16 of 16