Toni C. (oneperkychick) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 157 - Page:
All Things Hidden (Seaport Suspense, Bk 3)
All Things Hidden (Seaport Suspense, Bk 3)
Author: Kathy Herman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 6/2/2009


The third in a 4 part series. Excellent reading. Am currently on last book--all great!


Along Came Jones
Along Came Jones
Author: Linda Windsor
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 1/11/2016


Always a great read from Linda Windsor. This was fast paced, and thoroughly enjoyable. Love Christian fiction!


The Amber Photograph
The Amber Photograph
Author: Penelope J. Stokes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 8/10/2008
Helpful Score: 1


A great story about love, forgiveness, evil and the joy that comes from God. You can't wait to get a moment to read it--wraps you up in the story.


An Untamed Land (Red River of the North, No 1)
An Untamed Land (Red River of the North, No 1)
Author: Lauraine Snelling
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 3/5/2012


Great book. Especially interesting as I am Norwegian. Very enlightening to how our ancestors worked so hard to come to America and make homes and new lives.


Angel
Angel
Author: Alton Gansky
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 6/4/2010


Alton Gansky always delivers a powerful, imaginative and thought provoking story. Great character development, story line and super read. Top that with reality of faith, fear, doubt and point us to God. Awesome!


The Angels of Morgan Hill
The Angels of Morgan Hill
Author: Donna Vanliere
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 77
Review Date: 9/18/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This was the first book I've read by Donna VanLiere but definitely not the last! Such a heartwarming story of real life's struggles, faith and God's love. This is so good it was a quick read.


Antonia's Choice
Antonia's Choice
Author: Nancy Rue
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 2/18/2011


This is the 2nd book I've read by Nancy Rue and both were very compelling. Didn't want to put them down.

This is a story about God's mercy, compassion and neverending love for us. It's also about the dark side of evil and mainly about forgiveness.

Wonderful!


Before I Wake
Before I Wake
Author: Dee Henderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 196
Review Date: 4/19/2009


Great book! Well written, good character development, good plot. Shows the real side of walking the walk. Loved it.


Bette (Women of Ivy Manor, Bk 2)
Bette (Women of Ivy Manor, Bk 2)
Author: Lyn Cote
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 1/8/2009


Every book in The Women of Ivy Manor series gets better. Lyn Cote is a gifted author who weaves such a great story spiced with historical truths and always points to God. A very good book! Can't wait to read the 3rd in the series!


Beyond the Night
Beyond the Night
Author: Marlo Schalesky
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 4/23/2010


First book I've read from this author. Can't wait to read the next. Very compelling--didn't want to put it down. Real characters, honest emotions, always pointing to God and how we should trust Him. Uplifting.


Beyond the Wild Shores (Land of the Far Horizon , No 4)
Beyond the Wild Shores (Land of the Far Horizon , No 4)
Author: Patricia Hickman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 9/23/2010


4th in the series Land of the Far Horizon. Another great book about love, forgiveness, discernment and God's Holy Power. Terrific!


Black Ice (Fog Point, Bk 2)
Black Ice (Fog Point, Bk 2)
Author: Linda Hall
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 6/26/2009
Helpful Score: 2


Great book. Twists and turns and always pointing to how we need to rely on God, not ourselves. Fast read. Can't wait to read the next in the series!


Blind Trust  (Second Chances, Bk 3)
Blind Trust (Second Chances, Bk 3)
Author: Terri Blackstock
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 49
Review Date: 1/5/2016


Another outstanding book! Even faster read than #2 in the Second Chances series. Seamless series. Love it!


Blow Fly (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 12)
Blow Fly (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 12)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 397
Review Date: 2/10/2007
Helpful Score: 5


Forensic pathology is such a riveting type of book to read when it's done by Patricia Cornwell. She's a great storyteller and you learn something from each book.


Blue Gold
Blue Gold
Author: Clive Cussler
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/10/2007


Everything Clive Cussler writes is compelling reading. Supposedly a 'man's author' he writes fascinating and well rounded books. You get humor, intrigue, romance, the whole ball of wax.


Breaker's Reef (Cape Refuge,  Bk 4)
Breaker's Reef (Cape Refuge, Bk 4)
Author: Terri Blackstock
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 2/10/2007


This is book 4 in the Cape Refuge series. I highly recommend starting at book 1 and reading all of them. Everything Terri Blackstock writes is believable, touching, and easy to lose yourself in.


The Broker
The Broker
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 541
Review Date: 2/10/2007


Compelling read that is fast paced and stretches your imagination.


Bryson City Seasons : More Tales of a Doctors Practice in the Smoky Mountains
Review Date: 2/10/2007


This is a very heartwarming story that is part of a series: Bryson City Secrets, Bryson City Seasons and Bryson City Tales. I didn't want to put it down. You get totally involved with the families in the book.


Bryson City Tales: Stories of a Doctor's First Year of Practice in the Smoky Mountains
Review Date: 2/10/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This is the second book of a trilogy. All are wonderful. Nice reading--totally captivating. Refreshing.


By My Hands (Thorndike Large Print Christian Mystery)
By My Hands (Thorndike Large Print Christian Mystery)
Author: Alton Gansky
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 10/9/2013


Riveting from page one. Another wonderful book by Gansky. Real people, situations and honest faith. A must read!


1 to 20 of 157 - Page: