Donna B. (donnabelle) - Reviews

1 to 10 of 10
Desperation
Desperation
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 570
Review Date: 4/17/2007


Typical Stephen King! I thought it went on and on too long!


Everything to Gain
Everything to Gain
Author: Barbara Taylor Bradford
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 4/17/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Well written story of a woman finding her inner strenghts and overcoming her fears.


Flying Changes  (Annemarie Zimmer, Bk 2)
Flying Changes (Annemarie Zimmer, Bk 2)
Author: Sara Gruen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 132
Review Date: 8/1/2011
Helpful Score: 2


Learned a lot about how dedicated and wealthy you need to be to own horses. This book has all the elements of real life from joy to worry to grief. It follows the book, Riding Lessons, with enough detail that if you hadn't read it, you are not confused. Worth your time!


Hold Tight
Hold Tight
Author: Harlan Coben
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 328
Review Date: 8/1/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Story moves along at a fast pace. Held my interest throughout. Harlan Coben is an excellent author and never yet has failed to please.


The Hope
The Hope
Author: Herman Wouk
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 4/17/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Excellent story based on historical facts. Story is dated from 1948 to 1967 and concerns affairs ranging from Sinai to Jerusaleum to the White House.


The Jewels of Tessa Kent
The Jewels of Tessa Kent
Author: Judith Krantz
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 4/17/2007


Good story. Will keep you interested.


Riding Lessons (Annemarie Zimmer, Bk 1)
Riding Lessons (Annemarie Zimmer, Bk 1)
Author: Sara Gruen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 143
Review Date: 7/12/2011
Helpful Score: 2


This book held my interest to the point where I gobbled it up in a day! Also, have read the sequel, Flying Changes, and enjoyed that one also. It was an easy read and the characters were interesting.


Sew News Timesaving Tips (Sewing with Nancy)
Sew News Timesaving Tips (Sewing with Nancy)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 4/8/2010
Helpful Score: 1


I was very grateful to find this book on PBS! I am new at sewing and it contains lots of tips and tricks that I didn't know about and that will save me from myself as I stumble along. I found the author by looking at videos on the internet from Nancy. I have to give this book 4 stars!


Uncle John's Bathroom Reader Tees Off on Golf
Uncle John's Bathroom Reader Tees Off on Golf
Author: Bathroom Readers' Institute
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 11/28/2010
Helpful Score: 1


has all the known, but most important, unknown facts about the history of golf. Excellent read!


Without Mercy
Without Mercy
Author: Keith Ablow
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 4/17/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Chilling book about an evil doctor and the medical community that sheltered his crimes. True Story!


1 to 10 of 10